We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ferry Landing Suites on Madeline Island

17 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Air Conditioning
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)Write a Review
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationdishwashercouchproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We loved the convenience of the Ferry Landing Suites... we were right near everything downtown. Restaurants, coffee, art galleries, etc were all within walking distance. We had an amazing time and the property was a good size and very comfortable and clean. The only thing...More

Thank danyellekukuk
Response from MadelineFan50, Owner at Ferry Landing Suites on Madeline IslandResponded 21 August 2017

Hello from Ferry Landing Suites on Madeline! We're so glad you had a wonderful time on the island and enjoyed your time in our suites. Under certain circumstances the music does travel a little further and you can hear it. We've discovered that the air...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017

I stayed there last June but forgot to write a review!! Anyway, I stayed in the Windsled Studio, which is just right for 2 people (I was alone though). It's just down the street a couple blocks from the ferry, and also about 2 -...More

Thank Gracie99
Response from MadelineFan50, Owner at Ferry Landing Suites on Madeline IslandResponded 4 June 2017

Gracie, thanks for your kind words. We try hard to be the experience travelers are looking for. Since you stayed at Ferry Landing Suites we have adjusted both the amenities in the Windsled and the description of the amenities in all materials and website so...More

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Had a fantastic weekend up at Madeline Island staying at Ferry Landing! Suites were spacious and well equipped. Close enough to the ferry to walk (leave your car in Bayfield if you want). Being close to the "downtown" of La Pointe was a major plus...More

Thank benwporter21
Response from MadelineFan50, Owner at Ferry Landing Suites on Madeline IslandResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks so much, Ben!!

Reviewed 13 October 2016

My Girlfriend and I wanted to take a vacation on Madeline Island but we didn't quite know where to stay. I found this online and booked it, not quite knowing what to expect. I was blown away when we arrived; the price was reasonable but...More

Thank Peter J
Response from MadelineFan50, Owner at Ferry Landing Suites on Madeline IslandResponded 21 August 2017

Peter, you're so kind. We appreciate your nice words and encourage you to come back soon!!

Reviewed 13 October 2016

I went here as a nature lover and this certainly did not disappoint. In the corner of downtown La Pointe is where the hotel is located. It feels like a coastal apartment with great views and friendly neighbors. Madeline Island Bakery was a short walk...More

Thank Elliot U
Response from MadelineFan50, Owner at Ferry Landing Suites on Madeline IslandResponded 21 August 2017

You touched on all the things we try to offer. Thanks for your nice critique.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ferry Landing Suites on Madeline Island staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The windsled studio is right across from the lake, and across from a pretty and historic house."
Read review
"Near everything to see in town on Madeline Island, Quarter Mile away from the Ferry"
Read review
"Bayfield suite is upstairs"
Read review
"The Bayfield Suite had 2 balconies, which was great fr hanging outdoors. Includes a gas grill."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing