We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I take my daughter (who is blind) to Marshfield once a year for extensive testing for her disorder. This hotel was recommended to me by the clinic as a place to stay as they give discounts for those who are visiting the clinics. The rooms are small, but I could live with that since all we were doing there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank 133moniquel
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the service you received was less than satisfactory and truly sorry that your experience with us was anything less than pleasant. The feedback we receive from our guests helps us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to... More 

Barneveld, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We recently stayed here as a team as we participated in a sporting event held in town. The hotel itself is nothing extravagant or any better than any other hotel. We liked being right next to Walmart and Target for convenience but this hotel is NOT for large groups. In fact, I have never experienced such rudeness from so-called assistant... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RACHYL D
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We read with much concern the troubles you had with us. I sincerely apologize for the service you received was less than satisfactory and truly sorry that your experience with us did not live up to your standards. The feedback we receive from our... More 

Marshfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Large floral containers at doors and patio nicely compliment the surroundings. I never miss a 7 AM swim as the pool must be approx 85 degrees; i.e., a perfect temp for a good workout.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank kramerjoanm
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. Yes, our pool is kept at a wonderful 84 degrees, perfect temp for a nice workout or even just pure relaxation. We are very glad to hear you enjoy your stays here and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Tomahawk, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Need to be more organized and the first girl was rude talked about card being a debit aloud i cant believe when we were quoted 84 for rooms and we added another night stay they charged us full price for that night .i would say if you want people to stay there more often you work with them on there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank 282kimberlyl
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

I would like to start off by apologizing for any inconvenience at check in. I am sorry if the process offended you in any way. We do inform our guests that are using debit cards, that we will be charging the card right away for the stay to avoid any Pre-Authorizations holding funds from your account. I also assure you... More 

Blue Hill, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel was recommended by the hospital, where I was attending a conference, and I'm glad. Not only was it reasonably priced, but my four night stay was lovely. The staff was warm and friendly, gave good directions and helpful suggestions regarding where to purchase necessary supplies,etc. The bed was comfy and the room very clean. Unfortunately I was too... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank hu11nt
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay here with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Marshfield. We strive to give guests that "hometown feeling", and but the sounds of your review, we did just that. Thank you for taking the time to submit this wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the... More 

Green BAy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This is a great hotel the staff is very friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. Good beds and great shower. The breakfast was good too, loved the waffles. I would not stay anywhere else in Marshfield. Thx for the great stay!

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff here works very hard and takes great pride in making sure each and every one of our guest has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit this wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
5.4 km away
Hotel Marshfield
Hotel Marshfield
#1 of 8 in Marshfield
597 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
105 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
27 reviews
37.1 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
126 reviews
0.7 km away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield

Address: 2107 North Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn & Suites")
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Price Range: $104 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Marshfield
Baymont Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
West Kankakee, Illinois, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a smoker-you have to go outside, (only 2 floors so not far to walk), thus I recommend a room on the north end.”
 of 5 bubbles jcmacsue, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms lol over the fields, countryside.... even looks over the town”
 of 5 bubbles Gabe63, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the motel are less noisy than the ones on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles DonandLisaFromUSA, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The back of the hotel overlooks a field, and you can watch the wildlife!”
 of 5 bubbles OkeySuper8, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I have had several different rooms and they were all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 710jamesz, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay