We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Landing Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Landing Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Landing Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My wife and I spent time with relatives that were visiting the States from Liechtenstein. Spent three days , two nights with them at The Landing. The resort is in a great central location in Door County. Staff is very friendly Rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a great Grocery\Liquor store just a block or so away. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My wife and I spent 3 enjoyable nights at this hotel. First, the only drawbacks were 1) no view of Green Bay and 2) the rooms did appear a little dated. We knew both of these before we booked the rooms. Now for the positives. The room was very comfortable, immaculately clean and the staff quite friendly. The value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngster875
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My wife and I just stayed here for three days. The rooms are very clean and large. We stayed in a room where our bedroom was upstairs. This made for some very peaceful sleeping as you never heard any kids running up and down the hallways. With so many things we wanted to do in the area we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkittlesMachine
Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed for one night while biking at Peninsula State Park and Kayaking near Sand Dunes. The Landing is walking distance to a nice market, the harbor, and restaurants. The room was nice and faced the rear woods on the property. Nice complimentary coffee in the lobby and the host was very welcoming. Excellent service and clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbaum111986
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our family decided to stay here, as a campground in the area where we have stayed in the past had all of their cabins booked. We reserved the Spinnaker 2 Loft for 4 adults and 2 kids. The front desk staff was super helpful and friendly. The coffee in the lobby from 6:30am-9pm is also a VERY welcome touch, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jead1212
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our room was comfortable and spacious. We had a full kitchen and they even had numerous gas grills available around the grounds for customers to use. There was a very nice outdoor pool and an indoor pool. The staff was immediately responsive to any issues we had. For example, our refrigerator would not cool down. When I contacted the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Nice apartment with bedroom and loft bedroom. Very clean and comfortable. The grounds are spectacular with large swim pool and hot tubs. Playground for kids, hike trails and nice restaurant. Can't wait to go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Hotel was dated but did seem to be kept clean. Unfortunately, although the rooms are advertised as non-smoking, this is either a loose policy or recently changed one. Running the air conditioner overnight made things worse. The smell was awful and ruined the whole experience unfortunately.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie G
rschartner, General Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Landing Resort. We are sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience. We do not allow smoking in our resort and in fact charge guests around $100 or more if required when they break these rules. This charge is for the time to carpet clean, launder everything and etc. to rid the smell. I...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Landing for our wedding anniversary. The building and interior seemed a little "80's" but what it lacks in charm and pizzaz, it make up for in cleanliness. The staff was always cleaning something. They were literally on their hands and knees scrubbing and cleaning! As a result, the outdoor pool deck was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug J
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This resort is tucked away in the woods, but right in the center of town. You can walk to the beach or stay and swim in the pool. Restaurants and markets are right next door. Great for couples or families. The staff was very friendly and was able to switch our last minute reservation into a king room. We'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinoamore

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.7 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
311 reviews
15.0 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
675 reviews
19.7 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
217 reviews
1.0 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
341 reviews
20.5 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Landing Resort is located on five wooded acres in the village of Egg Harbor. We are a family friendly facility that is open year-round. We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, decks, cable TV, Wi-Fi, hairdryers flatscreen TV's and DVD players in the room. We have an indoor pool and whirlpool and a heated outdoor pool along with many other amenities such as: fireplace lobby, BBQ/picnic area, bike rentals, large playground, basketball, ladder golf and video games. We are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, harbor/marina, public beach and market. We also offer easy access to the county snowmobile trail. Whatever the reason, whenever the season, let The Landing Resort be your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landing Resort

Address: 7741 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Landing Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing Hotel Egg Harbor
Landing Egg Harbor
Landing Hotel Egg Harbor
The Landing Resort Egg Harbor, WI - Door County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Landing Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Landing Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A few days is OK. For a live in "condo" experience, look further.”
 of 5 bubbles robertpJ7265QW, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spinnaker Outer Buildings are like mini apartments with about 6 units in it.”
 of 5 bubbles scottd102, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Water view is spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles 29pattid, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side look out into the woods. Units with a loft can get warm in the hot summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles vinoamore, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Many room sizes & layouts. Carefully look for the one that best fits your needs”
 of 5 bubbles TJK100, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5