We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at this property twice, looking simply for a place to charge my phone and plug in my Kuerig, and for $40 this place fit the bill. The staff was friendly and the room clean and basic, which is precisely what I was looking for. It's close to the freeway and Oneida Street, which will easily get you to...

Thank cmb53703
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I hope that you visit us again soon. Please let me know how we are doing as I am changing some things to make the guest experience better. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We could not stay there because of a misunderstanding and were put on the no rent list. We had to go to another hotel and had a great time at Econo Lodge. People came each day and cleaned the room plus we got breakfast for only $5 more per night.

Thank Cheryl C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to your unsatisfactory stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. 

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

If you are on the road and need somewhere to crash it's a good place. It's average with minimum amenities. It's dog friendly and they jut renovated the rooms and bathrooms. It located less than two minutes from the highway with lots of place around to get some food.

1Thank Yacouba S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This motel is close to Lambeau Field. The rooms are very old and dated. If you use the hair dryer prepare for the fire alarm to go off due to poor electrical wiring! That's about all there is to say about this motel.

Thank Shaun S
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, I have just recently taken over the property as the GM and I appreciate any feedback given so I know where to begin. We are an older property but will be going thru a renovation in the coming year. We will have a new look and part of that will be removing all hair dryers....

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Spent 180 dollars on what looked like a murder scene and so many issues let's bullet point them to save time. 1. FD didn't know how to run a normal Credit card. Had to use my debit card. 2. Dirty sheets with makeup and pubic hair. 3. No shampoo, iron, Kleenex (but apparently the metal box where they go stated...

Thank jennisue1218
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, I have just recently taken over as GM and I apologize for your horrible stay with us. Rest assured that when I arrived there was a change in desk staff as well as a large portion of the Housekeeping staff. There will be many changes to the rooms as well. I ask that you visit...

kansas city, mo
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is what it is - an "affordable" option close to the stadium that has a bed and a bathroom and a better option than sleeping in your car. This was my second year in a row choosing this location based on limited options and price. I had no problems either time and being a hotel GM myself for...

Thank traveln165
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, With being the new GM here I appreciate your comments. We will be renovating rooms before the next Packer Season so you will be in a newly remodeled room the next time you visit. Please let me know how we did next year. I promise we won't change the water pressure! Again, Thank You for...

Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Well we knew going in based on previous reviews, plus obvious Motel 6, that this place was not going to be terrific. We booked however, back in April, based on replies from Mgmt that they were undergoing renovations. We thought "great it will be brand new when we get there in October". NOPE! 2 rooms are done and I am...

1Thank karenqn
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, With just taking over as GM I appreciate your comments. Rest assured your concerns will be addressed in the very near future. I ask that you give us another try the next time you come to visit Green Bay and ask for me personally. I will make sure you have a great stay.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If you are looking for a bed for a game weekend and you do not want to pay the extremely high rates found at other 1 star properties, this is your best bet for $200 or less. Booked during a game weekend (DALvs BG), so we knew the prices would be sky high (and peeps need to realize this is...

Thank 305Pirate
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for you review, With having just taken over as the new GM I appreciate all feedback from guests. I have already addressed some of your concerns such as the security door that was repaired the next day. We will be addressing the room conditions shortly. The owners are very motivated to bringing the property to a more updated...

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room we got was AWFUL. Smelled like wet dog mixed with stale cigarette smoke. The AC unit didn't work. The screen fell off after opening the window (didn't touch screen). It was so bad we had to leave and book a different hotel at midnight. I love budget hotels and frequently stay at 2* hotels, but you couldn't pay...

Thank Soccerjoshj07
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that my staff was friendly and courteous during your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues with your stay and all of these issues have been addressed with our staff. Housekeeping must have missed the smell in your room as they are always very busy...

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I left my Macbook Pro in my hotel room and thought for sure it would be gone when I called from Milwaukee to inquire about it the night we checked out and I discovered I did not have it. To my surprise they had my laptop and sent it overnight via FedEx so I had minimum downtime. The entire staff...

Thank dlongboard
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for going out of your way to take the time to review our hotel online. I am very glad that you got your laptop in time when I overnighted it. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Thank you, Brad...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (6)
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#31 of 41 in Green Bay
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
616 reviews
3.0 km away
Extended Stay Airport
Extended Stay Airport
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range: $47 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travel Lodge
Green Bay Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Gladstone, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highway side is noisy so need some kind of noise machine, but better than the parking lot side since everyone smokes on that side.”
karenqn, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even number second floor rooms are best bet (facing freeway) as parking lot is the party place at night.”
305Pirate, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck.”
Soccerjoshj07, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“accessible, affordable, easy in and out to the highway”
NorthHunter4, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
colleeng333, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$31* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates