We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 5 October 2014

for us a good nights sleep is a major factor in how much we like a hotel....unfortunately this fell way short. All was well until 1:13 am, whan a group (apparently from a wedding) made their "grand entrance". Obviously quite drunk, they continues their profanity laden drinking outside the rooms on the first floor....until well after 3:00. This had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art S
Brock W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind review but I also want to apologize to you as well. I know that noise can be a factor sometimes in hotels. We are implementing a good neighbor policy that all guests need to sign on weekends to try and limit the noise for our guests. I also shared your...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2014

There were a lot of positives, which I'll go into, but for the Short Attention Span group, the Big But is there's no elevator. Outside of old Mom and Pop's or B&B's I can't remember the last time I had that happen. If you have large luggage, a cooler or ADA issues, make SURE you ask in advance to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frozen_Tundra_Gal
Brock W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us at the Comfort Inn Fond du Lac. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do want to apologize to you about not having an elevator. We do understand that this can be a little difficult...

Scottsdale
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very professional front desk. Nice large room, good bed, good towels, nice lobby. Quiet. Terrific breakfast, including boxed, brand name cereals, not bagged generics. The scrambled eggs, hand-sliced ham, and sausage were very good. Good wi-fi. Good shower. One of the few at this price point that has a shower curtain with a liner. That's a small thing, but when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BJDealer
Bradley S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

The layout of our building can be a little confusing, but we're glad you found your way! Thank you very much for the glowing review, we're all glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. The little details have such a large impact on our guest's impressions. It's always refreshing to hear that attention to detail is noticed. I do...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Fond Du Lac this month. We had stayed there before. We could tell from Website pictures that an update had been done. However, the pool and workout room are closed at this time and we were not informed. All in all, a nice stay. Breakfast selection better than some. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dradebaugh
Bradley S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the pool area being unavailable. We unfortunately had a small building fire recently, and are working hard to get a few areas of the hotel back up and running. We have partnered with the Holiday Inn just next door to us, and they...

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were very impressed with the service. The staff bent over backwards to help us to have a comfortable stay. From the staff at the desk, housekeeping, kitchen staff, and the manager, so friendly and accommodating. The facility was clean, but it is an older building so they do their best, despite the older carpet, etc. Comfortable & clean bedding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen B
Bradley S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Having a good, helpful staff really does make all the difference. I am very glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros- Close to highway, restaurants, grocery stores and other popular Wisconsin destinations. In-room refrigerator and microwave was very useful. Breakfast was decent: various cereals, English muffins, yogurt, scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee, Belgium waffles,etc. Room was a reasonable size. Staff was friendly and efficient. Cons- For me the bed was too soft. I prefer a firm, hard bed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MidwestTraveler7
Bradley S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, although the mattress could have been a little firmer. We have been working a lot lately with our ISP to improve the speed and intermittent connection issues. We hope to have that resolved in the next two weeks. We hope to see you again...

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I ended up staying here on way to catch an afternoon plane in Milwaukee. Could not get any kind of room for less than $189 in Milwaukee. What a pleasant surprise. Very clean, nicely decorated, comfy beds. Very easy checkin. Would definitely recommend. And I thought nearby restaurant Rolling Meadows was good and very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam1951
Bradley S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Thank you taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We hope to see you again soon!

Muskego, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We really liked the hotel with one exception. Good location right off the highway, great breakfast options, super comfortable bed and pillows and the staff was very helpful. They accommodated us with a special shuttle run for a wedding when the regular shuttle was running late and check-in/check-out was super efficient. The only thing that spoiled the perfect score was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epsharon
Bradley S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. I do apologize for the noise issue you experienced. I'll be taking some time with the staff to review policies on how to deal with guests disturbing other guests. It certainly should not have gone on as late as it did. The "Truly...

Oxford Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel following unexpected health problems at the local hospital. Not only did they greet us in a wonderful kind way, they even provided us with deodorant, toothpaste and toothbrush and fresh cookies. Extra blankets were placed in the room Immediately. So amazingly kind. Unfortunately my husband worsened and 911 was called. Again, staff went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickie and Phil A
Bradley S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. On behalf of the staff, it was our pleasure having you stay. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. I am sorry to hear of the reason for your trip, but I'm glad our staff here was able to accomodate you so well. We are...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 February 2014

No ATM and a little too much chemical in the pool but I would definitely come back here. The Staff is great and helpful, The continental breakfast was so nice, scrambled or hard boiled eggs, sausage, 2 kinds, waffles, donuts, bagels, cereal, juice and much more. The rooms were nice and the Beds were very comfortable and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky H
Bradley S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm delighted you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, we try to change the breakfast up so it's not always the same thing every time. We did have a mechanical issue with one of the pool pumps recently, and it took a bit to get the chemicals dialed back in to the right spot. My apologies...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
81 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
237 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn hotel in Fond du Lac, ideally located across the street from Mercury Marine Headquarters and minutes away from Miracle Mile, and a number of other famous destinations. Enjoy the many hotel amenities such as free breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet access, weekday newspaper, use of lobby computer, and free local calls. You will find the very best of comfort and convenience here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac

Address: 77 Holiday Lane, Fond du Lac, WI 54935 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Price Range: $111 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Du Lac Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles worldtravellers123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double check the room before getting settled in!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 267MikeV, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A room on the first floor...so you don't have to haul your bags up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 596charlief, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The back side has less highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieS230, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Might not want a first floor room if water dripping through the bathroom light is a regular occurrence.”
 of 5 bubbles CausualTraveler, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5