We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black River FallsSee available hotels in Black River Falls
    BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
     
    Days Inn Black River Falls
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
     
    Overview

    • Excellent17%
    • Very good31%
    • Average28%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
     
    Days Inn Black River Falls
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (57)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 57 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We spent one night here, went to the buffet for dinner. Would never go again. Left the buffet hungry. You had to wait for them to refill food and it takes a very long time. If you are going to eat here you better have...More

    Thank JeEffp
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, JeEffp. We are sorry that your dining experience fell short of your expectations. We would like the opportunity to personally discuss your concerns further. If you wouldn't mind contacting our Food and Beverage Manager directly...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The rooms were older and the bathrooms just had pedestal sinks. No room for your stuff except for top of toilet. .That's scary. The casino machines were fairly new,mostly penny machines and did not pay. I am very allergic to smoke and had to leave...More

    Thank Dyanne L
    Reviewed 10 March 2017

    Good Lord.... stay away from this place. The slot machines are tight as can be, the spaces are so crowded that you cannot walk through, there is no ventilation and the place is smokey as hell.... it just smolders in there. ( I know... casinos...More

    Thank believer4ever
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent visit to our facility. We are sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. We realize that the construction phase of our building project is not ideal for our guests and we sincerely...More

    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    Mediocre room, as expected. One night was quiet but the second night was noisy as there must be minimal insulation and you can hear people in the next room. Also the jacuzzi tubs are very loud when being filled. Why they filled their tub at...More

    Thank CoopyCob
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent visit to our facility. We apologize that the neighboring rooms were too noisy for you during your business stay. We realize that our construction project is not ideal for our guests, but we are...More

    Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

    We had done an all nighter here a few years back and some day trips too, and had alot of fun. Most of us lost our money, but we were able to play for a while and had a good time anyway. This time, we...More

    1  Thank Cynthia S
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent visit to our facility. We apologize that you and your friends did not enjoy your stay. Please know that a copy of your comments have been shared with the appropriate management for consideration and...More

    BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
     
    Days Inn Black River Falls
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
    70 reviews
    4.87 km away
     
    BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
    454 reviews
    5.39 km away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
    138 reviews
    5.43 km away
     
    Days Inn Black River Falls
    267 reviews
    6.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rozarios Pizza Pasta & Pub
    91 reviews
    7.44 km away
    Re-Pete's Saloon & Grill
    77 reviews
    7.78 km away
    The Mocha Mouse
    69 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Cinco de Mayo
    51 reviews
    7.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sand Creek Brewery
    23 reviews
    7.79 km away
    Wazee Lake Recreation Area
    18 reviews
    4.27 km away
    Molly's Rude Awakening
    12 reviews
    6.75 km away
    The Merchant General Store
    6 reviews
    7.61 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    wisguy1962
    do you have rooms for pets
    22 September 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
    I am so sorry that this answer is so tardy. Somehow it went by unnoticed and for that I apologize. The answer to your question is no we do not currently allow pets in our hotel. Thank you for your interest in the Ho-Chunk... More
    0
    Votes
    dude-dudette2012
    Does the hotel have an area where a group can gather and socialize with cocktails, possibly outside of the hotel/casino?
    26 April 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Tris H | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not allow alcohol to leave the casino, however, you can book a conference room in the Hotel and a bar can be set up or you can bring your own, but it has to stay in the conference room and no one can walk... More
    0
    Votes
    TimmBier
    Can you access the snowmobile trails directly from the casino?
    9 December 2015|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Tris H | Property representative |
    Hello TimmBier, Unfortunately, you cannot access the trails from the casino. There is a project that is starting from Black River Falls and will hopefully include a trail to us within the next year or so. There are lots of... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "They are adding over 100 rooms so may be changes in the new sections."
    Read review
    "higher floor the better"
    Read review
    "Make sure to call way in advance, who knows how long it will take you to get through."
    Read review
    "Our room was down the hall, from the front desk. very convenient. and quiet.."
    Read review