We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
cedar rapids, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I have had consistently great experiences with the double tree where ever I travel. Love the rewards. nice facility and always very accomodating staff. The brookfield location meets this high standard. A warm cookie is an added bonus.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Michele M, Thank you for your recent stay with us and submitting your review. I am very happy you enjoy staying at our hotel and will share your very nice comments with our staff. They really enjoy the great feedback. I hope you are having a great summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager

Clearwater, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The AC in the living room of our suite was not working properly - had the setting at 65 degrees and never got below 72. Because of this, the room was very hot, humid and smelled moldy. The first time I reported the problem, no one showed up to look at the unit. The second time I reported the problem,...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Jacob C, Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. I am truly sorry and feel badly about the problems with the air conditioning and the misunderstanding of the breakfast arrangement. I understand this must have been frustrating. I have emailed you privately regarding this. I hope you enjoy the rest of the summer. . Sincerely, Greg...

Rockton, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Hotel was very clean. Staff was very attentive and helpful. No complaints and will consider this on my future stays. The location is 10 miles from downtown Milwaukee but the freeway gets you there in 10 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey M, Thank you for staying at the Doubletree in Brookfield and submitting your review. It's great you enjoyed your stay and I will share your nice comments with our staff. They really enjoy receiving this sort of praise. I hope you are having a great summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2015

internet did not work---toilet did not work properly---breakfast food selections below standard----much better choices in the area---hotel not staffed adequately----no manager on duty----i would suggest an alternative

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilgw
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear neilgw, Thank you for staying with us and completing a survey. I am very sorry and disappointed about the problems that occurred during your stay. I am grateful that you brought these issues to our attention and promise to discuss our shortcomings with each staff person involved. I would also be truly appreciative of any suggestions you are willing...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The hotel is a little tricky to find the first time, but after you figure out the frontage road it's easy. Plus being away from the highway, the rooms have very little traffic noise. Another plus, it's right across the street from a Starbucks with a drive thru. There is only one elevator so it's a little walk to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Linda Y, Thank you for your recent stay and submitting your comments. I'm happy you enjoyed the hotel and noticed our location advantage (being close to Starbucks). I'll make sure to share your nice comments with our staff. I hope you are enjoying summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager

Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 4 July 2015

The Doubletree in Brookfield is a nice place and my room was more than I anticipated. Top ratings for bed, closet & storage furniture, attractive and roomy. The staff was friendly and attentive with a call to the room shortly after check-in to see that everything was alright. As a single woman traveler, I didn't feel that comfortable dining there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwcoolcat
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear jwcoolcat, Thank you for staying at our hotel and submitting a review. It's great you enjoyed your stay and found the area to have so many options for dining and shopping. We hope to serve you again soon. Have a great summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here Friday to Saturday on the holiday weekend. When checking in, the front desk staff seemed off- kept giggling, getting distracted, and forgetting what she was doing. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. While settling in, I turned the tv on and noticed there was no sound on the majority of the channels and loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kvawn86
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Kvawn86, Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. I am sorry about the problems with our staff and the TV and am grateful that you brought this to our attention. I will make sure to share your concerns with our team so they understand how this impacts our guests. I hope you are enjoying the summer!...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Choose the hotel as it is close to the work area & stayed for almost a month. The check in was efficient & the staff is friendly. Always able to accomodate my weekly late check out requests. This hotel had all that I need for a comfortable sleep away from home, a great breakfast buffet and a lovely garden area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvick5520
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Marvick5520, Thank you for staying with us at the Doubletree and submitting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am very happy you enjoy staying with us and will make sure to pass on your thoughtful words to our staff. They will be very excited to read them. I hope you are having a great summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager

Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed here for my wedding night, got a good deal on a king suite for 3 nights. The room was very clean and quiet, perfect for sleeping after a long wedding day/night. Would not recommend their breakfast buffet, overpriced and poor quality. Otherwise an excellent hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Kyle H, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special night! I am happy you enjoyed your room but feel badly about our breakfast and am truly sorry we did not do better for you. I would be grateful if you would be willing to offer specific suggestions for improvement. Please feel free to contact me directly at...

Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We chose this hotel based on its rating on trip advisor. We were pleased with our choice! You are welcomed at the front desk with warm cookies... Nice way to start your trip! Our room was nice. The bed was very comfortable... often hard to find when traveling. In addition, the shower had great water pressure and they had thick,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OpheliasCup
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear OpheliasCup, Thank you for staying at the Doubletree in Brookfield and submitting a review. I am happy you enjoyed the bed and towels. I will make sure to share your thoughtful comments with our staff. I hope you are having a great summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
533 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
2.7 km away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range: $131 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Alabama
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor is reserved for Hilton Honors members”
 of 5 bubbles Joepg629, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LongabergerLady, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try staying on the first floor”
  • Bed
  • bed and chair
  • view from our room
  • Refridgerator that didn't seem to keep things cool
  • Coffee/Tea Maker and Ice bucket.
  • TV
  • Bathroom
  • Shower
 of 5 bubbles Sid_and_Roxy, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our 2nd floor room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wacotom, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 3rd floor away from Bluemound Road”
 of 5 bubbles Dedgehog, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5