We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in town for the NCAA 1st and 2nd round games and stayed for 3 nights. All of the people that work there are very nice, as is the lobby area. However, the facility and rooms are dated and not up to the standards one expects for the Courtyard brand. The food choices are not plentiful and what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Herdcyclone
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, easy check in, rooms were clean. Pool a bit dated. This may be a bit off the wall, and over my life, I have literally stayed in hundreds of hotels. This is the best ever for this: cold drinking water. I like to have glasses of water to drink. And hotels, with their size, typically have, I suppose,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herdcyclone
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am not an expert on the temps of the cold water, but am glad you liked it. I am glad the self parking option worked well for you as well. The technology improvement has been a great addition for the garage billing to your room and giving you...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, all of the staff was consistently friendly and helpful with directions and in trying to accommodate a forgotten item from home. Location was convenient. The small deli/bar restaurant downstairs had delicious food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chippie1977
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the services and location. I will share your comments with my team. We hope to have you back again when visiting Milwaukee!!

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night over the weekend and have no real complaints other than the lack of a view from the rooms in the back of the hotel that overlook air-conditioning units and are adjacent to the garage. There was a nice driveway which was covered so if there is inclement weather you can get your bags out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ouilv2travel
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities provided. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Milwaukee!!

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the room for a concert at the Bradley center. There must have been a lot going on that weekend because my first and second choice hotels were booked. Courtyards are always a safe bet, but was nervous because of the reviews. I booked a room that had the capability to sleep 3 (3 beds). I was pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firebird350
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer coffee 24 hours a day, but do not serve during the lunch hour. I appreciate your feedback and will review with the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit. Maybe we will...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We recently attended a wedding and I chose to stay at the Courtyard Downtown. It was near our event and being a Platinum Marriott member, it was a clear choice. The hotel is easy to get to and situated right on Michigan Ave. They offer Valet parking, for an additional cost, but it was convenient with the frigid winter temps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay while visiting Milwaukee for a wedding. I am glad to hear about your positive experience in the hotel especially the service provided by my staff. I will certainly share your comments with the team. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you...

iowa
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We had a group of 2 families and when we arrived asked to be upgraded to family suite which was accommidated at no extra cost. We talked with the front desk staff quite a bit and they were very pleasant and helpful. The boys used the pool and it was well maintained and clean. Our suite was nice but could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaDental
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the property!! I will share your comments with my team. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to having you back again on your next visit to Milwaukee!!

Norman, OK
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Our room was starting to feel a bit "used" especially in the bathroom. The public areas were nice. The heat and air system was a constant battle. Nice and friendly staff. Excellent location near everything downtown. Connected to the mall with a CVS which was very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bathos13
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your visit with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding the room and I will discuss this with my Supervisor to address this. I will have the PTAC unit checked as well with Engineering. I am glad the staff service and location was a plus. We hope to have you back...

Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Clean and convenient and an inviting lobby area. Rooms were spacious and seemed to be updated. As with many in-town hotels, expect the added fee for parking, although valet was unlimited in-and-out service; remember where you are staying- this is a downtown facility, so parking is typical for the area and convenience. In-house food choice is limited, so do some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas053
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my team. We look forward to having you back again in the future.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Visiting Milwaukee for the first time to attend a conference, I booked a room for three nights in the Courtyard Marriott on West Michigan, which is of course a familiar brand in the Marriott chain's hotel empire. This is an older hotel, and it would benefit considerably from an upgrade. There were no major problems but it definitely seems dated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeanOden
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad to receive your feedback from your stay with us. I am very sorry that the room receptacles were not consistently able to keep charging for your devices. You mentioned that you did not mention this to my staff to be able to address the toilet running/outlets. If you have a chance to let me know the room...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#17 of 54 in Milwaukee
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 300 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $180 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milwaukee Downtown Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Marriott
Milwaukee Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Osceola, Wisconsin
over a year ago
waukesha,wi
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the Interstate side can hear the car noise easily”
 of 5 bubbles M8219DLjohnf, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South side would have a better view, not that any are that stellar.”
 of 5 bubbles Herdcyclone, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper level rooms will be slightly quieter, but our 3rd floor room on Michigan was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 633jimd, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid connecting rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Chas053, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good views in higher up rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsasch, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5