We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

What an awesome place to bring your kids!! Very clean and super friendly staff. Whirlpool suites are roomy and nice and ours has a pull-out couch which is great with the kids for extra sleeping space!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a generous review! We are glad we could accommodate you and your family to have a wonderful stay with us at ABVI and would love for you to come stay again!

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We arrived in Eau Claire early evening and could not find a motel that had a "dog room" still available at that time. After driving around for over an hour, we called Americas Best Value Inn and the clerk said she would be able to arrange a room for us. She was very helpful and friendly. The room was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I am glad that our "Pet Friendly" amenities worked out well for you! We know that many guests think of their pets like members of the family, so we are happy that we can give our guests with "fur kids" easy access a the courtyard...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Eau Claire was the halfway point from Eastern UP/ Green Bay and central North Dakota. I paid $65 and it showed. The room was small and cramped and I can't imagine if it had been more than just me. The bathroom was very tiny as well and the shower gross. I liked the scent of the soap though. The AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. Your comments help us to better serve future guests. We try very hard to make each guests' stay a pleasant one, so I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Many guests enjoy the personal patios and balconies, so it is unfortunate to hear...

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We chose to stay one night in Eau Claire, as it was our halfway point, and the rate was decent. The location is easy to find off of I94 and super close to the UW. We arrived around 8:30pm on Monday night, and our check-in agent was wonderful. She was able to get us in a room close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schankster2012
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that the customer service was good, and that you were happy with your room and the property's amenities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Eau Claire!

Sandusky
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had a nice room here. It was the handicapped room but we found it to be fine. Clean, microwave, fridge included. Wifi worked well. They had a rollaway bed available which we needed for a small additonal charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and that you appreciated the amenities. We welcome you to come back and stay with us again the next time you are in Eau Claire!

TOMAH
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed 1 night this past weekend, never again! We stayed as it is close to my 2 daughters apartment, they will be starting college in Eau Claire this fall and we were looking for a place for what I'm sure will be many visits over the next 4 years. From the moment we tried to check in it went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as your comments help us in serving future guests. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. It is unfortunate that you felt you were treated differently because you booked though a third party. We do appreciate all of our guests and strive to offer each one of them excellent customer service,...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed 5 nights at the Americas Best Value Inn for our visit to Eau Claire for a family gathering. We had to extend our stay on short notice and the staff at the reception was very efficient and helpful. The hotel itself appears a little old fashioned but the room as well as the bathroom and all other facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jzsshortcake
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. I am glad that the accommodations and amenities at our hotel worked out well for you and your family! I appreciate your feedback regarding the laundry/fitness area, as it will help to serve future guests. I will discuss your concerns with the owner to see if we can come up with a...

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We chose this hotel as it was pet friendly. We thought the rooms were very clean and had everything you wanted. The beds were comfortable with multiple pillows at your disposal. Despite the fact that the hotel was loaded with kids either playing softball, baseball or soccer we had a quiet room. Next door is a cute Irish pub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to leave a review on your stay with us! We're happy we were able to accommodate you with a quiet room despite all the sports teams we had for the weekend. I'm glad you were pleased with the amenities. We would be happy to have you back again,...

Minnesota
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and our team booked a block of rooms here. It was a reasonable price and close to the fields. There are many restaurants and stores nearby. There are two pools and a hot tub. There is a picnic area. There is free Wi-Fi. There is a breakfast. The AC system is being updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbB18
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

We appreciate you talking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Due to the high occupancy for the weekend, I apologize we were unable to have you stay in an area that was quieter. Every Friday and Saturday night, O'Leary's Pub has live music and it tends to bring in a good crowd. It can get...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were forced to go to this hotel because my sons 13yr old ball team blocked a bunch of rooms. Big mistake. Bathroom door wouldnt close, toilet was crooked and up against the vanity, one of the beds sunk down in the middle so far it looked like a hammoc. The carpet and decor is the oldest I've seen. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobcityscapes

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
0.8 km away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#12 of 25 in Eau Claire
320 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
390 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
#14 of 25 in Eau Claire
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story interior corridor Conference Center. FEMA = WI 0131. All rooms non-smoking (State law 2010). Macino's Grinders Restaurant, and O'Leary's Pub, on site. FREE guest breakfast/wi-fi. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. Pet friendly (charge). Indoor AND outdoor pools. Meeting rooms available, catering available. Walking distance to Mayo Clinic and Sacred Heart Hospital. WI State office building and CV Technical College nearby. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Walking distance to UW - Eau Claire. 20 minute drive to Leinenkugel Brewery in Chippewa Falls. Renovated 2010/2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Address: 809 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6174
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range: $88 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Quality Inn
Quality Inn Eau Claire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eau Claire
#7 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles 286deborahb, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back, end room. Quiet and away from most of the activity.”
 of 5 bubbles bonniet314, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room farthest from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbB18, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles douglasw912, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dywilly, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay