We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites La Crosse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites La Crosse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for a conference. This hotel is updated, clean, with great kitchenettes, and friendly staff. There is no pool or whirlpool, but there is a nice workout area, guest laundry, and small convenience store on site. Kitchenette made it easy to make my own breakfasts and snacks. Nicely appointed with all tools and utensils provided as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eisme77
DKoeller, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello Eisme, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the feedback and very happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. It also sounds like you found the kitchenette, laundry and workout area useful! We hope to serve you again, Daniel Koeller Assistant General Manager

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and wonderful staff. This is easy to find as I arrived late but the signing was perfect to see where to access the parking lot. The rooms were perfect and looks like new! The pantry in this location is better than most I have stayed at and the lending library is a nice addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
DKoeller, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello Glendale215, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the excellent 5-star review and kind words. Our hotel certainly takes our cleanliness seriously and it sounds like you noticed! We hope to see you again, Daniel Koeller Assistant General Manager

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 February 2017

They staff was super sweet and VERY accommodating! They went above and beyond with requests that we had. Also, the gym was really nice and they had free guest laundry! Yippee! I can definitely recommend this hotel to others and hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JayScribble
mrkhughes, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello Jay, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the excellent review and future recommendations. I will be sure to share this with our staff! We hope to see you again! Daniel Koeller Assistant General Manager

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Booked this hotel as we needed a recliner for sleeping and they are the only hotel we could find with one. Arrived and found the location fine for view and the staff (Thanks Danny!) great, but even though they upgraded us without us asking, and the suite was lovely, there were issues. First, it could have been cleaner. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
mrkhughes, Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello Rhonda, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It sounds like you had a positive staff experience and I certainly remember checking you in! We are happy to offer upgrades upon availability and glad you found the room spacious. However, I cannot apologize enough for the overall cleanliness of the guest room. I...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

As a business traveler I rely on usable internet connection in my hotels. The connection here was difficult to establish, and impossible to maintain. I eventually quit trying and used my phone as a hotspot - downside is that my (Apple) phone does not allow me to call and maintain internet connection at the same time. This is a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
mrkhughes, General Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback. I am very sorry that the internet caused a poor experience for you while at our property. I've reached out to our management company and the people who work with our internet providers to see what needs to be done to resolve the issue. I understand internet connectivity...

Somerset, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I spent two nights here while in town for a meeting. Nice property, very clean. No issues. This is an "extended stay" type property so there is no daily housekeeping. There is no pool/hot tub or continental breakfast. You should be able to find a place to eat in Lacrosse. Front desk staff was super nice. I'd stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
mrkhughes, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello Scott, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff most helpful! We take pride in our level of cleanliness and glad you had a positive experience. We hope to serve you again! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This was a miss for our stay. When I booked a suite, I had anticipated a larger room. This was a regular sized hotel room with a kitchenette squeezed in. There was only one queen bed (again, was expecting a king or two queens). The room was somewhat clean. The bed had hair on it that wasn't ours, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhansensd
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear lhansensd, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found the rooms clean and quite. However, I regret that the room layout and the internet service affected your overall satisfaction. I apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Rest assured that these concerns are duly noted. I am confident...

Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We drove in from South Dakota to stop for the night. Check in was easy and quick. Room was very clean. Full kitchen, large tiled bathroom. I am a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness staying in hotels, so I noticed everything was spotless... counters, towels, range, microwave. no fingerprints or stains anywhere. The potholders, utensils, dish towels provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca K
mrkhughes, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello, Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay in August. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your clean accommodations and time in La Crosse. Piggy's is always an excellent choice. We hope to serve you again, Daniel Koeller Assistant GM

Alliance, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stay there for a month definitely would stay again staff very friendly and helpful the only reason it didn't get 5 star was the furniture was not that comfortable other than that great Grill area that is covered convenient location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nubktobk7957
mrkhughes, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello Nubktobk, We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy your extended stay at Candlewood Suites. Our staff will be delighted to hear you found them always friendly and helpful. However, I am sorry that we missed the mark on the overall comfort of the in room furniture provided. Thank you for your business! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I requested 2 queen beds, and they have no rooms with 2 beds. I ended sleeping on the couch and we had to request a roll-away bed too (which I expected to order another bed anyway). We stayed 2 nights, and we did not get fresh towels, and our wastepaper baskets were not emptied. We did not have a do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianakunda
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear dianakunda, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry if you were not informed about the hotel's weekly housekeeping. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 19 in La Crosse
1,331 reviews
1.7 km away
No photo provided
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites La Crosse

Address: 56 Copeland Ave, La Crosse, WI 54603-3401
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: $164 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites La Crosse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice machines are in each room in your own refrigerator, so there is no noise from ice machines or vending areas!”
 of 5 bubbles Eisme77, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad room in the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles JayScribble, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I liked being on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles T2055PHscottg, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4 floor hotel. I think any room would be great. Street side room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lankeny, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Plan foods that don't need an oven”
 of 5 bubbles tonia526, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5