We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heidel House Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heidel House Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 520: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needless to say this is a disappointing property. It's dated, and worn in numerous places and overall in a sad state yet the management's pricing continues to be out of whack. Running a package at $180 a night and giving one night free is still charging $90 a night for a hotel room that should be priced at $69. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
Marco island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here at least twice a year, but no longer will stay here. We ckecked in Oct. 29th 2016 was given a room which was dirty, you could tell bedding had not been changed. Refrigerator freezer had not been defrosted in a least a year. Place is moldy, really run down. We requested a new room. They had rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Julie, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are disappointed to learn that your experience was not satisfactory. We can truly understand the frustration of having certain expectations from past visits and not having these met. Your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your guest room has been addressed with our housekeeping department. Once more, thank you for...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights while we were visiting family that live nearby. We had two lake view rooms that were able to be connected: that worked really well for us as I was traveling with both my elderly father as well as my college-aged son. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable- I really liked the set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sclywalsh
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us! We’re thrilled that you had a five star experience and were able to enjoy the indoor pool and other amenities. Your compliments to our associates have been shared with them, as it is always wonderful to know how impactful their work is. Once more, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you...

Slinger, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked the NYE package along with two other couples. The hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL and very clean with an AWESOME view. No complaints about the cleanliness of the facilities at all. However, the staff seemed very uniformed as to the events taking place on the grounds and there seemed to be no leadership or coordination of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahleegee2016
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sarah, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view from your guest room. However, it is disappointing to learn that your experience with our NYE package and service for breakfast were less than satisfactory. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments. Once more, thank you...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was in the main building, the resort is older but well kept. We were there for the nye package, which was a lot of fun, it would be nice to see a band in the boathouse again. What really stands out here is the service and friendliness of the employees. From waitresses, desk staff and especially the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcckk5
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was our pleasure to have you for New Year’s Eve and we’re delighted that your time here was fun. Your compliments to our associates have been shared with them, as it is always wonderful to know just how impactful their work is. Once more, we appreciate your feedback and hope...

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We arrived right at check in time 3:00 on Saturday December 10th, however, are room was not ready and we were told that it would be 4:00 before they could get us into our room . We left our cell number with the check in person and they said that they would call when it was ready. We sat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmS2589VS
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

John, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of us. We are incredibly regretful that this stay was not satisfactory. We can understand the frustration of having certain expectations from previous visits and those not being met. Please know that we value your candid feedback and have addressed these concerns with the appropriate departments in order to...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

A 50 foot plus long buffet ,all the great and delicious foods one can think of , plus such great service ( TKS Joannie and Rose) All our family had a wonderful time together !we will all be back for Easter to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Steve, thank you for sharing your five star experience with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Thanksgiving Buffet so much. Your compliments regarding the experience have been shared with our culinary department, who are immensely grateful for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for our Easter Brunch.

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Resort/Hotel could use a little more detail cleaning and some updating, the Spa was A1. Bar service very slow, I ran to the room to get a beer and when I got back we still had not been waited on. Location perfect and beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirlsWeekend7
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We are delighted you enjoyed the spa and the location. However, it is disappointing to learn that your bar service was not satisfactory. Your concerns regarding this have been addressed with our associates. Again, thank you for the feedback.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We were here for a couple's retreat and pulling into the resort we weren't overly enthused. Poor signage from the road and poor parking choices available. Walking into the resort just wasn't inviting- dirty, grungy, poor lighting... We get to our room and we have a nice view which we requested- but then here comes the room inspection. Cobwebs everywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank womanoffaith81
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write of your recent visit to Heidel House Resort & Spa. We truly value guest feedback and enjoy hearing what people have to say, even if criticisms are noted. This is an invaluable tool, allowing us to focus on what we are doing right and what we need to improve. Thank you for your...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Although the room we stayed in had a wonderful view, it was less than clean. We did not mind the room décor being dated but were very unhappy with the overall cleanliness of the room A good spring cleaning would go a long way. The room also was uncomfortably warm during the night because the thermostat did not work properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudy1015
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the wonderful view from your room. It is disappointing however, to learn that your stay was lessened by the cleanliness of your room. Your concerns regarding this as well as your dining experience have been addressed with the appropriate departments....

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
7.1 km away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
6.9 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
35.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
29 reviews
38.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
29.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on the shores of beautiful Green Lake, Heidel House Resort & Spa is a year-round Wisconsin resort destination. Unwind, slow down and recharge at our full service resort, where fresh air and miles of shoreline are just the beginning of your Midwest lakefront getaway. For over 60 years, guests have returned to enjoy exquisite dining, championship golf, tranquil spa retreats and more. Together, these create an unparalleled Green Lake experience that you'll, too, want to enjoy again and again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heidel House Resort & Spa

Address: 643 Illinois Avenue, Green Lake, WI 54941
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Price Range: $116 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heidel House Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Heidel House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidel House Resort And Spa
Heidel House Hotel Green Lake
Heidel Resort Green Lake
Heidel Hotel Green Lake
Heidel House Green Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heidel House Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Heidel House Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view is beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles sclywalsh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request Lake View...very pretty”
 of 5 bubbles sarahleegee2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles GirlsWeekend7, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles trudy1015, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of the lake surrounded by trees.”
 of 5 bubbles laurabR314ZD, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay