We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Eau Claire

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Eau Claire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Eau Claire
 Click to rate
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start? How about the police visits over the last two days for residents who are arguing? No, let's go with the thin walls that allow you to hear them cursing and yelling at each other. How about the dated interiors? No, let's go with the beds that had so many hairs and debris in them (yes, both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott P
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed here one night at the tail end of a long trip and was relieved to discover a simple, clean and quiet environment that is obviously well tended by staff. Cheap motels can be a gamble, but this one is a safe bet. Thanks for taking the time to care for the details Marina!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehypocritelecteur
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service and staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I think they need to add about $12 to the room charge to help boost the maintenance budget for this hotel. A number of things should be addressed at this hotel. Most notably is the doors to the outside that don't close. I did not address this fact to the management, but I found it rather unnerving to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bravestar1
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Just was looking for a inexpensive room to get a few hours of sleep before we hit the road. The room was far more then we expected. Our room had a hot tub, wish we could have used it, very clean and our bed was very very comfortable. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marciaperry2015
Martina E, Manager at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Savannah is did great checking me in. Kali is awesome and did great at the check out. i love staying there great size rooms, good size beds and cable TV. Motel 6 has the best rates for rooms. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmyloew24
Martina E, Manager at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Eau Claire, WI 54701. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Motel...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room was beyond filthy. Dead bugs on the floor, a layer of dust on carpet near night stand. Toilet did not work properly. Animals had obviously been allowed to stay in the room causing my husband to have an allergic reaction. Room was outdated and disgusting. Homeless man allowed to hang out in front of front door, smoking. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laureldecorating
Martina E, Manager at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Eau Claire, WI 54701. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and...

Neillsville
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Very satisfied with everything motel 6 offers. The room was very relaxing and calming. Definitely loved the jaccuzzi very relaxing and calming. Wanted to fall asleep in the jaccuzzi because I was so relaxed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsgarcia105
Martina E, General Manager at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

We here at Motel 6 are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon. If you ever want this room again feel free to call our front desk staff directly, one of our smiling faces would be happy to take your reservation.

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Front desk staff were nice but told me not to use one of the outside doors as it wasn't working?? Then later in the night I was awakened to pounding and yelling and realized people were milling around that door and soon two police cars showed up. I thought it would be quiet after that but two other times I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingfun56
Martina E, General Manager at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Eau Claire, WI 54701. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Rest assured that Eau Claire is quite safe. Our front desk staff walk the halls...

Rushford Peterson Valley
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick with friendly service. Clean basic room with microwave and small fridge. Close to shopping, restaurants, gas. There is a morning coffee room, no breakfast served . Perfect for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333Lori
Martina E, General Manager at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

We are pleased to get your feed back and welcome your next visit. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed during Eaux Claires so didn't stay in the room too much, but the humidity brought out the smells. A carpet update is all the place needs...Tums in the vending machine would be good too. The walgreens next door isn't 24 hours. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesilly
Martina E, General Manager at Motel 6 Eau Claire, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Eau Claire, WI 54701. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely,...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.8 km away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#14 of 25 in Eau Claire
333 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
127 reviews
2.4 km away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
416 reviews
5.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 Eau Claire is pleased to provide our guests a clean, comfortable room with exceptional service at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby; Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randy's Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonald's. We are located minutes from UW Eau Claire, Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, Carmike Cinema, London Square Cinema, Gemini Drive-In Theatre, Shopko Plaza Shopping Center, and Oakwood Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eau Claire

Address: 2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701 (Formerly Days Inn Eau Claire - Campus)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range: $45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eau Claire 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Eau Claire staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Eau Claire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay out of Room 114 or those nearby.”
  • Do you push in, or pull out for a bath? Pushing in did nothing.
  • A little cramped, if your more than 2 people.
  • May need to stuff a blanket over the curtain, as light leakage is at a maximum, thanks to Walgre
  • 2am, and someone's sitting outside my room, texting I assume
  • Small but clean, love that Lemon soap too.
  • Amazed they have electricity through a brick wall. You can hear everyone's convo too.
  • A clean room I must say, I was impressed.
 of 5 bubbles Bravestar1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select another hotel, I know we will next time we go up to visit our kids.”
 of 5 bubbles laureldecorating, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure...I asked for a quiet room but that is not what I got”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingfun56, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 476wesb, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor seemed to smell less smokey than 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles alsF7149VF, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5