We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Decided to stay here while taking a trip with my family over the summer to go out on our boat. Had a great time here. The manager Becky was very helpful with telling us about local places in the area and was also very friendly and accommodating. I was very impressed with this property. We usually stay with choice hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Brad C for you wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you gave us a try. We strive to make sure that all of our guest's are well informed about what happens in the area and things to do. We want to thank you for choosing Best Western and look forward... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

the hotel was central to the town and in walking distance to shops and restaurants, it had a lake view and for a budget hotel had a good level of service and room fitments - it is not really worth spending ectra for a lake view as it they are obstructed by trees plus the hotel has a car park... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kty910
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kty910 for your wonderful review. I am sorry about the noise below your window with other guest's. We are glad to hear that we were able to move your room. We are happy to know you had a good time and hope to see you again. I will talk with our front desk staff about monitoring the front... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

A+ accommodations. Had our doggie with us. Excellent location, excellent staff, great little bar for watching Packer game. Been here several times and never disappointed! Will come back again for sure! Clean, good location to down town.

Helpful?
Thank MA P
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ma P for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are a loyal customer. We look forward to your next stay with us and we always enjoy our four legged guests. Thank you. More 

Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We have always had good luck at a Best Western Plus. At the end of September, we were exploring northern Wisconsin and decided to spend the night in lovely Minocqua. Because of the location at the fork of Highway 51, you would expect it to be noisy, but it wasn't. We had a lovely room with a view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherylderm
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Cherylderm thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you trust Best Western for a wonderful stay. Lake Minocqua is one of many lakes in our area and we are glad you had the chance to enjoy the view. We hope you come and see us... More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We arrived at the hotel with no reservations, but the Front desk person was very friendly and said that they only have two rooms left. she told me what was available and how much it'll cost including all the taxes and fees. The room was spacious clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank 105Tim
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you 105 Tim for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear how clean and friendly our staff is. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed four nights on a hiking get away. You can't miss the hotel, as Highway 51 runs right by it in either direction. It is a great location in that you can walk to downtown and get on the highway easily. The desk staff is very nice (except when I asked about the housekeeping cards in the room) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TerrenceDean
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Terrence Dean for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Being centrally located is a great thing for our guest because they don't have to drive anywhere if they don't want to. We're glad you had the chance to enjoy the bearskin trail. We look forward to... More 

Plain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Breakfast is worth the stay, best one of any motels we stay at on our many trips. Spacious rooms. Free WiFi means a lot to many people, but it doesn't always stay connected. I had to connect about 3 times per day. TV has nice selection in channels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank O4540IAroberts
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you 045401aroberts for you wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into the internet not staying connected. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We have stayed at this hotel for many years while visiting Minocqua. Great location, clean and friendly staff. Breakfast could be a little more varied. Every day was scrambled eggs and sausage. There were many other options, however, this was the only hot breakfast offered other than waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P8581CFmarym
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you P8581cfmarym for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us when you come to Minocqua. We are trying a new hot item in our breakfast room sausage/egg burrito's french toast and sausage for those who like to make a bagel or english muffin's with sausage on it. We have had a few guest's that tried... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Even during a very busy event (Beef o Rama), the Concord did their best to provide a clean, comforable and fun atmosphere to all their guests. We have stayed here before and will again. Thanks to the manager, Becky, for keeping us informed of all the events and to the hotel staff for making this a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi C
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Cyndi C for your wonderful review. Beef - A - Rama is one of our favorite events in Minocqua that we truly look forward to seeing everyone. We always seem to have a good time rain/snow or great weather with all of our guest's. We try and make sure our front desk staff is always informed on the... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This hotel is right across the street from a beautiful lakeside park. We stayed in a 2-room, sofa suite for 3 nights. The room was clean. The beds are comfortable (you can request soft or firm mattress). The breakfast was plentiful with eggs, sausage, waffles, and the other usual continental breakfast items, including French toast one morning. The breakfast area... More 

Helpful?
Thank roche04
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

roche04 Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for saying how wonderful and friendly our staff is. Being located across the street from Torpy Park and 1/2 block from shops and restaurants is a plus for our guest's. You never have to drive if you don't want to. We... More 

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.2 km away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
211 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
61 reviews
1.9 km away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 13 in Eagle River
253 reviews
34.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
37.9 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 13 in Eagle River
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Price Range: $157 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is not "on the lake", but separated by a street and a city park: still, lake views are pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles HJF1990, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back as snowmobiles are parked out front and can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Willierun, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is across the street from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles KallieJ, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed our lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylderm, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pay attention to the housekeeping card for the level you want (we didn't unfortunately).”
 of 5 bubbles TerrenceDean, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay