We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are on the road and need somewhere to crash it's a good place. It's average with minimum amenities. It's dog friendly and they jut renovated the rooms and bathrooms. It located less than two minutes from the highway with lots of place around to get some food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yacouba S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This motel is close to Lambeau Field. The rooms are very old and dated. If you use the hair dryer prepare for the fire alarm to go off due to poor electrical wiring! That's about all there is to say about this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, I have just recently taken over the property as the GM and I appreciate any feedback given so I know where to begin. We are an older property but will be going thru a renovation in the coming year. We will have a new look and part of that will be removing all hair dryers....

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Spent 180 dollars on what looked like a murder scene and so many issues let's bullet point them to save time. 1. FD didn't know how to run a normal Credit card. Had to use my debit card. 2. Dirty sheets with makeup and pubic hair. 3. No shampoo, iron, Kleenex (but apparently the metal box where they go stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennisue1218
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, I have just recently taken over as GM and I apologize for your horrible stay with us. Rest assured that when I arrived there was a change in desk staff as well as a large portion of the Housekeeping staff. There will be many changes to the rooms as well. I ask that you visit...

kansas city, mo
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is what it is - an "affordable" option close to the stadium that has a bed and a bathroom and a better option than sleeping in your car. This was my second year in a row choosing this location based on limited options and price. I had no problems either time and being a hotel GM myself for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveln165
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, With being the new GM here I appreciate your comments. We will be renovating rooms before the next Packer Season so you will be in a newly remodeled room the next time you visit. Please let me know how we did next year. I promise we won't change the water pressure! Again, Thank You for...

Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Well we knew going in based on previous reviews, plus obvious Motel 6, that this place was not going to be terrific. We booked however, back in April, based on replies from Mgmt that they were undergoing renovations. We thought "great it will be brand new when we get there in October". NOPE! 2 rooms are done and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenqn
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, With just taking over as GM I appreciate your comments. Rest assured your concerns will be addressed in the very near future. I ask that you give us another try the next time you come to visit Green Bay and ask for me personally. I will make sure you have a great stay.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If you are looking for a bed for a game weekend and you do not want to pay the extremely high rates found at other 1 star properties, this is your best bet for $200 or less. Booked during a game weekend (DALvs BG), so we knew the prices would be sky high (and peeps need to realize this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305Pirate
Andrew S, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for you review, With having just taken over as the new GM I appreciate all feedback from guests. I have already addressed some of your concerns such as the security door that was repaired the next day. We will be addressing the room conditions shortly. The owners are very motivated to bringing the property to a more updated...

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room we got was AWFUL. Smelled like wet dog mixed with stale cigarette smoke. The AC unit didn't work. The screen fell off after opening the window (didn't touch screen). It was so bad we had to leave and book a different hotel at midnight. I love budget hotels and frequently stay at 2* hotels, but you couldn't pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soccerjoshj07
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that my staff was friendly and courteous during your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues with your stay and all of these issues have been addressed with our staff. Housekeeping must have missed the smell in your room as they are always very busy...

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I left my Macbook Pro in my hotel room and thought for sure it would be gone when I called from Milwaukee to inquire about it the night we checked out and I discovered I did not have it. To my surprise they had my laptop and sent it overnight via FedEx so I had minimum downtime. The entire staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlongboard
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for going out of your way to take the time to review our hotel online. I am very glad that you got your laptop in time when I overnighted it. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Thank you, Brad...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

One shouldn't expect luxury from a Motel 6, but rather basic, budget accommodation. The room was small but decent and the staff friendly. All in all a good value for $52. It's convenient to Lambeau, the highway, and Oneida Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmb53703
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that our staff treated you well during your stay. As we are not a luxury brand we do not have luxury features yet. We are renovating very soon and look forward to you seeing the upgrades that we are putting into our property. Thank you, Brad...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

If you are looking for a hotel with bells, whistles and a bunch of creature comforts this is not the place for you. If you want a hotel with pleasant staff, a restaurant across the parking lot, relatively clean rooms and a unbelievably reasonable price, this is it. I was on a motorcycle tour and stayed here: PROS - hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthHunter4
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you decide to return to our location in the future. I am also very happy to inform you that we will be renovating our property in the near future and look forward to you seeing these upgrades....

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#31 of 41 in Green Bay
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Extended Stay Airport
Extended Stay Airport
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
27 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
608 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range: $48 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travel Lodge
Green Bay Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Gladstone, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highway side is noisy so need some kind of noise machine, but better than the parking lot side since everyone smokes on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles karenqn, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even number second floor rooms are best bet (facing freeway) as parking lot is the party place at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 305Pirate, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles Soccerjoshj07, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“accessible, affordable, easy in and out to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles NorthHunter4, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles colleeng333, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5