We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 September 2015

It wasn't completely horrible but for the money it was not worth it. No newspapers, no continental breakfast, wifi was hit or miss, only the air conditioning worked, and the room had a "moist" smell to it. With tax included it was $125 per night and it wasn't worth that. And be ready to pay up front....unlike anywhere else I...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 224cristoferm
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not totally happy with your visit but we do appreciate all your comments. They help us improve our hotel. Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

With the positive.. staff was very friendly and outgoing. We attended while there was a harley fest and the other guest were wonderful! The pool was clean. The not so great.. our room was very hot did not come with a fridge (paid an extra $10 for it) had to call down to get a fan because the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments. We appreciate hearing about our wonderful staff and service. We're also glad to hear about the things that you were disappointed in. These help us improve.

New York, NY
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I planned this trip as a multi-city thing since I wanted to see a Cubs game in Chicago while staying in Milwaukee. So I was looking for a place near the amtrak terminal and this came up. For that reason it was fine. For others not so much. While I had no problems with the room in terms of cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LarryFleisher
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

It's really nice to hear all the positive comments about our rooms, our staff, and their service. We are motivated to do even better and correct those things that disappointed you. Thank you for the review.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2384PWjonathanl
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pabloc310
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Pros: Decent staff Cons: Dirty sheets stains/hair Dirty feel in room Building is outdated Poor quality tv Outdated area info Not worth the savings.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nataliesM8862SY
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not happy with your room. I wish you would have reported that to us while you were here. We are determined to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. But thank you for your helpful comments.

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The room was fair. The staff were excellent. The housekeeper was very friendly giving me extra coffee packets. The major problem was the on-site restaurant was never opened as advertised. Very frustrating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian m
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. I'm sorry about the restaurant. We are usually open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner but i apologize if we were closed at certain times. We appreciate your review.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The bathroom door didn't shut, or when we could actually get it to shut, we couldn't get the door to open up without force. The outlets wouldn't keep our plug ins in properly, the plugs would keep falling out from the wall. The front lobby was beautiful and the service at the desk was great, it just seems like the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abates3288
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the bathroom door. Sometimes high humidity affects the room and doors may stick. We have been working to replace those outlets, but thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and hotel.

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith B
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 18krisd
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.4 km away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#36 of 56 in Milwaukee
147 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
1.8 km away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#44 of 56 in Milwaukee
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $115 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Milwaukee Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Milwaukee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the street.”
JTMFraginal, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go find another hotel”
MOKKualaLumpur, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I dont recommend this hotel”
asil_kcire, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms that face front of hotel might awake to the harleys parked out front!”
rumseyra, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 6th floor did not hear any of our neighbors, and they had full house”
859jeannied, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5