We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edelweiss

Save
Share
16081 W Park Rd, Hayward, WI 54843-2595
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#12 of 14 hotels in Hayward
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Small family run business under new management. We work hard to provide nice clean rooms and friendly service. We do not allow pets in the rooms as we try to provide allergy free rooms for our guests. We do not allow smoking anywhere in or around rooms. State law requires 45" from door ways and windows, for this we have designated smoking areas across the way. We have a great property and want everyone to have a wonderful experience with us. Thanks for considering us as your home away from home.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
31Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Cindy E wrote a review Oct. 2019
Plato, Minnesota240 contributions26 helpful votes
Our bed was comfortable and room was pleasant. Water pressure was great and towels were soft. The owner was friendly and she provided helpful info on where to find a local fish fry. If the weather would have been nice, the back yard would have been relaxing to sit in. Nice home-like decorating touches in our room too! Check out time is 10 am.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
markm60447 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Eola, Illinois20 contributions3 helpful votes
Of course we showed up pretty close to on time. Ten minutes late (6:40 not 6:30) because GPS directed us to a location downtown. Even the male proprietor whom several people here made me dread meeting was very nice and friendly. IDK The room was spacious and even had a sliding glass door to a porch overlooking a large yard. The semi vaulted ceiling was a nice touch and the place was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the drains worked fine and their was no musty smell like some places have. Yeah it didn’t include breakfast but it was so much cheaper than anyplace else in town that the $18 I spent on breakfast still left me money ahead. If I had a complaint it was that they never told me that refrigerator needed to be turned on when you arrive (we didn’t find out until morning that the fridge didn’t work) and you have to ask for ice. No access to an ice machine but they gave me all the ice I required in the morning before I left. Oh and the upper light sockets are switchable at the wall which explained why the light fixture by the sliding glass door didn’t seem to work. I don’t why that didn’t occur to me since I made the lower sockets switchable in my own house when I designed it. A little post it note about the fridge and the light switches would be helpful. My wife said the shower was either hot or cold but I had no problem getting it adjusted for her. It just has a narrower comfort range than most places. I like being able to park next to my room. No need to mess with finding and returning carts. I didn’t have a problem with an overly amorous neighbor so I don’t really know if the walls are thin or not. In fact the female proprietor (Linda?) even gave me a free keychain flashlight when I arrived. Checkout is a little earlier than some places (10am instead of 11am) but I had to get on the road anyway so again it wasn’t a problem for me. All in all I had a great stay and I’d come back in a heartbeat if I am ever in Hayward again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Dphunter wrote a review Aug. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Owner complete wack job. Poor babe wrapped tighter than a noose. This guy just really ain't right. Room - accommodations ok, entertainment reading all rules\ fines \ crazy b.s. notes everywhere. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Douglas D wrote a review Jul. 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at this motel on July 6th 2019 checked in with the lady who was very nice. I asked a few questions and also questioned the $100 deposit. I was told that it would be refunded no problem. My family went out to eat where I had 2 beers we returned to out room and went to bed. We checked out of the motel about 9 am. In fact I had talked to the wife on the driveway in the morning and then went to the office to ask about the big musky in town. She explained you can not see it well anymore because of the trees. The whole time our conversation was very pleasant we were both smiling and laughing. I came back a few hours later and inquired if I had left my toothpaste and brush behind. Her husband was behind the counter I reached for a piece of candy and he blew up. I do not appreciate the fact you came in drunk yesterday and yelled at my wife plus you threw candy wraps all over the place. No one gets to treat or talk to my wife the you did. When I asked for an explanation I have it all on video, I asked to see that video "I bet you would like to see that video" and I replied yes I think you have the wrong person. I do not it was you at that point he went off the deep end yelling and cursing and threating to throw me off the property. I was so taken back I did not know what to say. I got back in my truck with my family and left. This gentleman is just flat rude it is one thing to accuse some one of something but completely different not to let me explain or question weather he had the right person. I do not recommend this motel at all. When I asked around town about the business the locals said that is a great place to avoid. Pay the extra money and stay at a different motel. Staying here is like entering the Twilight Zone. This was not the old owners so what excuse are you going to put down to berate me
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: stay some where else
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill S, Boss lady at Edelweiss
Responded Jul. 9, 2019
I, the wife as you call me, spent the fist night very upset as you were very drunk upon check in. From the moment you walked into the door you were very loud, obnoxious, & arrogant. The conversation we had was me being nice with a smile on my face as you insult me in several different ways. Your comments were not welcomed and very upsetting. I'm the nice one that just puts up with people like you. Take one for the team I say. Upon you leaving the lobby after check-in I explain to my husband what happened, And yes the video clearly shows you taking candirs off the counter and throwing the rappers back in the dish like some pig. At that point I was wondering what the room would look like upon exit. You harass me about a deposit that I simply explained and you were not happy with that. Not only did uou demand more keys than needed for the amount of people you had but questioned every part of the polices. You may think it was funny and you were just picking on me but personally I don't accept that from anyone. As far as check out and our pleasant conversation it was me standing 50 feet away from you as you screaming at me asking me if I have that other key that you still need, as you're loading up your truck to leave. Yes you did come and ask me about some things but you were very unpleasant to deal with. Miling is all i could do from snapping back. You checked out everything was fine your deposit was returned as explained. I then again explain to my husband what an arrogant and load person you seem to be. I feel bad for your wife and your child that was with you. I saw You pulling back in and I asked my husband to help You as I had enough. You returned to thw lobby asking for toothbrush and toothpaste. At that point my husband couldn't hold his temper because you really upset me and had me in tears the night before. I work with a lot of people here and you just rubbed me the wrong way. I like how you explain what we did to you but never once explained what you did to me. Maybe you do it so often it is second nature. I only wish that everyone that has a pleasant experience would leave a review as well so that people like you would see that you can't act that way and get away with it. It's simple. I don't mind being known as the nice person and he be the difficult one because he's the one that stands up for his business. And I'm sure if you were in that situation you would do the same. As far as being betrayed, the shoe was on the other foot. You're the one that caused the situation, you seem to be able to dish it out but when you're called upon you certainly can't take it and have a need to leave such a feedback when you're the one that caused it. I hope most people can see through that. And I feel scared for your wife and children if this is the way you act on a normal basis. Scary isn't the word for it. No explanation need it other than that.
Read more
MnTraveler wrote a review Mar. 2019
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Keith is a rude, angry, and threatening jerk. Was so bad my wife asked to leave even after having paid. We went to another hotel and had no issues. I think there is an imbalance there or something, just not a good situation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinHayward
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Edelweiss
Which popular attractions are close to Edelweiss?
Nearby attractions include Tremblays Sweet Shop (2.9 km), Fresh Water Fishing Hall of Fame (2.5 km), and American Birkebeiner Trail (3.4 km).
Which room amenities are available at Edelweiss?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Edelweiss?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Edelweiss?
Conveniently located restaurants include West's Hayward Dairy, Anglers Bar and Grill, and Angry Minnow Brew Pub.
Is Edelweiss accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.