We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caledonia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We have been going to Jellystone Caledonia for about 4 years. I couldn't believe that there was such a nice place so close to us (we live in the Chicago burbs) that has things for both our kids to do. We went from having 1 kid at 2 1/2 to now having an almost 4 and 6 year old and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MICHELLE82585
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! It's heartwarming to know that your family has enjoyed making memories with us over the years. We also use feedback from our guests to work on new improvements each year-so we appreciate the suggestions as well. We look forward to having you stay with us for more years to come! Bridget B Manager

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I Can never express the gratitude I have for the Isacson Family.We have raised 6 children camping every weekend they have the best memories of Yogi in Caledon! IT is the most amazing campground ever !! We are now seasonal campers and have 1 granddaughter and of course she loves Yogi in Caledonia! I Always feel safe,We are never bored!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bubbly45_10
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Over the years we have gotten to see familiar faces visit us either year to year, week to week or day to day and it's been so rewarding. We are so lucky to serve so many awesome guests...after all, you are the reason we keep doing what we do every day! Bridget B. Manager

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Shocking right? Not really, if you've ever experienced the magic that is Yogi Bear's Jellystone in Caledonia, WI. It will ruin your kids forever. No other campground will ever measure up to "Yogi Bear's" as my kids affectionately call it. We've been camping here for 10 yrs, since our oldest was 2yrs old. This place has it all! It's truly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MGoodin
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. For our Owners, Management and all employees, it is so rewarding to read because your review of our resort perfectly sums up all that we strive to be for every family that visits us. We will proudly display your kind comments for all of our staff...

Romeoville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Ok 1. I am not a camper so I can't judge this one against any other sites..but. For kids this place is great Pool Water Slides Mini Golf Fishing pond and other activities. Also I don't know how but 99% no mosquitos.. bathrooms clean! ..That's the good...here is the flip you are on the flight path of the airport so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianUnverzagt
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled that even though you aren't a typical camper, you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have both seasoned campers and rookie campers stay with us and we strive for perfection in all that we do to make all of our campers vacations here wonderful. We do not allow carry in firewood because bugs that...

Reviewed 13 July 2015

This is one of the worst campgrounds i've stayed at in Wisconsin. There was not nearly enough bathroom facilities for the amount of people expect a wait when you need to use the bathroom. The pool/Water park area also a disappointment not big enough for the amount of people, pool was liberally body to body standing room only. Would have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Randy A
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation. We always take into consideration the feedback we get from all of our guests. We are always using feedback to enhance the needs of our guests, including the addition of swimming/water attractions and slides over the past 11 years of our ownership. On full weekends where it is warm, our pools...

Carol Stream, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

From the moment we checked in I just felt it was going to be a great experience. Staff very friendly. We stayed in a "CindyCabin" Very roomy and very,very clean,even down to the floor. When we unloaded our cooler into the fridge we got water on the floor. I had a white paper towel to wipe it up with, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penni0
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review! We strive to make every guests' experience a great one! We are so glad to hear that your experience with us met your expectations. We hope to have you back for another fun filled family vacation soon! Will pass on the compliments to our housekeeping team and a note about the hot water...

Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed at yogi bear the last week in june. The weather was chilly but it wasn't a problem because they advertise a heated pool. Wrong. The pool was freezing, that's all you hear people talking about. When I went to let the office know they told me the heater was broken but the people in the cabin next to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nrngl
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us feedback. I apologize about any miscommunication you received about the pool being cold during your stay. We did receive a complaint regarding the pool temperature-likely during the time of your stay. Since that time, our maintenance staff and Recreation Staff has been trained to take frequent...

milwaukee
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We camp at this Jellystone twice a year and it never ceases to provide a great time. We visited this time in mid-June. Owners are continually upgrading and adding new things to the campground. This year I noticed they did some new landscaping and switched the showers to have a longer run time! THANK YOU! The bathrooms and water park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovesgoldens
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

We are absolutely honored to be your "Happy Place". We are family owned and operated and our goal is to facilitate a place for your family to make lasting memories. We are so thrilled to know that you take notice to even small improvements like shower run time! We look forward to having you back for another vacation with us!...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

As far as campgrounds/cabins go, this was one of the best experiences I've had. We were specifically in Cindy's Cozy Cabins. Perfect for families with kids. The cabins had everything that we needed, and there are so many things to do within the campground.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ddurango02
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our campground. We take great pride in our resort and enjoy hearing when our guests have enjoyed their time with us. We look forward to seeing you again for your future camping outings! Bridget B. Manager

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I went to this camp ground many times, always had boo boo cabins wanted a cabin with bathroom paid 412 for expected to use the bathroom got yogi no hot water they actually said they don't give refunds what customer service never going back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tonibily
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We do handle each concern from guests individually based on any problems they may experience during their stay. I am familiar with the concerns you reported with water temperature in your cabin and recall maintenance checked it several times without experiencing any lack of hot water. Just as I mentioned...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledonia
9.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
5.0 km away
Value Inn Motel
Value Inn Motel
#8 of 8 in Oak Creek
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
12.5 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
16.7 km away
Lochnaiar Inn
Lochnaiar Inn
#1 of 5 in Racine
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly campground with various different accommodations such as no hook up tent sites, water/electric sites, full service sites, premium sites, and 3 different types of cabin rentals. Amenities offered at the park vary depending on the camping season, be it spring, summer or fall. Amenities offered are: laser tag, mini golf, archery, an air jumping pillow, swimming pool, splash pad, 2 large water slides, water wars, 2 playgrounds, volleyball and basketball courts, horseshoes, catch and release fishing pond,arcade, outdoor movie theater, and scheduled children's activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: 8425 State Road 38, Caledonia, WI 53108-9608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Caledonia
Number of rooms: 282
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Campground Hotel Caledonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring an antenna, and don't you dare bring in any firewood!”
 of 5 bubbles BettyinTX, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be away from the playground area, choose sites on the other side since you back up to woods which is really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles katebrymom, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay close to the lodge if you need wifi”
 of 5 bubbles xtmski, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't camp here if you have a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 201randya, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have little ones, be as close as you can to the general store and playgrounds, otherwise you will be doing a lot of walking.”
 of 5 bubbles lovesgoldens, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5