We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madison Marriott West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madison Marriott West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Madison Marriott West
 Click to rate
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was extremely dry. The pillows were flat, which made sleeping uncomfortable. The room was never cleaned and the bed was not made after our first night. We understood they were not changing our sheets and replacing our towels because they are going green but they could of taken out the garbage and made the bed. The hallways, lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snicklefritz67
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share comments about your stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and will be reviewed by our management team.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The positive is for the most part a friendly and attentive staff. Front desk bar and Sunday breakfast. The omelet on Sunday was top notch. Saturday we were totally ignored. This hotel needs a facelift. It all starts with sight from freeway the M is broken. The beds are worn and not conducive to a good nights rest. I stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to our management team so that they may be taken into consideration.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a quality Marriott property. Décor is old and 80s style. Mattresses need to be replaced as they were old and unsupportive. Interior looked like an 80s style Embassy suites. We were there on a Saturday night and there were less than 20 cars in the parking lot. No one in the hotel when we were walking around. That should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonhroth
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our management team for review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To give this location one circle is being generous. As a lifetime Platinum MRW member, the service level of this property leaves a lot to be desired, starting first with its 48 hour cancellation policy. The assistant manager, Stephen S. needs some behavior modification training along with a lesson or two in how to properly represent the Marriott brand, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsdean
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We had shared your comments with the management team.

wildwolfeyes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel in the US hands down. The room was dirty: coffemaker, sheet stained, pillow stained, mattress was lopsided, glasses had grime inside stuck, carpet was pulled back and fraying. When complaining to the front desk they could care less. The manager Ben talked to my husband and I with complete disrespect about all of our concerns. No apology called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildwolfeyes
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We have forwarded your concerns to all appropriate levels of management.

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 February 2017

It is not the first time I am going to Marriott hotels, but it was the first time in this one. Compared to other Marriott, I had very friendly people at the reception and in the hotel in general. Ratio quality/price very good Nice hotel and well placed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Largo_067
Eau Claire, WI
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We travel a great deal and stay almost exclusively with Marriott hotels. This hotel was well kept and we were upgraded to a suite without requesting due to a status, which was wonderful. We were also informed that since the concierge lounge doesn't offer food on the weekends we would receive complimentary passes to the breakfast buffet in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WITravelers33
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The Marriott is very conveniently located & features a large parking lot with complimentary parking. So kudos. Receptionists & staff all were polite. Focused too much on "going green", we all get it; saves time & money for staff. Speaking of which bartender & luncheon banquet staff were accomodating. Our room needed a thorough cleaning; it is the little things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae-48895
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad that you found our staff accomomodating and polite. We have forwarded all of your comments to the appropriate department head.

Reviewed 10 February 2017

There for a bimonthly meeting and two reservations had been made for me. Checked in under my name and given one room and never informed about second reservation. 10 days later they billed my credit card for second reservation. Back for bimonthly meeting and was directed to talk with their account manager- attempted twice, in person while staying at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve A
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our hotel has a 48 hour cancelation policy that we do not make exceptions to. We are unable to issue a refund because your reservation was canceled so late. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to reach out.

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I sleep probably 75% of my nights in full-service Marriotts in various places. Most are excellent, so a mediocre experience really stands out. Generally, the level of service reflects a management decision, apparently, to not invest in staff training nor in high service levels. The concierge lounge had a truly meager offering; I've seen better in motels. The lounge staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minton B
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad you found our staff to be courteous and attentive. I have forwarded your comments about the executive lounge offereings, and we will take those into consideration as we fine tune our operations.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
1.4 km away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Falling Water Cafe
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Madison Marriott West

Address: 1313 John Q Hammons Dr, Middleton, WI 53562-3502
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: $169 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madison Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Madison Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Madison West Hotel Middleton
Marriott Hotel Middleton
Marriott Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Marriott West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Madison Marriott West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors might be preferred to be further away from lobby noise, open lobby to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles WITravelers33, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Huge, open atrium, so get upper floors if you can as noise carries.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewH379, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel was a near-private experience on a Monday evening. Quiet and not crazy busy”
 of 5 bubbles Mrlene4, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask not to be next to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles didoslady, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you want quiet, make sure you ask for a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles johnkL9647QO, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5