We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Germantown

Save
Share
W177N9675 Riversbend Cir W, Germantown, WI 53022-4679
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
HIExpress.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Germantown North Milwaukee is conveniently located off I45 North at Exit #52 adjacent to Menomonee Falls, Germantown, minutes from Brown Deer and the North Shore, and 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. Holiday Inn Express Germantown/North Milwaukee The The Holiday Inn Express Germantown/North Milwaukee offers 74 guestroom comprised of 62 deluxe rooms and 12 spacious suites, all offering either one king bed, or two queen beds. There are 7 golf courses within 10 minutes of the hotel. Guests will enjoy a multitude of neighboring restaurants within four blocks of the hotel, 14-screen theater, shopping centers or golfing at the adjacent Riversbend Golf Course.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
135Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 44
  • 23
  • 12
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wandawitch63 wrote a review Mar. 2021
2 contributions
Do not check in when the manager is there. Julie she is a bad one. Never does any cleaning during shift for Covid prevention. Makes you feel like you are bothering her and interrupting her time. All the other staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. I also noted one staff person seemed to be there every other shift don’t they have enough staff to cover all shifts. The manager certainly didn’t do much while she was there. Makes me think she just wants to get paid for doing as little as possible. Time to replace her.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
madcitypaul wrote a review Jul. 2020
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin173 contributions46 helpful votes
Just checked in for a three week stay for business. The room is clean, the ac was running, so nice and cool, and the fridge is bigger than normal. Also, the shampoo and conditioner provided dr. Watkins brand. I’m happy with that, for sure! Since I’m here for an extended stay, I brought food with me, and was disappointed to see that the only microwave is located in the lobby, instead of something in the room. Not looking forward to transporting hot food down the hall, on the elevator, and down the other hall. Also, during the covid outbreak, they have discontinued breakfast service. Completely understandable. I was at another HIE where they provided complimentary bags of breakfast... not much, but a piece of fruit, muffin, and granola, or something like that. This location isn’t offering anything. A review from a year ago mentioned that the wall thermostats were not functioning, and left in with a note. This is still the case. The ac works great, but why not remove the thermostat from the wall? And on a more comical note, there is a fire sprinkler in the shower of my room. Not sure that’s necessary, but made me chuckle. So, it’ll be fine to stay here, and if it were a short trip where I didn’t need to bring food, the microwave really wouldn’t be that big of a deal. In my situation, that pretty annoying. Regardless, a comfortable soft bed to crash at night. It’ll serve its purpose, just feel like small things could be improved here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Durwin Scheffler, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Responded Jul. 15, 2020
Hello Madcity Paul, thank you for your feedback and your input. We are sorry that you did not get a room with a microwave, our suites are equipped with the refrigerator and microwave. We also have microwaves you can request on a first come first serve basis, there is an additional charge for those. We apologize for that you did not get breakfast, I am a little confused, we do offer to go bags for our guests. Hope we will get to serve you again and make your stay more comfortable.
Read more
Mike K wrote a review Feb. 2020
Willmar, Minnesota141 contributions43 helpful votes
I stay here a couple times of year and there's absolutely no downside to this hotel. The employees are always exceptionaly nice. The rooms and breakfast is always awesome (comfy beds). The location is wonderful because it's a clean and safe area. There are a few eating places within walking distance and several other as well as plenty of shopping/conveniences within a mile. I highly recommend eating at Brisco County BBQ and you get a 10% hotel discount there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from 2ndinline, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Responded Feb. 6, 2020
We are very happy that you have enjoyed you times with us. It is true about the area, a lot of places to shop and eat right around the hotel. We also have a nice list of places that will deliver to your room. Thanks for giving us your feed back and hope to see you in the future
Read more
Charlize T wrote a review Nov. 2019
Villa Park, Illinois9 contributions1 helpful vote
The manager was very pleasant about shifting us to from the first floor to the second, even after we had already walked into the first-assigned room. (There was nothing wrong with the ground-floor room, it's just a general preference of ours to be on the top floor. Don't know why we didn't make that request to begin with.) Breakfast was generous and the attendant very pleasant. It was she who saw us leaving the next morning and came over to the car to ask if I maybe had lost a winter glove, because one had been found and was on the check-in counter. I would have left it if she hadn't taken the trouble. Add to this a nice view of woods and a pond from the rooms along the back side of the hotel, AND a pool and a hot tub, and there's no doubt that we'll stay here again when we're up this way.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Attea146 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Glenview, Illinois210 contributions84 helpful votes
Basic accommodations which met all expectations. Very quiet room, comfortable beds, excellent water pressure in showers (important after long bike rides), good breakfast in morning, friendly and efficient service. Less than a one block walk to Starbucks. Close to interstate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express germantown hotel germantown, holiday inn germantown, germantown holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinGermantown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Nearby attractions include Menomonee Falls Cinema (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brisco County Wood Grill, Uno Pizzeria & Grill, and Chili's Grill & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Germantown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Holiday Inn Express Germantown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.