We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (28)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Grandview restaurant offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
794Reviews
181Photos
12Q+A
98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 471
  • 191
  • 73
  • 39
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Inn was perfect. A GF and I got together for the weekend to plan another trip. Our room was spacious, lovely decor and the beds/linens outstanding. Very well sized balcony. Bath was good and although typically sized for hotels did have a very nice spa tub. The Inn is
Read more
My wife and I were booked to stay at this hotel in the honeymoon suite the night of our wedding. We got married June 24th 2017. My wife's parents had graciously booked the suite and even stayed there beforehand to make sure the service was okay. They went out of their way to
Read more
Response from Krysta H, Front Office Manager at Geneva Inn
Responded today
Todd, We are deeply apologetic to hear about your experience and we would like you to know that this matter is being taken very seriously. Unfortunately our staff was correct in telling you that the room was no longer available for your stay because the credit card on file was declined. We do require a credit card to reserve a room but we do not charge until your check in date, therefore if you are a late arrival and the card does not go through we require our staff to cancel the reservation. Again we sincerely apologize for the horrible chain of events that you had to endure on such an important day. We do hope you'll give us another chance to change your mind about our property. I welcome you to contact me directly at lcoats@genevainn.com if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This was our second visit to The Geneva Inn & we really enjoyed it! They were still decorated for Christmas and it was beautiful! The Lobby was so cozy with a fireplace... The front desk people were very polite & checked us in quickly! Our room was lovely & had plenty of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
a very peaceful and relaxing weekend getaway. Our company hosted a Holiday Party at The Geneva Inn and they couldn't have picked a better place. It was freaking fantastic! The food was awesome. The people were very helpful and nice. The Holiday event happen to be perfect
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
A great place to be after hectic holidays in our busy family. Hospitality and accommodations are the best,,, quiet and comfortable. Had dinner in the dining room and a "nightcap" in the lounge,,, all for a perfect 1st night of our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Inside Views
Room 213 - looking out to the balcony
Our room - Room 212
Landview Superior Room
PreviousNext
12345611
Will it be possible to smoke on the balcony?
Our hotel is a non-smoking property. The only designated smoking area is to the front of the property. Smoking is not allowed on balconies.
0 votes
Show all answers
They do not have a pool, there is a beach nearby, you can see it from the hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
How close is lake shore path
You can pick it up directly in the back of our hotel! Jean B answered nicely, thank you!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a good boat rental option nearby?
Yes there is, but not walking distance. Many boat rental options near the downtown on the lakefront.
0 votes
Show all answers
Our rooms with lake views are listed as 'Luxury Lake View' and our non-lake view rooms are called 'Deluxe' rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Water view with balcony was great!"
"Ask for a lake view; otherwise you'll be overlooking the parking lot."
"Do not stay in 101."
"Top floor is best."
"Lake view room is the way to go."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
geneva hotel lake genevageneva lakegeneva inn lake geneva
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing