We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Somerset Inn & Suites

    10401 N Water St, Ephraim, WI 54211
    (920) 843-9360
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good34%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “sister bay” (32 reviews)
    “the owners” (46 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Somerset Inn & Suites
    Offers & Announcements: PEAK DURING THE WEEK!
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Ephraim hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (256)
    There are newer reviews for Somerset Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 256 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Our room was clean and fresh and so were the hall ways. We chose a two queen room on the ground floor. Room had a table and two chairs, a big closet, a number of drawers for storage, refer, micro wave, coffee pot, plenty of...More

    Thank Zeppiechem
    Response from SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Zeppiechem, Thanks for your kind words! Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations each day by providing outstanding customer service, superb accommodations and amenities along with an amazing location and we are so happy we were able to provide such an experience for...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2017

    Ephraim is a nice central location for a visit Door County and the Somerset Inn is one of the nicer pet friendly resorts in the area, and there aren't a lot of them. It is a peaceful setting with trees, picnic tales, and the pool...More

    Thank David S
    Response from SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi David S, I'm delighted to hear you and your pooches enjoyed your visit with us! Like you, we believe pets are part of the family, too. We have an amazing Somerset TEAM and always strive to provide exceptional service, I'm glad we didn't disappoint.Thanks...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    I am really on the fence about this hotel. On the one hand, the owner is extremely friendly and you can tell she really cares about the place. I truly enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. On the other hand, our actual room was incredibly...More

    Thank EmmaM32
    Reviewed 24 August 2017

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean, but......the room was moldy and musty smelling. When the AC went on, the odor was stronger. When we told the front desk, all they said was, that they would have maintenance check it out. We will...More

    1  Thank lulu652
    Response from SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & SuitesResponded 24 August 2017

    Hi Lulu652, I am happy to read you found your room to be clean and our staff friendly. I am sorry to hear you found your room to be musty smelling and only wish you had let us know you were experiencing this issue with...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    I had to find a place to stay for one night while waiting for my own home to be available in Door County. Somerset was the only place I could get a room for a night. So glad we found this place. Friendly staff, good...More

    Thank aboockmeier
    AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
    227 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Fish Creek
     
    The Eagle Harbor Inn
    357 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
     
    Homestead Suites
    242 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Fish Creek
     
    Beachfront Inn
    197 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Baileys Harbor
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Ephraim
    • #7 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Somerset Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Door County >
    • Ephraim
    • Also Known As
    • Somerset Hotel Ephraim
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Homestead Suites
    242 reviews
    8.19 km away
     
    AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
    227 reviews
    8.02 km away
     
    Beachfront Inn
    197 reviews
    13.00 km away
     
    The Eagle Harbor Inn
    357 reviews
    2.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Old Post Office Restaurant
    727 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Wilson's Restaurant
    926 reviews
    2.46 km away
    Chef's Hat Cafe
    519 reviews
    2.43 km away
    Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill
    572 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Francis Hardy Gallery
    32 reviews
    1.94 km away
    Water Street Gallery
    19 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Fine Line Designs Gallery
    10 reviews
    .15 km away
    George Burr Gallery
    13 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    COATNH
    1 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Angie B | Property representative |
    Hi! Our cancellation policy is that if you cancel more than 7 days prior to your arrival there is a $20 cancellation fee. If you cancel within 7 days of your arrival you may forfeit your deposit, which is approximately half... More
    1
    Vote
    Daybreak42
    9 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SomerInnDC | Property representative |
    Hi Daybreak42, Yes! There is public fishing from land at several great spots in Ephraim. Peninsula State Park is only a few miles away, we're super close to almost everything Door County has to offer. There is a boat launch... More
    1
    Vote
    PaulIllinois
    10 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from SomerInnDC | Property representative |
    We would be delighted to have you stay at Somerset Inn & Suites! Yes, we do allow pets in our designated hotel room types. The hotel room types have two queen beds, private patio area, microwave, fridge, coffee maker. We do... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We opted for the suite and were glad we did. It was the perfect size for us."
    Read review
    "Like the two room suites"
    Read review
    "I like ground floor rooms because I hate climbing stairs."
    Read review
    "We like the first floor close to indoor and outdoor polls and the central library and fireplace area."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing