We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 La Crosse

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellite S
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The front line staff were pleasant. However, the room was not. The TV would not turn on by remote. A hotel employee could not get the remote to work and turned the TV on manually The remote would change channels but not turn the TV off. The outlet next to the bed did not work. There was some sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

I assure you that we do not assign rooms based on whether a discount is used or not. We are also happy to transfer a guest to a different room if at all possible. I apologize there were maintenance issues with your room that were not corrected. We are using your review as an example for our team to improve...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed 3 nights and even though the beds were comfortable we heard people coming and going outside between 1 am and 5 am all 3 nights ! You have a better chance of getting a good nights sleep parking on the side of a freeway !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tired2016
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Our overall stay was excellent. The staff was great and the one time I had to call down to the desk for, a soiled towel left in the bathroom by housekeeping, they were right there to take care of it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickoleb558
Jean K, Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating. Happy to read even though there was a slight problem, our staff was able to take care of you. Hope to see you again soon.

Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickbJ6939AZ
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 February 2016

All good. Very comfortable king size bed with a divider wall for our son on the sleeper sofa. We did not use the pool but there was good availability of hours to use it, and the morning breakfast was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnb171
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Happy that you took time to let us know how we are doing. We are evaluating our complimentary breakfast and hope to get approval for fresh pancakes. Thank you for rating your stay with us.

Slinger
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We reserved a room on-line with 2 queen beds. When we got to the motel, around 3pm, we were informed that a room with 2 queen beds would not be available for another hour. We accepted a room with 1 queen bed. The motel should have known that they had our reservation for a room with 2 queen beds. Why...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Jean K, Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star rating and taking time to let us know how we are doing. I am completely baffled as to why a double queen room was not available. Instead of speculating, please accept our apologies and know we hope that you will give us another chance.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Invictus74
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I used to stay here. It was ok. A decent place for the price. But then, I was harassed by the maid (who telephoned my room and asked to meet me in the parking lot so I could give her a tip ??). I went elsewhere for a while, but tried Super 8 again. This will be my last stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91_k12
Jean K, Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

We actually care. I take this matter very seriously and wish it was brought to our attention at the time of your stay. I hope that you and all Trip Advisor readers understand that I apologize for any unpleasant experience, and again urge you to contact myself or our caring staff regarding any issue. I reached out to long-term staff...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.7 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
3.3 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: $64 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super 8
La Crosse Super Eight
Super Eight La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles arbed935, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a parking lot and street view. It wasn't bad.”
 of 5 bubbles IdoLoveMexico, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet for our stay”
 of 5 bubbles Beachgirl0521, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If a wireless WiFi signal is important, ask for a room close to the office or you will be out of luck on signal strength.”
 of 5 bubbles 114fredm, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We liked being on the first floor due to close proximity to all areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin61_13, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5