We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Fond du Lac

Save
Share
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
Hotel website
391 N Pioneer Rd US Hwy 41 ex Rte 23 E, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-2006 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Fond du Lac
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
92
91
28
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
91
28
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean biscuits and gravy worked great scrambled eggs would stay again morning breakfast reasonable rates no elevator mini fridge very nice stay waffle maker good nights sleep great place to stay yogurt motel beds carpet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago

The area has a lot of things for everyone to do and enjoy. This motel is located close to everything and great access to highways. Staff is very friendly and offer great options on things to do and places to eat. Have never been disappointed...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann S
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I enjoy stay, Nothing set apart from other that I have stayed. Good value for $. Would stay again when in Area. Was some construction going on it seems. Breakfast was what You would expect. Rooms were fine and clean.

Thank Robert Z
Response from sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fond du LacResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and the breakfast we do hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Rates almost Triple due to the Air Show Near By! Find Lodging that thinks about the traveler and not how to make as much money as possible. The people running the Super 8 seemed embarrased about the amount of money that was taken!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmuszy144621
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

First of all travelocity handled reservations which took 22 minutes in India. No rewards was accepted. Manager eas cold. Rooms were old And the shower faucet antiquated. Worst continental breakfast i have ever experienced. Will never make reservations through we site.More

Thank toni t
Response from sanjay p, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fond du LacResponded July 18, 2018

We are sorry for the problems you had with the reservation made by a third party . We were unaware of the problem you had with them and we have been replacing many of the facets and new sinks are on order to be replaced...More

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Dear manager-I was very encouraged when I heard you had taken over management of one of the lowest rated hotels in the area because for the years I have stayed at your Super 8, you were so good. But after what happened on this trip,...More

2  Thank Kimberly C
Response from sanjay p, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fond du LacResponded June 20, 2018

Dear guest I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay with us. My assistant manager does have a valid parking permit for herself and for her husband for she does have limited uses of her right leg and has shoulder problem as...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$69 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Super 8 Fond Du Lac
,
Super Eight Fond Du Lac
,
Fond Du Lac Super Eight
,
Fond Du Lac Super 8
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$69 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Super 8 Fond Du Lac
,
Super Eight Fond Du Lac
,
Fond Du Lac Super Eight
,
Fond Du Lac Super 8
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Fond du Lac
300 reviews
.70 km away
Motel 6 Fond Du Lac, WI
41 reviews
.86 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
205 reviews
.99 km away
Northway Motel
7 reviews
2.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 141 nearby restaurants
Ala Roma Pizzeria & Pub
271 reviews
.53 km away
Schreiner's Restaurant
245 reviews
.48 km away
Friar Tuck's
122 reviews
1.08 km away
Faro's Family Restaurant
124 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
Lakeside Park
228 reviews
3.69 km away
Children's Museum of Fond du Lac
31 reviews
2.63 km away
Historic Galloway House and Village
11 reviews
5.24 km away
Wild Goose State Trail
14 reviews
4.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Merry L
March 10, 2015|
Answer
Response from joelpeebles | Reviewed this property |
I believe Lakeside Park can be no more than 2 miles from the Super 8 Fond du Lac.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Breakfast was efficiently operated by the owners."
barrymJ9401AA
Jun. 29, 2017
Read review
"Second floor room was quiet and I did not hear any other noise from other rooms."
X1315WItinam
Feb. 2, 2017
Read review
"Hopefully... Dollar tree for breakfast..."
Wardsworks
Jun. 24, 2016
Read review
"stay anywhere else, even your car."
thgunderman
Aug. 20, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing