We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Middleton \/ Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Here are the things I felt were most important to me as a business traveler. 1.Location - You can walk to several restaurants either the little Italian place, Villa Dolce, for some good pizza or gelato or Murphy street diner for all the comfort foods and don't miss the pie. There is a Catholic Church just 3 blocks away as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAMeyer
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My boyfriend and I went on a last minute road trip and we needed an affordable room and I always like to have free breakfast, internet, and parking. The Staybridge Suites offered everything we needed! I knew it was going to be a great hotel when the front desk, Jan, welcomed me by name! I’m quite sure how she did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra G
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi Kendra G! Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison West! I'm thrilled to see you had a great stay with us! Jan is truly a gem at the Front Desk and I see she did not disappoint! I'm also happy you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms and upgraded business...

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times, and always enjoy Madison. This Staybridge is like most others - very clean and very nice. The pool area is nice, and you can't beat the location. You're close enough to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john-54220
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi John-54420! Thank you for taking the time to review StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison-West and the nice comments you gave the hotel! Our location is very convenient for exploring Middleton and Madison! I'm happy to see you've stayed with us multiple times and have enjoyed each of your stays! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our son was at UW hospital (5 miles) for a major operation. This hotel is an oasis we will stay at again. The rooms are large and well laid out. The breakfast was very good. The staff was cordial & answered all our questions. The pool & hot tub are excellent. We went to the Thursday night reception and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi Bill K! Thank you for taking the time to review StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison-West! I am overjoyed to hear you had a great stay with us and will return for your lodging needs. It is wonderful you were able to enjoy one of our grill nights and the DJ entertainment we provide a couple nights each month! I will be...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This property is a great place to stay in the winter... the underground parking is delightful. The rooms are spacious. Breakfast is ok- bacon was available at least one day on the weekend when we first went, but I haven't seen it in a while. The masses are always pleased with it... You can't go wrong with bacon! We enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC1063
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi JC1063! Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison-West! I am thrilled to see you enjoy your stay(s) at the hotel and are able to take advantage of the underground parking; it makes these Wisconsin winters a bit more bearable. The Mustard Museum is quite a unique attraction for the area and they do have...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

To be honest the basics were okay. Clean room, good temperature control, and an okay night sleep. While the breakfast was good it could have been better. All three days they're having issues with the internet in for a few hours tonight I checked in the TV didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clandauer
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi clandauer, Thank you for taking the time to review StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison-West. While I am happy to see you were content with your stay, we did not exceed your expectations or "wow" you in anyway and that is truly disappointing. We are currently experimenting with various breakfast food options such as breakfast pizza, french toast sticks, and breakfast burritos...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for business. Requested a king bed, and to my surprise, was given a king suite. Very spacious room, with small kitchen, living, and seperate bathroom. Everything appeared relatively new and in good clean condition. All the amenities one would expect in a room. The included breakfast is nice with good quality fruits. I prefer eggs, and these were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gritz71
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi Gritz71! Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison-West! I am happy to see your request for a king bed was met and exceeded! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast as well; we are always looking for ways to keep breakfast exciting and tasty without sacrificing quality. We are beginning our renovation April 6, 2014; so...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel has a great location in Middleton. My comments below • Stains on carpet • Cracked floor tile in bathroom • Room was very nice and comfortable • Great location in Middleton - easy to walk to all the downtown restaurants, etc. • Very nice small kitchen area We use this hotel occasionally, but it is not our favorite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riley73
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi Riley73! Thank you for taking the time to review StayBridge Suites Middleton! I agree with your review title that the hotel is starting to show it's age, but exciting changes are on the very near horizon! We are slated to begin renovations early April 2014 which will include a fresh, new look for our lobby, Great Room, hallways, guest...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Since I am a Gold Club Member in IHG, I chose this hotel from the list of accommodations given for my 5 week business trip to Middleton. The rate given my company was hard to beat but you get what you pay for I guess. This Staybridge location is fine for a short trip like a week or so, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mevman
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi Mevman, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member, we appreciate your loyalty! Thank you for also taking the time to write a review! I am sorry to hear you feel your stay with us is not up to par. I would like to address a couple of the items you pointed out in your review so others...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I must say Bobby was great, very helpful and willing to assist with anything. I stayed here due to location to the area I had to attend for training and loved the shuttle service provided each day. The shuttle drivers were very nice, had one that was maybe a little too friendly, but I just figure he didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kgirl2000
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Hi Kgirl2000, Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites Middleton! I'm happy to see you enjoyed your interactions with Bobby and our Shuttle Drivers (Sam, Bob and Alan). They are pretty unique individuals who truly care about our guests and I will pass along the nice sentiments. The hotel rooms are a bit outdated which is...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Address: 7790 Elmwood Ave, Middleton, WI 53562-3131
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: $166 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the highway side and did not hear any road noise”
pompui, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third (top) floor!”
Kaycee54494, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for away from the highway but we were close to it and it isn't bad at all.”
561sally, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to not be placed near freeway merge”
Shayla1120, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms have lots of windows that open! They are extra large.”
seasideljs, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5