We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Hartford
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Big surprise! Enjoyed this place, great value, good breakfast! Very friendly staff. HIGHLY recommend. Not far to Milwaukee, on our way to Green Bay. Good fish fries in the area . Beautiful countryside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djohn76
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us for your visit through the area. We appreciate you stopping and enjoying our facility. Please choose us again when you are in the area! Kindest regards,

New Stanton
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had a very nice stay. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked very well for my husband. The hotel was close to the location of the auto museum which was the site of a car show that we attended with our antique car. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly D
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback! I believe the car show was a success! We hope to see you at the next event. Thank you so much for staying with us. Kindest regards,

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The hotel has a very nice lobby area. My room was very comfy and clean. Very nice for family as there is a nice pool and eateries across the street. Hartford is a charming little town not to far from other things to do. My only complaints would be the mattress on my bed. It was by no means terrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toddt501
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value and appreciate what our guests have to say. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Kindest regards,

Waupaca
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Had a problem with another hotel in the area for reservations. Called AmericInn and they did everything to get us a room for the night. Service was great and the staff was great to talk to. Breakfast was great the next morning as well. Highly recommend AmericInn Hartford!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyleh298
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value and appreciate what our guests have to say. I am glad we could accommodate you on your visit to Hartford. Kindest regards,

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

My family(husband and 3 small kids) and my brother in law and his wife and 2 small kids stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend a funeral. We only stayed here because of lack of options for another better hotel in the area. The wifi didn't work half the time and when it did work it took forever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler1981962
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the WIFI or the high chairs. I will be happy to work on these issues. I am glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and I hope you will be back again in the near future. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 26 April 2016

I posted a scathing review of this hotel on August 14, 2015. That review will not be edited. I did want the Trip Advisor community to know that although the hotel manager, Ann W., gave me nothing but an apology and a request to try them again, I followed up with my complaint to AmericInn corporate. There I found a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jomama1060
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I stay here every time I'm in the area for business. The rooms are very clean and the staff are very polite and accommodating. It is also advisable to become a rewards member for discounts. Their free breakfast helps me when I don't have time to eat before heading to work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghinton549
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We value and appreciate our business travelers! Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again! Kindest regards, Ann Wolf General Manager

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel quit frequently during business travel. The hotel is very clean, the daily breakfast bar always has something different each day and the hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. The pool and hot tub area is very nice especially if you have kids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Hartford area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tgreen13
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future! Kindest regards, Ann Wolf General Manager

Loveland
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

When you walk into the hotel, there's an interesting odor, like wet dog and apple cinnamon got together and had a baby. Pool is tiny and the water is very cold. On the contrary, the hot tub is boiling and it took all of my strength just to dip my lower legs in. Staff isn't the least bit friendly, seriously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theatrix
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input regarding your stay. We value and appreciate what our guests have to say. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you notice our other reviews, the majority of our guests are quite pleased! I personally checked you our in the morning and we spoke about the hot tub,...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We were in town for a funeral. Our stay at the Hartford AmericInn was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions around the area. She went out of her way to help us with any questions and was just very pleasant. The pool was nice and the temperature was perfect. Our room was very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad we could help you with your needs during your visit to Hartford. We value and appreciate what our guests have to say!

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
41 reviews
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
15.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
20.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
16.5 km away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Hartford include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Hartford hotel is conveniently located in Hartford, Wisconsin. You’ll find the Hartford area has something for everyone including biking, hiking, fishing, boating, camping, golfing, snowmobiling, skiing or shopping. Hartford also offers many special events throughout the year, such as the Annual Balloon Rally, Buckskinners Encampment, Holy Hill Craft Fair and Steam Train Christmas event, just to name a few! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford

Address: 1527 E Sumner St, Hartford, WI 53027-2608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Price Range: $133 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Okatie, SC
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms over front desk / loud rundown and a/c does not cool room”
 of 5 bubbles thomassQ7048LH, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The suite has a jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles Njm2085, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The whirlpool takes a long time to fill up with water, so start it about 1/2 hour before you want to use it.”
 of 5 bubbles Quiet_Night, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in a jacuzzi suite room that faced the wooded area. Not a great looking view after such a harsh Winter/Spring, but at least it wasn't a view of the parking lot! Maybe in Summer/Fall the view is more alive & pretty???”
 of 5 bubbles nkelley83, 11 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Be specific with the front desk as to your needs when making reservations and checking in. They will do everything they can within reason to make guests happy.”
 of 5 bubbles joshuak442, 6 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay