We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-03-04 2018-03-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-03-04 2018-03-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black River FallsSee available hotels in Black River Falls
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good31%
    • Average29%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Casino
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (62)
    There are newer reviews for Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 62 reviews

    Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

    Stayed the night at the hotel and played in the casino. Stayed in a whirlpool room with my wife, and tried using the whirlpool in the room. The whirlpool worked but had a brown film coming from the jets and filters, because it was not...More

    Thank blanchardwh
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 3 January 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that you were disappointed with your whirlpool suite but glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Rest assured that your comments are appreciated and have been shared with...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    The room was very clean and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. We had fun in the casino, and even won a little. The staff in the casino and hotel were very friendly and helpful. Had a very nice stay.

    Thank Joy G
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 28 September 2016

    Hi Joy! Thank you for coming to visit us, we're thrilled you had a good time and hope to see you again real soon!

    Reviewed 4 August 2016

    Room was very nice for the price, even though a little high for a Sunday night. However, the walls in the rooms are paper thin. We could hear the people in the next room walking across the floor and also could hear their conversations and...More

    Thank pgrandys
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 24 August 2016

    Thank you for your feedback! We are going to be starting work on a whole new hotel next month and I'm sure your concerns will be put into place when the rooms are built and furnished. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

    Upon arrival the front desk staff was friendly. But when we walked into our room there was an odor of like dirty feet...and there was a used hand total in the bathroom. Didn't give you a great feeling of cleanliness. Beds were comfortable. Room temperature...More

    Thank StefieT
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 14 June 2016

    Hello StefieT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I don't know what went wrong that day as usually the rooms are cleaned very well, there must have been a lack of communication between the cleaning crew and the front desk as...More

    Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

    I drove an extra two hours from my work trip in Madison because I had heard that they had a phenomenal magician. Being a pro hypnotist, I know quality and Matt is amazing! He brings a little taste of Las Vegas to Wisconsin. His fork...More

    Thank madmikefromthechi
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 29 February 2016

    Hello Mad Mike! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself (minus the gambling loss) because of Matthew Teague. He is our valued treasure and after 4 years, he still amazes us! We would like to thank you for coming from so far...More

    PreviousNext
    12345613
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Black River Falls
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Black River Falls
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
    93 reviews
    4.75 km away
    Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
    548 reviews
    5.25 km away
    Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
    155 reviews
    5.31 km away
    Days Inn Black River Falls
    93 reviews
    6.02 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Re-Pete's Saloon & Grill
    101 reviews
    7.65 km away
    The Mocha Mouse
    93 reviews
    5.21 km away
    Rozarios Pizza Pasta & Pub
    98 reviews
    7.34 km away
    Cinco de Mayo
    61 reviews
    7.27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sand Creek Brewery
    29 reviews
    7.69 km away
    Wazee Lake Recreation Area
    22 reviews
    3.19 km away
    Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls
    42 reviews
    .00 km away
    The Merchant General Store
    7 reviews
    7.51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ag103017
    30 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
    Anyone 21 years or older is welcome to play in our casino. Those 18 years or older are welcome to play Bingo.
    0
    Votes
    wisguy1962
    22 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
    I am so sorry that this answer is so tardy. Somehow it went by unnoticed and for that I apologize. The answer to your question is no we do not currently allow pets in our hotel. Thank you for your interest in the Ho-Chunk... More
    0
    Votes
    dude-dudette2012
    26 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tris H | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not allow alcohol to leave the casino, however, you can book a conference room in the Hotel and a bar can be set up or you can bring your own, but it has to stay in the conference room and no one can walk... More
    0
    Votes
    PreviousNext
    123
    Room Tips
    "They are adding over 100 rooms so may be changes in the new sections."
    Read review
    "higher floor the better"
    Read review
    "Make sure to call way in advance, who knows how long it will take you to get through."
    Read review
    "Our room was down the hall, from the front desk. very convenient. and quiet.."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing