We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,066: English reviews
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the weekend recently for a conference. The hotel is spacious, well laid out, good bars and restaurants, and very helpful staff. If you never want to leave the property, you don't have to because it is all here. There are plenty of activities (golf, skiing, water sports, etc) in addition to the spa. Since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeliaP71
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Angelia - Thank you for sharing your review. I'm glad your group enjoyed the resort amenities. I hope you'll visit again soon. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Grand Geneva with friends and our dog. The hotel is pet friendly, they even have goody bags for your furry friend. This was the only hotel, I've been to, that allows you to keep your dog inside the room alone (there is a sign, they give you for the door) The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Tina - Thank you for your review! I'm glad you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay at Grand Geneva. I'm happy to hear you found the rooms updated and clean. The view of the Wisconsin countryside can't be beat. Thank you for being our guest. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me say GaryCon was a fantastic 4 day gaming celebration in honor of Gary Gygax. It was all things gaming, both old and new with a large number of "the old guard" in attendance. If you like to game, I highly recommend this convention. The hotel is in the former Playboy Club which opened in the late 60's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sardra
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sardra - Thank you for your detailed review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay during Gary Con. Geneva Club is a great asset to our travelers and I'm happy you were pleased with its services. I appreciate your feedback about the accessibility of our resort. I'm sorry to hear you did not get the top sheet you requested the first...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location was host to the 2017 GaryCon, and it couldn't have been a better location. The staff and facilities where warm and welcoming every moment of my trip. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend getaway or even hosting their own evens. Surrounded by beautiful scenes of nature and far enough away from major roads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

James- Thank you for your review. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed Gary Con at Grand Geneva. Our location in beautiful Lake Geneva is perfect for a relaxing getaway, as well as conferences. I look forward to your group returning every year. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had always heard Grand Geneva was a great a place to take the kids, but had never been. Well, it just so happened that our flight to NH was canceled due to a blizzard a few weekends ago....since we were already packed we decided to head off to Grand Geneva for the weekend. We were very happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newhampshire411
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

newhampshire411~ Thank you for your detailed review. I am happy that you and your family were still able to getaway even though your flight to NH was cancelled. I am sorry to hear of the issue with the ants. I have had our outside pest control company address this issue. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed the...

Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although my family stayed at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, and the staff there was very professional and caring, our experience at the sister property, Grand Geneva Resort, was awful. Since we were staying at Timber Ridge and the restaurants and bars were closed, the staff suggested that we go to the sister property down the road that had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YamiMerza
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

YamiMerza~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Your feedback is appreciated. I apologize that you felt our public safety team was disrespectful towards you. While I cannot turn back the clock and change your experience, I understand that you were able to communicate with one of our managers over social media to share your concerns....

Wauconda, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Second time while checking out we had false charges on our bill. If you don't go through every charge they slip in extras or don't apply discounts. Very disappointed that a place Iv'e stayed 30 times is treating us like that!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldrichards12
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

ronaldrichards12 ~ Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the billing issues you experienced at checkout. I am not clear whether the issue was resolved before you left. If you need further assistance please contact the resort and our front office management team will be happy to assist you. Again, I am sorry...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We had a very good time at the Grand Geneva resort. We felt all of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We especially appreciated our waitress Dawn who served our breakfast both mornings for her excellent customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

David L ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and specifically Dawn's service . Our staff members take their roles very seriously and pride themselves on providing the quality customer service that our guests expect. I will share you review with Dawn. I look forward to welcoming...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We come to the Grand Genwvs st least twice a year. The facilities are great, clean and quite. This weekend I decided to try their manicurist!! For $40 I basically got a polish change! How disappointing! Not even soaking my hands in warm water! When I asked to take my cuticles and the snags on the side, she said "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoandMari
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

MoandMari~ Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with the manicure you received. I hope that you had the opportunity to speak with someone while you were here regarding your dissatisfaction. While I can't turn back the clock and change your experience, I will share your comments with our...

Whitewater, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Much improved this year. Plenty of room between the tables. Attentive service (awful uniforms) Food was pretty good on Saturday night, especially the desert. Lighting was good. Audio....very difficult to hear MC. Ladies room was was well We were not given the room we reserved in person several weeks earlier. We made a special visit to insure that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary z
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mary Z~ Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the banquet this year. I will share your comments with my team regarding the challenges with the audio. I look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Regards, Steve Magnuson

1,134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
549 reviews
9.5 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $225 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lake side is slightly more, but worth the extra value..”
Y4924GRthomasf, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked to be upgraded to a lake view room.”
minnie119, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite facing the golf course are excellent rooms. The first floor (surprisingly) was pretty quiet.”
clhalliman, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Because of the multi-level design of this property, be sure to mention if you have special accessibility needs.”
danaV2533HV, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lobby adjacent are far more convenient. The hotel is very long and you will walk for quite a while if you are in the further buildings.”
Maclaird, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5