We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peninsula Park-View

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peninsula Park-View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Peninsula Park-View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a room with husband and 11 year old daughter. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. We needed an extra mattress and they gave us there personal mattress so our daughter had a bed. I would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idkwntc
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We enjoyed meeting you. We wish one of the larger rooms had been available. We did not know you needed an extra bed and I am glad the extra mattress we had worked for you. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Carole and Ron

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. My accommodations were exactly as pictured. It is a great place that is not in town but not far from anything either. The pool was fantastic. Everything was very clean and the people who run it are lovely and accommodating. They really care about their place and your experience. I would highly recommend and plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Hi Dawn We enjoyed meeting you and hoped you had a restful vacation, enjoying the robins chase the squirrel. Thank you so much for the review. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Unwelcoming owners, the place is smelly and old. The owners charge you for towels!? Have you ever heard anything like that? When you ask why, the answer is that people are stealing towels. Rooms are dark and stinking, no shampoo and conditioner. Every step you do, you get an unpleasant comment from the owner. He drives around and checks on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bela E
peninssulaparkview, Manager at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

In 14 years of having cottages, we have never had to charge a cleaning fee, as most other cottage rental owners automatically charge. Our policy is to not charge the fee if the cottage is left clean. One inspector told us we have the cleanest rooms he ever inspected. When leaving, this guest and most of her family said there...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I would highly recommend NOT to visit this place. Its only advantage is location, however it is overpriced, outdated, shabby. We rented Lilac and Blue Spruce, cottages are in poor repair and have not been renovated forever. You have to bring your own towels and paper goods. Owners are unwelcoming, they started pestering us from the beginning; it seemed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank usyatinskiy
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

These people trashed the cottages. They broke a handle off the door, put dirty dishes in the cupboard and dirty pans in the oven. The floors were filthy and every counter surface and sink was dirty. We usually do not charge a cleaning fee as most people who own cottages do, but we charged her $100 of $250 that we...

Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was our first trip to Door County and we booked this room because they didn't have the three night minimum all the other places required... IT was a great little find. The Anniversary suite was the biggest room we have ever stayed in and the owners were super nice. Everything was clean, and comfortable. The only little issue was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The only reason why I am giving the resort one star is for the location. It is located right across the Peninsula State Park. We stayed in the resort's cottage over the 4th of July weekend with another family. With the cost of over $200 per night per family, we got a really old cottage that was not updated since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbybanana
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We booked the Anniversary Suite for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. The room was very nice and large. It has a full kitchen with everything, hot tub, big sitting room and wonderful atmosphere. It is rustic with wood beams on the ceiling and stone fireplace. Nestled right on the highway, it is very quiet after 6pm and just nice to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBrunette
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We booked at the last minute..so we didn't know what we could find! What a hidden gem! We loved that it wasn't on top of Main street! Excellent owners...very clean and comfortable room. We had room 9 with a kitchenette..a walk in shower and bars in the bathroom. After having my hips replaced..I really needed the extras this room came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateskat
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Last minute getaway....couldn't ask for a nicer more affordable place. Peninsula park View Resort has everything you need....PLUS it is very very clean, which I am very picky about. You can have carpet or bare floors. We chose bare floors. Heated pool for the cooler days. Outdoor area to relax. Separate room near the pool for the kids to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tufee01
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new renovations. We hope to finish the rooms this year.

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed for couple of nights with some reservations: small place, old building, noise? To be hones we had one of the best weekends ever. The place is exquisitely clean. (and we are very picky in this area). Good quality bikes are complementary and you just cross the street and enter Peninsula Park. We did a 3.5 hr. bike trip....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mejia281

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
3.6 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
217 reviews
2.7 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
676 reviews
5.0 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
373 reviews
12.3 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
190 reviews
3.3 km away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Selected by the local business council in 2015 as best Fish Creek lodging.Exceptionally clean remodeled rooms,suites and cottages. A comfortable and homey atmosphere. Travel green certified with concerned staff,complimentary bicycles and WiFi. Arts and Parks Van tours, first reserved basis. Water exercise by certified lifeguard. A central location across from Peninsula State Park's middle entrance and near the championship golf course. This and more make Peninsula Park-View a one-of-a-kind place for groups or people who want many amenities in an choice location without village night noises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peninsula Park-View

Address: 3397 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9453
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Price Range: $122 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peninsula Park-View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peninsula Park-View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Fish Creek
Fish Creek Peninsula
Peninsula Park-View Fish Creek, WI - Door County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula Park-View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on booking by phone, not on-line. Nice pool area. Our cottage was not great but clean. Older beds, flat pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxineIn, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there!”
 of 5 bubbles BelaE_13, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbybanana, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, friendly close to all sorts of activities and clean”
 of 5 bubbles JBrunette, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask about all the different rooms and combinations they have. You would be surprised.”
 of 5 bubbles tufee01, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5