We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
 Click to rate
Wausau
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during a recent business trip. I was able to get an upgrade to a King Suite room with a view of the large pond due to my Best Western Rewards status. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating to the guests. The hot breakfast was a nice surprise with scrambled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Seymour
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The hotel room was great. Actually it was a suite. A lot of room, super clean, comfortable and quiet. One of the best hotels I have ever been in. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The Orange Moose Bar and Grill had great food for dinner, and a wonderful breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Greetings Charles S! It is GREAT to hear about your superb experience you had here with us at the Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites! Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit! Please feel free to reach us at (715) 284-9471 to make your next reservation. Safe travels!

Taylor, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a place for out-of-town relatives to stay during a family event. I called other hotels asking if they could give me a group rate for only 4 rooms, and they said they could not. The Best Western manager was willing to help me by offering discounted rates for only 4 rooms. I had to call and make changes...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1276BOsarah
Management response:

Greetings! Thank you for the AWESOME TripAdvisor review! :) It was of great pleasure to be able to provide a group rate for your special family occasion. I am very pleased to hear that my front desk staff provided you with excellent customer service. I will be sure to share this wonderful review with all of them. Thank you for...

SPIRITWOOD
Reviewed 1 week ago

My previous stays here have been good but this time I was given a smaller room that was poorly arranged, had very little space, and looked like maintenance hadn't been there for a couple of years. Good restaurant, good breakfast, and mostly good staff. So I'll try here again due to location, parking for large vehicles, and good staff but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyleCindy89
Management response:

Greetings LyleCindy 89! Thank you for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear you will be returning. Thank you for mentioning some of the great amenities offered at this location such as, the on-site restaurant, called The Orange Moose, great staff, convenient location, and the spacious parking lot we offer to our guests. However, I do...

OAK CREEK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there on a trip for a night, were three drunk guys blasting music all night long. management came and quited them down but they started up again. they had a serious fist fight about 3 a. m . will probably never stay there again, i thought it would be a nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLENN B
Management response:

Hi Glenn B, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenient noise you experienced while you were here. I am pleased to hear that management took action when being notified of the loud music. The incident that took place at 3 a.m. is an isolated incident and does not generally happen at this hotel. However, we take such events seriously and the...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good stay with my dog. Lots of grass areas to walk through. Lobby very welcoming. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Restaurant has good selection of food. Everyone was very pleasant. I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6428WJsarad
Management response:

On the behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for the excellent review! It gives us great pleasure to know that our hard work and dedicated customer service shows through to our guests. Thank you for pointing out our great menu selection in the hotel's on-site bar and restaurant (The Famous Orange Moose). Please feel free...

Elk River, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can stop and sleep, I would not plan on doing much else. Restaurant has pretty good food. Hope there is no kids in the hotel that have energy, and if they do hopefully they go outside cause you will hear them

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
Mandy B, Sales at BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

McGregor, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel is very nice! Staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet. The grounds are beautiful with a little pond and paddle boats available. The restaurant is pleasant with a great view and the food is quite good. This is a pet friendly hotel that's very clean and that's to find! Love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
Management response:

Hi Jamie B! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and excellent customer service, as well as our on-site restaurant and bar called the Orange Moose! Thank you for your praise and kind words. I have shared your review with our team and we look forward to your future stays! Please feel free to call us directly...

Medford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We were snowmobiling and had called a casino close by to see if they had rooms. They did and had a senior discount. When we got to the turnoff the trail was closed with a gate. We then went to Best Western and the trail went right to the door. It had everything we wanted, great rate, lounge to relax...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn T
Management response:

Greetings Sharyn- It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Arrowhead Lodge & Suites. Our entire team works really hard to give the guests the best experience possible during their stay. Thank you for the excellent review and look forward to you coming back...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel was quiet. The price was cheap through hotels.com. I enjoyed the hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Everytime we swam we were the only ones, which I like. Couple restaurants and gas station in walking distance. Next to snowmobile trails if you like that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhI9435ES
Management response:

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Arrowhead Lodge & Suites! Your kind words will be shared with the rest of the staff. Best wishes and safe travels.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
135 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
266 reviews
29.3 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
39.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
384 reviews
39.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Address: 600 Oasis Road, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: $96 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the west side of the building have a nice view of the large pond.”
 of 5 bubbles robertl105, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nice place but other guests were horrible”
 of 5 bubbles GLENNB870, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesS620, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for the suite and it wasn't much more.”
 of 5 bubbles 738marlah, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get room 105 and ask if Sabrina is working”
 of 5 bubbles t0mat09, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5