We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,154: English reviews
Lisle, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed one night for $189 through a groupon deal. The rooms are nice, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom with huge tub, and every room has a balcony which is nice if you have little ones napping. Make no mistake this is a hotel geared for kids and not couples. The pools are nice and they are somewhat separated by age group....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Jim S~ Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the kind words that you have shared about the waterpark and suites. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. ~ Kevin

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We went for a one night mid-week get away just to take the kids to the water park and get away for a quiet night. We picked timber lodge because we have stayed at the grand Geneva and loved it. We wanted a quiet, relaxing time and figured this would be less crowded than the dells. The actual hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kateb4e
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

kateb4e~ Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Timber Ridge Lodge. Please accept my sincere apology for your experience in the waterpark; rest assured this was an isolated incident. I am working closely with our group sales department to ensure that this does not happen in the future. In addition, I apologize that the food at...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was there with our kids age 7 months, 8 and 10. It was a nice time. The waterpark was smaller than some of the others in the state but certainly worked. The lifeguards were very attentive as were the other staff members. Certainly a plus. We went during the week hoping to avoid crowds but there were a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muwarrior_94
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

muwarrior_94~ Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge! I am glad to read of your enjoyment of the waterpark and suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. ~ Kevin

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is our second time at Timber Ridge and it did not disappoint! We went to celebrate our daughters 7th birthday. She was so happy with the room being decorated.....service was great.... food in the BBQ restaurant was great. We will definitely be back in the fall to celebrate another birthday!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaciDF
Kevin K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

StaciDF~ We are glad to have been part of the celebration of your daughter’s 7th birthday! I sincerely appreciate the kind words shared of your experience at Timber Ridge Lodge. I look forward to welcoming you back in the fall. ~ Kevin

Bloomington,IL
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great spot for a quick getaway with young kids. I feel like if you have older children, they may be a bit bored. We have kids from 10 months- 10 years and this is a perfect place for us to do the obligatory waterpark wkend. ;) I can keep an eye on all of them from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khubbs09
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Khubbs09~ Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy that your family enjoys their getaways at Timber Ridge Lodge. Our waterpark is the perfect size for parents who like to keep an eye on their younger children without having to accompany them on every attraction. I hope you will come back again soon! Regards, Tom

Wisocnsin
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Timber Ridge is an excellent place for families! The rooms are nice, the staff is very friendly, the lifeguards take their jobs very seriously so everyone is safe, and the waterpark is clean and not crowded! We prefer Timber Ridge over the Dells!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R S
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

R S~ I was happy to read that you titled your review “Perfect!” Thank you for acknowledging our lifeguards. Safety is always our top priority at Moose Mountain Falls Waterpark. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Tom

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just spent 2 days at Timber Ridge. The water park was not very full considering it was a Thursday, got a little more action on Friday but still didn't seem overcrowded. The Park has enough different features to keep it interesting. The water slides are fun and worth the climb. The large pool has basketball nets and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom655
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Tom655~ Thank you for your kind review and your continued loyalty to Timber Ridge Lodge. I am happy that you could visit us for two days before we get into our busy summer season. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Tom

Stoddard, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My family stayed at the Timber Ridge Lodge Waterpark on May 4. This was our frist stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable and had a full kitchen. We were passing thru on our way home from a wedding but will return when we can spend more time. The kids had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff M
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Jeff M ~ Welcome to Timber Ridge! It is always nice to read reviews from first time guests. I appreciate your kind comments and am excited to hear that you will recommend Timber Ridge to other families. I hope that you can come back and visit again soon. Regards, Tom

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have children ages 6 to 10 and this was really perfect for them. The rooms are nice, customer service was great. We ate the barbecue restaurant on site and the food was good. They gave us free beer tastings and the food was served in less than 10 minutes. I have read reviews that this water park is too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 225winegirl
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

225winegirl~ I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge. I am happy your family had a great time and that you found the waterpark to be perfect for your family. I am delighted that you stayed with us and hope you will visit again in the future. Regards, Tom

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the Timber Ridge Lodge Waterpark on the weekend of April 25-27. We have stayed here before and were very pleased with our experience. This time, however, the hallways were dirty the elevator floors were dirty. Bathrooms in the waterpark area needed to be cleaned and stocked with toliet paper and soap. In our room the dishwasher was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBWBMB
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

JBWBMB~ Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge. Please accept my apology for the experience that you had while you were our guest. Your concerns about the condition of your suite as well as the cleanliness of the common areas have been reviewed with my staff. We truly do value each and every comment our...

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (99)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (122)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.0 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
466 reviews
8.8 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
144 reviews
2.7 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
163 reviews
10.2 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
74 reviews
2.7 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $255 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always enjoy a room with the outside pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles reneemp, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room Tip: End rooms by elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 339cathyp, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“End rooms by elevator”
 of 5 bubbles luvtafish, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper levels away from the first floor and waterpark entrance if you want less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles snoopylb, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Your cell phone and Wifi won't work well on lower level”
 of 5 bubbles stefrz, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5