We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on Woodlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inn on Woodlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on Woodlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Stuart, FL
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple nights prior to a meeting in Sheboygan. On arrival very friendly and helpful staff. Room was ready for us and included a couple splits of champagne to help celebrate my retirement. Nice extra touch by the staff 😄. Our room was large and clean and nicely appointed. Large screen on the wall, Kohler plumbing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLRD4TO
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear CLRD4TO, Thank you for celebrating your retirement with us, what a wonderful milestone. We are always honored when guests select our resort to celebrate these occasions. It is a delight to read how our staff provided helpful and friendly service. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of the resort and the many unique things we...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 30 October 2014

My wife and I went to the Kohler Food & Wine Festival this year. (Side note: The festival was great, highly recommended to go.) At the Inn on Woodlake, the people and overall service was great. The rooms were average, and highlighted by the obviously nice Kohler bathroom. I thought the included breakfast was well above average for a breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PFranchi
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear PFranchi, Thank you for the review. The Food & Wine was one of the highest attended to date and next year we celebrate our 15th Food & Wine! We do hope you have a chance to return in 2015. Our on property cook will be very happy to hear you enjoyed the upscale breakfast! Kindly, Shawn B.

Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Our group (of tennis players) stayed at The Inn which was walking distance (around the lake) to the sports club where the tournament was held. The rooms were of average size, clean; beds comfortable. The bathroom itself was roomy but the counter space around the sink was surprisingly small; a disappointment. I had to put my toiletry & cosmetic bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floRDMichigan
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear floRDMichigan, Thank you for your review and attending the tennis tournament! We are also very fond of our setting, our wonderful lake and the surrounding natural beauty really takes you away. Hope you return for next years tournment! Kindly, Shawn B.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The Inn on Woodlake presents a nice alternative to the hustle and bustle of the American Club. Rooms are basically high-end Holiday Inn, but do offer a deluxe bathroom (with a Kohler shower that includes five shower heads). Service is good, and the complimentary breakfast is adequate (although I would have hoped for more fresh fruit). Given the price differential,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingofThreePutts
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear KingofThreePutts, Thank you for your review. We’re very happy you were able to enjoy the peace and quiet of the hotel as well as the Kohler shower experience, what a wonderful combination to relax. We do hope you have the opportunity to return for golf. Kindly, Shawn B.

Minocqua, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The rooms are traditionally sized motel rooms with attractive contemporary furnishings. Our room was very clean and the king sized bed was extremely comfortable. As you would expect, the plumbing fixtures were terrific, highlighted by a 5 nozzle shower. The view out to a small lake was quite pleasant, although not all rooms enjoy this view. We stayed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, A very happy 50th anniversary! We are truly honored you selected to stay at the Inn for such a milestone! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience while staying at The Inn, it was wonderful to read the positive experience you had with staff. We are also delighted...

Fox Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 September 2014

What a wonderful surprise. Our room at the American Club was unavailable for our first night in town so we stayed at the Inn. The Inn is terrific. It is a completely different style than the American Club and it holds its own. After checking in at the American Club our group (8 golfers) did some compare/contrast. Everyone was pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear JayC, So thrilled you loved both properties and yes they are different but as you mentioned both great. The towels at the Inn are very new and carefully selected specifically for our guests comfort! Hope you have a chance to return soon. Kindly, Shawn B.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Stayed here for a golf weekend at Whistling Straits. Nice Hotel - rooms are pretty standard - the bathrooms are just outstanding. The shower had 5 heads - awesome shower massage. The lobby bar was awkward - located in a breezeway, but nothing terrible. The continental breakfast was outstanding! The kohler chefs are known for quality. This is not your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B0pper
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear B0opper .It is always fun to read about our guests’ reaction to our bathrooms! Our wonderful Chef, Heidi does an amazing job with our not so ordinary continental breakfast, we are thrilled you enjoyed! Hope you return soon. Kindly, Shawn K. Boeldt

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I was there for a golf holiday. Highly recommend. The staff was very friendly and professional. Room was very comfortable. Love the showers! Breakfast and Wi-Fi included. Well worth it. Nice shopping near by. The market has a fabulous selection of wines and spirits

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken B
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Ken B, Thank you for the kind review of our staff and bathrooms! Our associates are our biggest asset. We are very glad you had a great time golfing and shopping during your recent visit. Hope you return soon, the wonderful Woodlake Market is almost ready for the holidays! Best Wishes, Shawn K .Boeldt

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Inn on Woodlake. It’s like your standard Marriott hotel room only the color scheme is green (for golf I suppose?) and more expensive than a Marriott. The bathrooms feature very dated Kohler shower faucets and the sink in the mini bar area for example is an off red color which is strange – very 90’s design. You’d think the business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snouchy
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Snouchy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your thoughts, you candid feedback is appreciated. Shortly we have a soft goods remodel that will update some of the items you noted. We are grateful that you appreciated the putting green which is something pretty unique in Three-Diamond hotels. Again, thank you for your feedback....

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 8 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was so special to stay here. The staff go out of their way to accommodate you and help you with any issue or concern. (There are not many.) While my husband enjoyed the golf courses there, I took advantage of the free shuttle service and went through the Kohler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonExplorers4
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear OregonExplorers4, We are so happy you and your husband and had the time to enjoy our resort and golf courses. It sounds like you had time to enjoy what you like best as well as spend some quality time together and just relax. It is our true pleasure to take care of our guests as you noted. We too...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
5.8 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
110 reviews
5.9 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
217 reviews
21.2 km away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Price Range: $177 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Woodlake 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Inn On Woodlake Kohler, Wisconsin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Woodlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DamarisA664, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 690jimt, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room - top floor - away from elevator and ice machines and they gave me just what I wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles jazz143575, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask to face the back (lake)”
 of 5 bubbles Nicole7, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake views are really beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles AlleyCatFaery, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5