We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Janesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Janesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel staff members were friendly and helpful. The Hotel was in good repair, clean and neat. The pool was clean and comfortable temp. Breakfast Buffet was done well. I would stay at this facility again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marsha L
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Hankinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Happy with my stay! Room and continental breakfast were great! I came for a family gathering and was very happy with the quality of the hotel and the cost. On the recommendation of a family member, I booked my stay with Hampton and was overall quite happy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Found the property to live up to all expectations of a Hampton Inn even thiugh this is an older property. As always staff was excellent! Breakfast is very nice too! We would definitely stay here again on next visit to Wisconsin.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank heatherhQ7785NR
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Rockwood, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Highly recommend this hotel for all of its features, staff and best sleep ever. A very quiet hotel that was full with families, and the exercise room was in good working order and clean. I enjoyed the pool as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank richardtG5039LB
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Edwardsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Took our son to band camp at UWW and spent the night before at the Hampton. Hotel was clean but a little dated. Staff was excellent and friendly. Have had the opportunity to stay at the EconoLodge and Microtell which were only slightly less expensive and regretted it. Horrible hotels, owners and staff. For my money the Hampton it the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This was the typical Hampton experience which is comfortable, clean beds, soft pillows and updated, clean rooms. We had a junior suite which was nice and spacious. Breakfast included eggs, potatoes, waffles, fruit, pasties and more. We had an excellent stay and everyone we encountered was very nice, especially the lady assisting at the complimentary breakfast area.

Helpful?
Thank Misscole33
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Valrico, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My number one priority for a hotel room is cleanliness, I was extremely satisfied. Definitely will be a property I will be using again. Room design was also updated and very nice. Staff was courteous and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 658scotto
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Conway, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

From start to finish of our 3 night stay here it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and kind. Love this hotel and we would stay here again! I cannot thank Dot enough for all of her help with our reservations and our check in. She was very helpful and extremely kind.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri A
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Superior, WI, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Comfortable, sparkling clean rooms. I had a king size bed with a fridge and microwave. Do check, though, if you need a fridge and microwave because not all rooms have them. The staff is extremely cheerful and accommodating. The full breakfast is great--eggs, hash browns, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal, pastries, fresh fruit. Absolutely everything. Even though the pool was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Janesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Nice hotel. Breakfast buffet is a little crowded but nice breakfast. Was bummed their was not a hot tub to relax in and the pool was way to cold to swim in. Kids went in a little bit but I was unable to get past the cold

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement. Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with our staff... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.3 km away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
68 reviews
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
0.6 km away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#5 of 9 in Janesville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Janesville right off of I-90 and close to central Janesville. We are close to many businesses and the Rotary Botanical Gardens. Known as "Wisconsin's Park Place," don't forget to visit one of our beautiful parks. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Janesville

Address: 2400 Fulton Street, Janesville, WI 53546
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range: $140 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Janesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Janesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Technically I guess my room was in the Northeast wing of the building away from the highway and it was super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles iblt87, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles CWSMuse, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the far side are ( away from interstate) quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9058QPjimg, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 897SteveG, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You might request a room on the side away from the interstate - but the noise was minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles vegasrob, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay