We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 La Crosse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 La Crosse
 Click to rate
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My only complaint is breakfast is horrible they need to do more of a hot breakfast and have eggs sausage bacon things like that

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberb772
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622jennh
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7402DEscotta
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They over charged for the room AFTER I booked and the lady rudely told me it was because it was the weekend this is the second time I've stayed here and the second time I've been treated soo horribly ! The staff is just horrible and when you asked for the manager they act like they don't know where the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryfJ5421CC
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you Andrea for taking time to speak with me and allowing us to resolve your concerns. We want every guest to have a wonderful stay here. Dear reader, We spoke with the author of this review to resolve the issue. The room was booked with a 3rd party and there were no billing issues at our location. She will...

Mauston, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoff3377
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, let me say the staff here are delightful, and anxious to please. I booked this on Travelocity, a 'package deal' with flight. This motel would be OK for families with lots of children. My room was huge, but outdated...including the mattress:-(. The sheets were rough and stuck to my PJ's when I turned, so I was constantly straightening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Glad our staff made you feel welcome and we are apologize you did not find your room to be updated. Your suggestion for an additional curtain is a great idea. All guest rooms and public areas were painted last month, though we at still waiting for a furniture update. Thank you for taking time to share some details. We value...

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhL5152YP
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 12 February 2017

nothing but noise from heater, laundry room and cars. remote control would not let us turn down sound so we went without watching TV.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishindude2015
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhS2832RE
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel is a below average hotel. The room was very dated with a nice indent/ crack in the bathroom door from where someone punched it. The walls seemed very thin as we could hear the girls in the next room having their conversation. Pool was cold. The breakfast was nice except for the fresh fruit which was not close...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenz582

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.7 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.7 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.8 km away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 19 in La Crosse
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: $79 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super 8
La Crosse Super Eight
Super Eight La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid room 133”
 of 5 bubbles 180deboraha, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles arbed935, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a parking lot and street view. It wasn't bad.”
 of 5 bubbles IdoLoveMexico, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet for our stay”
 of 5 bubbles Beachgirl0521, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If a wireless WiFi signal is important, ask for a room close to the office or you will be out of luck on signal strength.”
 of 5 bubbles 114fredm, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5