We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Beloit

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Beloit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Beloit
 Click to rate
Granby, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I like this hotel. Really clean, the beds are high quality level. The room was clean and a right seize. Free breakfast and parking. Near the highway. Only opportunity: Quality of the Breakfast incl. their juice at the breakfast is not good. Service is okay, professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darthfather
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The staff is amazing! Every member of the staff I encountered greeted me and asked how my room was, if I was enjoying my stay, etc. We were in town for Sonic Boom, a large outdoor music festival that drew in about 20,000 people. The Hampton staff asked if we were going and what bands we were excited to see--genuinely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaos9911
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear kaos9911, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It looks like the Sonic Boom music festival had another successful year and we're happy you had a chance to experience it! Thank you for your compliments on our staff and rooms as well. We'll be sure we pass them along to our entire team. Thank you for your review and...

EAGLE, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great experience staying at this hotel, family of 16 gathered for my dad's 80th Birthday..The staff was super helpful in setting up the "party"room, and just so pleasant... a super hotel stay, made extra special by the staff there!! Thanks to Valerie, Rita and Jetta, and all, for being so great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrimT4307RP
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear terrimT4307RP, We're thrilled to hear your group had a great experience celebrating your Dad's 80th birthday with us! Your kind words are much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Valerie, Rita, Jetta and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you...

Lindstrom, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the staff & rooms but the pool area wasn't up to satisfaction. I was let down and thought that the higher cost should reflect the high standards. Unfortunately it was over priced for what I experienced.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear 477minnesotamom, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your room, but we are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our pool area. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and that definitely includes our pool area. Our pool deck is swept and mopped daily. On top of that we perform a deep clean...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay for Beloit College visit. Very clean with friendly staff. Stayed at a more expensive, closer hotel before but the beds were horrible. A good night's sleep on a very comfortable bed was worth driving 8 minutes vs two and I was provided a snack bag on my way out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste R
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear Celeste R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're happy you found our beds to be comfortable and were able to get a good night's sleep. We are also very appreciative of your compliments on our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you...

Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the first time I stayed in my home town as a visitor. I wasn't there to sight see, but instead it was for my Grandmothers funeral. The Hampton Inn was great. They even gave us a discount on the rate since we were home for a funeral. The staff was great and of course the free breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santoriablack2
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear santoriablack2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. From all of us here at the Hampton, we would like to send our sincerest condolences to you and your family for your loss. We're sorry you had to visit us for such a sad occasion, but we're happy you had a comfortable stay with us. We will...

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was spacious enough for me and had everything I needed. My only complaint was a creaky acrylic tub but the water pressure was great and the towels were soft. The hotel was just off the highway and in a great spot to get to my meetings. there was a mall right across the road in case shopping was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear Scott V, We appreciate your wonderful compliments! We're glad you had a great stay with us and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. We're sorry about the creaky tub. We will have our maintenance technician look into that to see if he can get the creakiness out of it! Thank you for taking the...

Culver City, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I stayed 2 nights at the Beloit Hampton while checking out Beloit College. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was an easy drive to the college. It was a most enjoyable stay and we look forward to returning. There is a restaurant next door perfect for grabbing a bite. Breakfast was very tasty and varied...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiewalrus42
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear jamiewalrus42, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and are very happy to hear you are looking forward to your next stay as well. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Beloit area! Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn...

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a typical Hampton with nice room, big shower, decent breakfast. It was overpriced in my opinion at $120 in a little town not close to anything. I could stay here again but will likely try one of the lower priced hotels in the area to gain a better value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please allow me to explain a little about our rates. We make sure our rates are competitive with comparable hotels in the area. You and many others may not realize it, but Beloit is a town of...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First class. The room was clean and pleasant, service excellent. I didn't like the short sheets which weren't long enough to suit me - only came up to my shoulder. But otherwise everything was terrific.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgedQ522LY
Roy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review

Dear georgedQ522LY, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry about your sheets. It sounds like the housekeeper must have tucked too much sheet under the bed when your room was cleaned. We will discuss that with our staff to get it corrected. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate your compliments...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
4.7 km away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
392 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
132 reviews
4.4 km away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Address: 2700 Cranston Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-4047
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Price Range: $176 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Beloit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
Jennyjourneys, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Place any special needs (ground Floor) when making reservation”
astfirchf, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top (4th) floor, at South end for quieter room. Traffic noise is worse near intersection.”
dwj2015, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the Hilton Honors phone app, check in online, and choose your own room!”
2theou, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the ac unit doesn't make loud noises all night long.”
Mustseeitall, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5