We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I, and 3 other couples needed a place to stay after a long day of motorcycle riding. We've stayed at Comfort Inns before so why not. We got the front desk and the lady was rude from the start,no personality, didn't crack a smile...nothing. We got our rooms,2 of them. 2 per couple. Anyways,after we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda R
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda R, I am so very sorry for the way you were poorly treated. That clerk will no longer be working at our hotel. This is not how we want our guests to feel and safety should have been the clerk's first priority with the spill. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel in other...

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The beds and pillows were exceptionally nice. Room was spotless. The hotel itself was very quiet making for a nice sleep. Waking up to a fabulous breakfast of ham and eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy was great. There was an attendant keeping things stocked as there were several people in the eating area. Overall it was a very wonderful stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C2358XXlindas
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Your kind words are greatly appreciated! It is wonderful to hear you had such a great experience while attending the concert. We are honored that you chose the Comfort Inn & Suites for your stay. I am glad to hear you especially enjoyed the expanded hot breakfast. Your comments will certainly encourage all of the staff here...

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I booked this hotel as a non-refundable room rate, however realized after booking that somehow the dates had gotten mixed up and were incorrect. I called the same day of booking and was told they would let me cancel that date with NO charges. However, they charged me anyway and refuse to refund the charges. Apparently the person who promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Heather, I am a sorry you are upset that you were not able to get a refund on your pre-paid non-refundable room. We do not have anyone working at our hotel named Daniel so I truly do not know whom you spoke to that would have told you that you would not be charged for your pre-paid non-refundable booking....

Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The room was very clean, decorated nicely, and large. The whirlpool in the room was nice. The hotel was finishing up being remodeled. Looks very nice and updated. Nice large breakfast room. Many choices for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hot tub and breakfast to your liking. We are still working on some renovations with stonework being installed on the outside of the hotel this week and new floor tile set to be installed next week in the lobby...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Hotel has some work being done at the property, but it didn't affect our stay one bit. The check-in process was very quick, and we had a room almost directly across from the breakfast bar. Was worried the noise from the lobby would wake us up in the morning, but it wasn't an issue. The room was a decent size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lil_brown_dog
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear lil_brown_dog, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate the nice review and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are still working on some renovations and are glad to hear the contractors working is not causing any issues for our valuable guests! We would love to have you back again to check out the rest...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

e have stopped at "Choice Hotels" from San Diego to Vancouver, BC and East to Michigan and can honestly say that this is the BEST hotel we have stayed at, hope we will be able to return. Room was excellent, especially for person with disability. Breakfast room was large and food was very good and hot. Although no restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilb112016
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Gilb112016, Thank you so much for the great review! It is heart warming to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Your kind words and recommendation will certainly encourage all of my wonderful team to continue in their efforts to make each guests' stay as pleasant as yours. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to...

Finlayson, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This hotel is very quiet and clean. The bed was exceptional for comfort and sleep. The room was very clean and bright. The chairs were comfortable and there was sufficient light for reading. The breakfast was a good variety and hot and flavorful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grand672015
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Grand672015, We appreciate the nice review and are pleased to hear we were able to make your stay a success! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM 715-284-0888

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016

all around a nice hotel to spend a weekend. went quad running most of the weekend, was a nice end of day place to rest-sleep, clean and priced right... right off the main road and acouiple miles to the trails.... all good here thanks to the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles m
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Charles M., Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have a great ride on the trails and would love to have you as our guests on your next quad trip. The tunnel on the southwest edge of our lawn that will go under Hwy 54 as...

Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Comfort inn was really nice for the area. We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were comfortable. The only downside to it was there was no restaurant...I would have liked to check in and have a drink but they don't have a bar or restaurant. The best western and Americinn do have restaurants /bars attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna H
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Brianna H, Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The Arrowhead Lodge is the only lodging property in town that does have a bar on site, so sorry we do not. We hope you had fun at the wedding and look forward to having you as our guest when you...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very pleasantly surprised with our stay. Beds were very comfortable, so much so, that I inquired about the mattress! Pool area included kiddie pool, lap pool, and hot tub. Great temps of pools. Free Breakfast was so much better than the standard...extra items and items baked there, rather than just heated up. Overall, GREAT place to stay. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Stephen L, Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! The pools are kept at 87 degrees with the hot tub being a relaxing 102 degrees. We have expanded our breakfast to ensure our guests get a great start to their day. With a daily menu of several hot items to...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
455 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
267 reviews
29.7 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
39.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sparta Trail Lodge
40.0 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: $99 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“location of the hotel is very accessible”
Satoumi, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
34HeatherB, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room in this hotel has to be excellent.”
gilb112016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor near the pool. It was quiet.”
grand672015, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side was nice option”
stephenlZ8610DC, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$84
HotelQuicklyUS$103
Expedia.comUS$84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates