We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Rockton, Illinois
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped for an overnight here. Rooms were clean & updated. Staff was friendly. Restaurant had good food & service (no fresh fruit available though). It was a very good hotel for the price!! I would use this hotel again. The pool is good-sized & my daughter loved the cheese store with the large selection of cheese-head hats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izach98
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all our facility has to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, gas station. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see...

Schaumburg, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The hotel is on the snowmobile trail which is a big plus, the snowmobile trails in area are scenic and good. They have a big enough parking lot to accommodate trailers. They have a good restaurant on site, helpful staff, gift shop on site, gas station on location, and bakery on location. We ate breakfast and dinner at hotel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We do have a lot of winter guests that do like the easy access to the snowmobile trail when they stay. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all our facility has to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have...

Winfield, Illinois
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I was happy to get a room with two queen beds as that gets me the star pillows I always need to get comfortable. People here were great and that is always a big plus when you are traveling. It is not an elaborate by any means but a nice clean comfortable place to stay. And a great location off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RadfordC
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be passed along to all departments. Our ultimate goal is to provide our guests with a great experience and it is encouraging and rewarding to hear when we have done our jobs well. Thank you again and have a great...

Fond du Lac, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Been staying in this hotel on a frequent basis. Food in the attached restaurant is top notch. Room quality is great. Rates are reasonable. Recently redone swimming pool and hot tub. Overall great value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant. We love having repeat guests and are so glad you stayed with us again and hope you will do so in the future. Thank you again and have a great day! Julie

Saint Anne, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The motel is very clean and modern. I couldn't see anything that could be improved upon. The adjacent restaurant is wonderful and there a several restaurants nearby that deliver. A nice lounge on premises as well. Nice pool too. There is an excellent bakery there too. Just park your car and enjoy the facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had the time to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site Restaurant, Lounge and Gas station/Gift shop. Thank you on behalf of all of us at the Best...

Gotham
Reviewed 4 February 2016

First time I've stayed at the Park Oasis. It's right next to the interstate so it's easy to find. The facility is in excellent condition from the lobby right to the room. The staff was courteous. I used the attached restaurant for breakfast and was very pleased as well. The lounge was busy the night I was there and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all our facility has to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, gas station. Thank you for you compliments about our bartender. I will make sure to pass...

United States
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Has everything you need and is so convenient. Food was very good, rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this motel again. we were able to get out of our vehicle and not have to drive again until we were ready to continue our trip the next day. Food on premises, gas station and gift shop were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Restaurant. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, gift shop/gas station. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Take...

Wahpeton, North Dakota
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there as the price was right and attached full service restaurant. Breakfast was very good, but evening supper special was not good. Had the turkey special and the meat was pulled and was like it came out of a water bath to keep it warm. Worst turkey meal I have ever had. Beds are very firm. Not sure if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gl1960
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and nice to hear our efforts are appreciated. I will also pass along your comments to the Restaurant management. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Mauston. Have a great day! Julie

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Selected this hotel because it is midway between Chicago and the Twin Cities. I arrived after 11 pm and was quickly check in. The room I found was well appointed and, above all, clean. The only downside is that there was no breakfast but a $4 off coupon for the restaurant. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! Your comments will be passed along to all departments. It is gratifying to know when our guest satisfaction efforts have paid off. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we would love to see you again on your next trip to Mauston. Thanks again...

Platteville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Go see Connie in the lounge area. She really makes you feel like you've been coming here for years. She was very accommodating. Turned on the the big 10 championship game for us cooked for us The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. Best night sleep I've had in a long time. One of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdhater14
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hi! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Creating a great overall guest experience is extremely important to us and on behalf of everyone I am happy to hear we did that for you. I will pass along your kinds word to Connie in the lounge also. We hope to see you again! Have a great day! Julie

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
67 reviews
27.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
315 reviews
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
922 reviews
28.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
343 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago *Refrigerator & microwave in every room *Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center-(located 1/2 mile down the road) *Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor pool Area Attractions:*Woodside Sports Comlex *Wisconsin Dells minutes away *Castle Rock Golf Course *Burr Oak Winery *Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby *Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away *Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store *On site access to Snowmobile trails *Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Price Range: $114 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room on back side away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles Jetsareback, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floors were very quite”
 of 5 bubbles 476brandyf, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a 3rd floor suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Spease1, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“pick room on east side of building noise was not in hotel but highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles DustyNeshkoro, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We have only stayed in the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles loisj507, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay