We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fox Hills Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Fox Hills Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fox Hills Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 31 August 2014

When we arrived at the resort, we learned we had been given a condo on the second floor. We requested a first floor unit and after a considerable wait for housekeeping, we were given one. Our condo consisted of two large bedrooms, three full baths, living room with a fireplace, dining area and kitchen. It was in excellent condition; everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gayle K
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We appreciate your comments on our clean, well-appointed condos. We are mindful of your comments regarding the bar staff and I will be following up with them so other travelers don't experience this issue. Many guests choose us for their home base...

Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Cannot believe this is a gold crown RCI resort. Spent one night out of three and did not use bathrooms. Entered timeshare room and had to call the front desk to find bedroom and was put on hold. Windows were so dirty you could not see outside. Some updating had been done but the smell and bathrooms were too much....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWemhoff
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

It is never easy to hear that we have not met a guest's expectations and failed to meet our own standards for guest satisfaction. Your comments have been taken very seriously and have been addressed with the staff. I am not sure about the bathroom smell you mentioned, but we will be looking into this so other guests do not...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here because of family members having a timeshare. By far, it was the largest timeshare condo in which we have stayed. There were 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms, and a huge dining room with a table that could easily seat 10 people. If you are looking for something for a large family, this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MaryWisconsin
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your comments on our "huge condo!" Many guests share your thoughts and tell us how much they love the large bedrooms, living room & dining area. Our condo's are a great fit for families when traveling and we agree it's...

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff was very efficient, helpful and friendly. Checkin was fast. Our condo was large (2 bedroom 2-bath) with balconies for both bedrooms and the living area. Our condo overlooked the golf course and was very near the indoor heated pool (outdoor pool was next to indoor pool) It was a large pool and our girls swam everyday. The condos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fancyceleste
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share yours. We appreciate your comments on our clean, large condos, & friendly staff. We are happy to hear your grand daughters enjoyed the pool. As always, I am glad to hear everyone is going the extra mile to create great experiences and...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I spent a week at the Fox Hills Resort in August, visiting from the London area in the UK, with my family, consisting of a 14 year old, 19 year old and my parents. To start, it is worth explaining that the Fox Hills Resort is split into two, there is the Hotel and the Resort itself. This review focuses...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matt B
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to read that your family enjoyed our hospitality and the amenities we offer here at Fox Hills Resort. This is the type of feedback that continues to motivate staff and helps us continue to improve; I will let management know about adding those...

Kiel, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our daughter and son in law were married at Fox Hills in July. The resort is very good for a wedding ceremony. The entire event took place there, including a scenic outdoor wedding by a lagoon, the reception, and the dance. Reasonable prices as weddings go, very good food, and excellent facilities. The guest rooms are very average and rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe B
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored your daughter choose us when selecting her wedding location. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and facility during your daughters wedding and we agree, this is a great venue for weddings & other events. We do offer multiple specials all year long as well as a rate for those who...

Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Drove 1.5 hours to attend a co-workers wedding. The wedding on a golf green was mediocre at best for location. Nothing that really stood out and wowed you, just a pond with a fountain. we did not stay over night but visited a few rooms where friends were staying and they all had a view of a roof top or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZDemler04
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Here, weddings are an experience of tradition, romance and fun! Yes, we do have multiple locations for weddings & receptions and during peak wedding season we may have more than one each day. We are very honored that brides and grooms choose us for their wedding and reception location. We...

LaPorte Indiana
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My niece got married here this weekend. We came up the night before and arrived latish and starving. There was a 1,5 hour wait for food! The tables have "vintage" Wisconsin sports cards that are yellowed old. They are also Somewhat sticky. It's pretty obvious the place hasn't been updated in a while. Our room was clean, but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xavier B
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

We definitely apologize for any troubles you may have experienced while staying with us. We pride ourselves on creating great guest experiences, and take the time to listen to your comments so we can continually improve our rooms and other services. If you would like to further discuss the issues, definitely feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for...

Beecher, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second year going to Fox Hills for a golfing weekend. The resort offers a fair golfing pkg. The golf course are kept up nicely. The hotel has newer rooms and older rooms, so if you are going to spend a lot of time in your room ask for the newer rooms. Benchwarmers is a nice size bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mck210
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fox Hills Resort again. I'm glad that even though was an issue with your pizza, you still had a great time while visiting us. I've took note of everything you said and will be following up with the staff. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager

Alexandria
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for a little less than one week. We had reserved a "golf view" suite, but our view was the ugly parking lot. The common area hallway was dirty and smelled bad the entire week. The bed in our room was uncomfortable, as was the couch. We had arrived on a Saturday & were informed there was no maid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michelleinnky
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about your stay. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. If you need further assistance or have any questions regarding this matter, please contact me directly. I really hope you do return to visit us - we would love for you to...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishicot
12.1 km away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
132 reviews
15.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
18.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
194 reviews
18.6 km away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
53 reviews
12.0 km away
Village Inn on the Lake
Village Inn on the Lake
#2 of 4 in Two Rivers
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fox Hills Resort is a beautiful 500-acre resort in Mishicot that is home a variety of resort lodging accommodations, a fantastic golf course and many additional amenities. Located just a few miles from Lake Michigan, we offer a variety of fun amenities including an indoor pool, sauna and fitness club, outdoor tennis courts, miniature golf and weekend activities such as Saturday night bonfires. Our conference center and meeting rooms are ideal for events, meetings or workshops, and our gorgeous grounds make us a popular destination for weddings and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Address: 250 W Church St, Mishicot, WI 54228-9788
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Price Range: $295 - $892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hills Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fox Hills Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Roberts, Wisconsin
New Jersey

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fox Hills Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the older condos as they are roomier than the newer ones and closer to the pool.”
RandallE152, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe the top floor. We could hear noise coming from all sides of our room.”
chumsmom, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use lower level if you have leg problems. Stairs to 2nd level . Lower level walk out to patio, 2nd level walk out to deck.”
H6269PVmarkm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Watch the second floor is you are older or have bad knees!”
  • King sized bed with lovely decorating
cooley25, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a golf course view”
975drewk, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates