We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill Creek Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mill Creek Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Mill Creek Hotel
 Click to rate
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First off, I LOVE the smell of this hotel. Thanks to the bath amenities the entire hotel smells like a spa. The room felt like an apartment and not like a hotel room. The decorating felt homey and not like generic hotel decorations. The king size bed provided an excellent nights sleep (which says a lot because my husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casorion
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back for another visit very soon!

Forest Park, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked two nights for a romantic getaway at the Mill Creek Hotel. This was a great decision. The hotel is located right in downtown Lake Geneva. It is close to everything. We walked everywhere. The rooms are huge, with private balconies, and a fully equipped kitchen. The hotel and room was very clean and smelled really fresh The staff of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmerric
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay! It is great to know that you plan to stay with us again. Jill says "you rock, too".

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Gold suite top level and had a great view of the spring weather and creek below. Breakfast was a nice assortment of bakery, yogurts, eggs, sausage, cereal and fruit. You can't beat this location as we walked right out the door to downtown and lake path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freelancetom
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our ideal location too. We hope to welcome you back for another visit very soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Location is good for exploring downtown. Parking is underground . The staff went out of their way to make our visit the best it could be. We had three rooms and all were clean and very well upkept. The pool area though small was clean and quiet. After shopping all day the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasperJenni
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would have given this a 4 except minor issues ~ husband slept on couch and noticed crumbs on sheets...housekeeping didn't make the bed? Odd - they put the pillows back though. Pool is small / so if more than 1 family of 4 is in there - it will be tight! Pluses: Rooms are huge! Breakfast is decent enough -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bank_Nerd
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not everything we would like our guests to have and sincerely hope that you brought this to the front desk staff's attention so it could be addressed promptly. It sounds like you had a great time, and we are glad to know that you will be...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This boutique hotel is definitely more cozy than most. They provide pots, pans, dishes and silverware. It's set up like a small condo. The property is clean. The parking garage is a little cramped. The continental breakfast is ordinary but still a nice bonus. Small property but great, central location. Walk to everything. Steps to the beach, boathouse shops, restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amee78
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location and customer service. It's great to know that you will be back! We look forward to welcoming you for another visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grate Suite hotel in Down Town Lake Geneva WI. You won't be disappointed. Prefer Gold and Platinum suites with the pleasant views. The only one complaint is needed bathroom counter space. I was told this is in process of changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom J
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay! Yes, we are currently in the midst of a bathroom project for the suites. We are excited about the renovations and hope that our guests will be too. We look forward to a return visit from you and hope that it is soon.

Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have mixed feelings about this place. Front desk - great, very easy check in, helpful and I mean very helpful staff. Hotel location is great too. Each room has its own parking spot. Hotel itself seems little tired. It's one of those kitchenette-bedroom setups. Nice for a family of 3 or 4. Room that we were in, had very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackDelores
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to know that our staff was very helpful. We appreciate hearing your comments and concerns, and are disappointed that you did not have the excellent experience that we work so hard to provide to our guests. Hopefully you brought your specific suite concern to our manager so that it could be addressed immediately....

chicago,Il
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful weekend in Lake Geneva at Mill Creek Hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent Location. Walk to dining and shopping. Very clean, bright and quaint. Free hot cookies in the afternoon and free breakfast in the morning. Lots of outdoor seating, either on front porch or back deck overlooking wooded creek. Make sure to walk the shore path. Will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starsandmoon
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you will definitely be back!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very close to shopping and the lake. Beautiful setting. Staff is friendly and rooms are super clean. Some updating to bathrooms would be nice but the suite itself is well stocked and very comfortable. We had a great stay,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to know that you had a great stay. We are currently working on a renovation project on the bathroom in the suites. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will like the progress!

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Bronze Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Silver Suite (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.4 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
558 reviews
3.0 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
306 reviews
7.2 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $151 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill Creek Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mill Creek Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the south/park view side if you can.”
freelancetom, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I liked our downtown view... 201.”
Amee78, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing the lake is beautiful.”
starsandmoon, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask to be on third floor”
, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pricing is based on views. My understanding is that all of the suites are about the same in size and amenities.”
mtwishau, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5