We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside

Expedia.comUS$108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Watkins Glen
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is only one located right in town within walking distance of shops, restaurants, museums, etc. The price is too high, since BW has the monopoly of a downtown hotel. The view on harbor is nice. The swimming pool is only 3' deep, which is too shallow to swim in. The room was comfortable and clean. There were 2...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Angela C, Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

Thank you, for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our pool and breakfast areas are slated to be renovated in the near future, and we hope you come back to see us after the upgrades to these areas have been completed.

Reviewed 26 June 2016

Spend the extra buck or two for the harbor view. But do not count on getting an upper floor just because you book well in advance. This hotel is very average. Nothing to complain about but nothing to give it a 5 star rating. The location to the lake, downtown and several great eating establishments make this a hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobmD4243IL
Angela C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We got stuck in Kenosha because of car troubles and stayed at this hotel. The staff is so nice. They were willing to help us. They even gave my sister and me popsicles because of our hard day. The pool is really nice and so are the rooms. The fifth floor smells like citrus. Beautiful harborside view. Highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LittleGeml
GM-BWHS, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to make your day a bit brighter. Hopefully you will be able to come visit us again under less stressful circumstances :) Sincerely, Angela Cleland General Manager

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Read reviews before I went, however location is there only saving grace. I will say work out room and pool area are nice. But the updates they have done on inside are just cheap cosmetic. floor 1 door missing and so no locked door. Just open to come and go for anyone. stains on sheets at check in, I reported...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1BaseballMom15
GM-BWHS, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

Thank you, for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are in the process of updating our breakfast menu to address the issues that you have brought up. Our apologies for the delay with housekeeping services on the first night of your stay, we will address the timeliness of room cleaning for guests staying additional...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very nice hotel, needs improvement with the daytime front desk personnel ( Savanna ), breakfast menu could also use some attention. Workout room is very hot and humid, we were told there is nothing that can be done to correct this now or in the future. The location of the hotel is very good, nice restaurant Italian across the street...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate456888
GM-BWHS, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are currently in the process of revising our breakfast menu. I will also check into the issue in regards to the air conditioning in the fitness center to see what can be done with the air conditioning. Thank you, for your overall recommendation, as we work to...

Roanoke, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Breakfast needs a different cook bacon old greasy pork sausage is over cooked eggs and potatoes potatoes not cooked well almost the same breakfast every day all over cooked the bagels sweet rolls were OK very little selection of fruit Juice coffee good Parking back of hotel suppose to be for Hotel guess but local neighborhood people would go back...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngZ355GU
GM-BWHS, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

Thank you, for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are in the process of contracting private security to address the issues with locals utilizing our back parking lot. I will also work with our breakfast team to see what can be done to correct the issues with our current menu.

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Very gross. Don't stay here. I would recommend going ANYWHERE else. Not a good place. The FLOORS WERE DIRTY, everything is VERY dated and felt grungy throughout. And, I had a guy beg me for money even before I got out of my car in the parking lot!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristina c
GM-BWHS, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

My apologies, that your recent visit was not up to your standard. We are currently working through a full facility renovation, and hope that you would come visit us again once that process has been completed. Sincerely, Angela Cleland General Manager

Chicago
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel seems to have undergone a recent renovation. The lobby and the room had new furniture and lighting. We stayed in a room with a king bed. There was a desk, a comfy chair for reading, and a fridge in our room with lots of extra floor space. We had large windows overlooking the harbor. (The windows do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_traveladdict
GM-BWHS, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed some of the recent upgrades that we have completed. We are still fine tuning our breakfast offering to include more healthy options, and we hope that you will visit again to see those improvements. Thank you, for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon, Angela Cleland General Manager

Roatan, Honduras
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Initially I was apprehensive about staying here after reading many bad reviews, but this place was closest to our son's home and was on the harbor, so we took a chance, and boy, were we pleased!! The hotel is being remodeled so 2 of the floors were closed. As we checked in, we were told the only remaining king room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jetgartner
GM-BWHS, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are glad that you found your visit to be enjoyable, and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Angela Cleland General Manager

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Lovely large room , clean with beautiful views of the harbour. Friendly, helpful staff. Free parking, well lit car park at night. Very good breakfast. Excellent value . Why not 5 stars? WiFi was terrible dropped in and out. Would I stay here again? Definitely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree7069
GM-BWHS, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this review

We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will look into the issue with the internet to see what can be done so this is not an issue in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Angela Cleland General Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
11.4 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
11.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
126 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our unique downtown Kenosha, Wisconsin hotel is ideally located on the beautiful shores of Lake Michigan between Milwaukee and Chicago. Harborside Inn and Kenosha Conference Center is ideal for family adventures, romantic getaways and business travels alike. Harborside Inn and Kenosha Conference Center is Kenosha's only lakefront hotel and is conveniently located to several Kenosha attractions and businesses ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside

Address: 5125 6th Ave, Kenosha, WI 53140-3403 (Formerly Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Price Range: $154 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harborside Inn And Kenosha Conference Center
Best Western Harborside Inn & Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Best Western Kenosha
Kenosha Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They were still doing some renovations on the outside, but there was very minimal disturbance. The lake view was very nice.”
RubyP76, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good restaurants close by.”
smahabir2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
wicowboyfan, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere. But if you stay here, make sure that the smoke/fire alarm is working.”
Rose1920, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing on the lake...........beautiful view 24/7.”
mikek228, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$108
Hotwire.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates