We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI

Save
Share
121 Merwin Way, Fond du Lac, WI 54937-8902
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Dreams Deals
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Updated 20-08-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Single/double occupancy for STANDARD ROOMS with either one king bed or two queen beds. KING SUITES have a king bed in the bedroom and a full-sized sleeper sofa in the living area. The bedroom and living room both contain a TV with cable. All rooms include a TV with cable, mini-frig, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. You may also book "Honeymoon whirlpool suites". Guests enjoy: Complimentary “Be Our Guest" hot & cold breakfast Free weekday USA Today newspaper Free High Speed WiFi internet, Free local calls, Business Center, Fitness Center, Indoor pool and whirlpool Complimentary coffee Fresh Baked Cookies in Lobby, 24-hour Front Desk, Free Parking ect.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Books, DVDs, music for children
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Dreams Deals
436Reviews2Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 265
  • 106
  • 38
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
marcella54772 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Wheeler, Wisconsin33 contributions2 helpful votes
Staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was to much light in the room and to much traffic noise. Too much noise from other rooms someone alarm went off in another room a 4 am and woke me up. Room was clean bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Nowak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Responded Mar. 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to rate the experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff and room! We apologize for the noise that you experienced. If you have any further feedback please reach out to us directly. Make sure to visit us again -Samantha and the CIS FDL Team
Read more
Gregory L wrote a review Nov. 2020
Houston, United States2 contributions
Due to work I had the privilege to stay at this property. From checking in to check everything was done in excellence. The rooms are large, the bed was ohhh so comfortable and the bathroom decor was marvelous!!!! I tried to stay a 2nd night but duty called. Ohhhh the breakfast, hot and fresh and very generous....I was even offered 2nds!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Responded Dec. 12, 2020
Thank you, Greg, for staying with us and your extremely kind words! Our staff and I appreciate guests such as yourself taking the time to write the review for us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thank you once again and Happy Holidays. Make sure to visit us again! -James and the CIS FDL Team
Read more
Psalm139isgreat wrote a review Sep. 2020
Caroline, Wisconsin
I really enjoyed the kindness of the staff in the morning and the helpfulness of all of the staff I met. The room was great and had a modern touch. It was a very good experience and I hope to be back in the future!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Responded Sep. 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear your experience was a good one and you enjoyed the interactions with our team. We appreciate you and we hope you'll visit us again soon! -James M and the Country Inn Fond du Lac Team
Read more
tommuell2020 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Hotel didn't offer housekeeping and didn't provide that information to customers staying multiple nights. Covid excuse. Why couldn't housekeeping wear masks and gloves? Bathrooms were not well maintained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Helpful
Share
Response from countryinnfdlwgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Responded Jun. 20, 2020
Hi Tom. Thanks for staying with us and providing us your feedback via Radisson survey and here on trip advisor. During COVID-19 we aren't offering stay over service for short term stays, like many hotels, as another measure to help limit contact. Since June 1 we've had a sign at the front desk stating this. We also reiterate this verbally at check-in, so guests know to request extra items if they need it, so we can deliver in a sealed plastic bag. We sincerely apologize if our agent missed stating this and viewing the signs was missed. We have and are making exceptions for guests who would like service, we just explain the extra steps we need to take, such as fogging the room. All of our team needs to pass a medical questionnaire and temperature check before being cleared to work, we are required to wear face masks during this time and have been, sanitizer stations are placed throughout the hotel, we're offering breakfast to go bags, we are practicing social distancing and decals are located, COVID-19 procedure change signs are posted throughout the hotel, plexi glass is located at the desk, we fog each guest room after before check-in, are stripping all linens after each guest stay and much, much more to do our best to keep our staff and guests safe during this worldwide pandemic. I apologize if you feel these are excuses for not cleaning your room, but I assure you that's not the case. We'd much rather live and work in a non COVID-19 world. Our entire team has been trained and focused on new COVID-19 level cleaning procedures and we're all cleaning and sanitizing more than ever. I also apologize you felt your bathroom was not well maintained. I will personally inspect the room you stayed in, especially the bathroom, to see what improves we can make. Thanks again for your feedback, Tom, as we always seek to improve. We hope to see you again. Stay safe. -James and the Country Inn Team
Read more
Robins040560 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Not as clean as I've experienced in other Country Inn and Suites hotels. Staff were friendly. I didn't eat the breakfast so I have no experience to comment. Room could have been much cleaner. Sticky residue on night stand. Curtains were torn and ripped.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from countryinnfdlwgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Responded Mar. 10, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We sincerely apologize your stay was not up to our standards. We have prided ourselves on providing the cleanest and most functioning rooms in town, but we did not do well in your case. We will do better moving forward and your feedback was shared with the team. Thanks again and we appreciate you. -James and the Country Inn Fond du Lac Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn fond du lac, fond du lac country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinFond du Lac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI?
Nearby attractions include Lakeside Park (5.7 km), Kristmas Kringle (1.4 km), and Coliseum Sports Bar & Grill (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kelley Country Creamery, Trepanier's Backyard Grill & Bar, and Ala Roma Pizzeria & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.