We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heidel House Resort & Spa

Orbitz.comUS$77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$77*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Heidel House Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 535: English reviews
Start your review of Heidel House Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Ripon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was with a heavy heart that I visited the Sunroom today. Cob webs were hanging from corners, filthy walls and the floor behind the bar could not have not have been scrubbed for months. Dirty overhead vents. The roll top is in need of a fresh coat of paint as well (the part that shows on the inside of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy m
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kathy, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the food, and that our associates were helpful. Your compliments to them have been shared and they are delighted by your kind words. However, it is disappointing to hear of your concerns about the cleanliness. These have been addressed with the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible food!!!! The waitress was unable to tell us what was good and both of us thought the food was terrible. Old decor and the sink in the restroom was coming off the wall. Needs major updating, and new help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Debbie, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. It is disappointing to learn that your dining experiences were not satisfactory. Your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments as well. Again, thank you for your candid feedback as it helps us to continually improve.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been coming here for years and are never disappointed! Staff is friendly, very helpful and rooms are nice and clean. You can't beat the beautiful lake view!! I recommend staying in a deluxe lake view room for the best experience. The grounds are nice for walking around, exploring cute green lake, etc. I've been here every season and there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write of your recent experience at Heidel House Resort & Spa. We truly value guest feedback and enjoy hearing what people have to say. This is an invaluable tool, allowing us to focus on what we are doing right and what we need to improve. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and...

Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an unexpected open weekend with out kids so we found a last minute deal for a weekend. The resort staff was amazing,Room was great, not many people around as it really early spring. We ate the all three restaurants and had a relaxing day at the Evensong spa. Green Lake is a beautiful small Wisconsin town if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadbarnes
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Again, your feedback is truly appreciated. Your compliments to our associates have been shared with them, who are grateful of your kind words.

Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I took our teenage daughters for a spa weekend. The staff at the spa were spectacular and the ambiance at the spa was perfectly relaxing. We had dinner at the Gray Rock Restaurant - wonderful view of Green Lake and excellent food. Fried walleye was delicious. We will be back during golfing 'season'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikeuphill
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us! We’re pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you were able to take advantage of both Evensong Spa, and a dinner at Grey Rock. Your kind words have been shared with both, and our associates are happy to hear the compliments. It is always wonderful for them...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Green Lake is a cozy community with lots to offer very close by. Beautiful lake! We were in the Hilltop room area that is separate from hotel. Great set up. Large sink & counter, pots, pans, dishes, hot plate, microwave, crock pot, electric pan. Bring own paper products for kitchen. A couch that folds out to a single sleeper and...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmrm2017
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so pleased to know that you had a great time in Hilltop and enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It’s always wonderful to know that our guests are pleased. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The resort was pleasant - however we were placed in old cabins. These cabins reminded me of the old drive up motels. The cabins smelled musty and have not been update. Floors were very dirty and bathrooms were stained and had rust due to all the humidity TV's were old tube style and were very small. The only thing new...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreend753
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our pool and that your interactions with our associates were pleasant. However, it is disappointing to learn that your stay was not a satisfactory one. Please know that your concerns regarding your rooms have been shared with our management team as feedback is...

Ripon, Wi
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This review breaks my heart. 20 years ago I attended meetings here. Back then we also used the sleeping rooms. I remember the top rates on the backs of the sleeping room doors being over $600 and I could have seen people paying it. While I didn't see a sleeping room this time, if they have even a small portion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy R
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kathy, we appreciate you reviewing us. We are incredibly disappointed to learn that your experience here was not a satisfactory one. We strive to provide excellent service and it is truly regretful that experience with our restrooms made you feel the way it did. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments because these are things...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were here for a bowling tournament. Us girls came up on Friday night and the guys met us up here on Sat. When we checked in the gentleman at the front desk upgraded us to a lake view room. When I inquired about the room I had for just Saturday night he upgraded that right away and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmlady26
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the suites and the indoor hot tub as well. We are however, disappointed that your breakfast buffet experience was not a satisfactory one. Your comments have been addressed with our culinary department in order to prevent this from happening again. We hope to welcome you back soon.

minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This was the only place to stay in town during the winter when we came to hear a concert at the Thrasher House. It is ( in winter) a regular hotel... beds, towels, tv, fridge. Nothing to write home about, but clean. HARD to find the office to check in. Poor signage, and even the workers gave us wrong directions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank believer4ever
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re disappointed to learn that your experience here was not a satisfactory one. Please know that your concerns have been noted. We appreciate your feedback as it is a powerful tool that enables us to continually improve.

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
7.0 km away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
6.8 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
38.4 km away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
36.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
273 reviews
35.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on the shores of beautiful Green Lake, Heidel House Resort & Spa is a year-round Wisconsin resort destination. Unwind, slow down and recharge at our full service resort, where fresh air and miles of shoreline are just the beginning of your Midwest lakefront getaway. For over 60 years, guests have returned to enjoy exquisite dining, championship golf, tranquil spa retreats and more. Together, these create an unparalleled Green Lake experience that you'll, too, want to enjoy again and again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heidel House Resort & Spa

Address: 643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Price Range: $116 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heidel House Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heidel House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidel House Resort And Spa
Heidel House Hotel Green Lake
Heidel Resort Green Lake
Heidel Hotel Green Lake
Heidel House Green Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heidel House Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Heidel House Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake views cost more”
believer4ever, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If available, request main lodge lake view.”
  • View from main lobby sitting area
970susanz, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at the timeshare units.”
kxguerr, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Big rooms, quiet even though there were a lot of families with children there for a conference.”
2319MF, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is beautiful!”
sclywalsh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$79
TravelocityUS$77
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates