We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
 Click to rate
Martin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at AmericInn south for Years as we visit relatives and have been blown away by the service and the overall excellence of the hotel. The price is very reasonable and when you add in the breakfast feast - priceless for our family!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancypG4192UI
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Great to hear, and thank you! -Eric, GM, AmericInn Madison South

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very clean and friendly hotel. Easy on and off highway access. Mr Brews accords parking long was nice. From the hotel parking lot we were able to get to the UW Madison campus within 20 min. Great alternative stay for UW events or WI high school state events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taverboomen
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we enjoyed reading. -Eric, GM

Midwest USA
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We had a long weekend visit with our children, and stayed at the AmericInn, in Monona, but it is listed as being in Madison. Great location, right off the beltline, 12-18, lots of parking. Lots of very close amenities, grocery shopping, specialty cofee, brewpub and restaurant in parking lot of hotel. Front lobby has newspapers, fresh water, coffee and sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenoMIchiganYooper
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

It was nice to know that it was an enjoyable experience. -Eric, AmericInn Madison South

Viroqua, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were very happy with the accomodations at this AmericInn. It was easy to find and located conveniently to several places to eat. Our first impression was a clean smell when we entered our room. Everything was immaculate, including the bathtub and fixtures. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The wireless internet was really fast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Great to hear and hope to see you on a future stay!! -Eric, GM

Anoka
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The hotel is on a busier road but I didn't hear the traffic at all. The parking lot has a Mexican restaurant and a beer tap house that serves excellent burgers. After a long day at work it was nice to walk a few steps across the parking lot and enjoy some different beer from around the region. I was...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timgK2425LH
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Excellent feedback and thank you! -Eric, AM Madison South

Michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Pretty decent rooms, I started in a king with fireplace. My view was at Mr. Brews and Qudoba . Breakfast on the morning unfortunately didn't change daily which stinks for a multiple night visit. Staff was good and access to a computer with printer was very nice. Would stay here again for the same price but wouldn't pay more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you and I'm glad that it filled the bill. Would hope to see you on a future stay. -Eric B., AmericInn Madison South

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast was great and much better than I expected. I am on a high protein diet and usually am unable to eat anything at hotel breakfasts but they had lots of options for me. There are many dining options close by and within walking distance. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalFoodist
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Great and thank you!! -Eric, GM, Am South

Northfield
Reviewed 15 November 2016

In general rooms were nice, breakfast was great! Rooms again on a different floor from a last stay have a musty smell upon entering. Shower did not work upon first night and first morning, but was resolved the second day with a call for service.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Q
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Glad that everything worked out in the end, appreciate the feedback! -Eric, GM

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came here to go to a Badger game and drove all the way from Minnesota. From the outside it looks like any other branded hotel but let me tell you... it is PERFECT. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. (We were able to check in early because our room was ready... 3 hours early) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason V
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Thanks!!! -Eric, AmericInn Madison South

Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a girls shopping weekend. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Heather who worked the overnight shift. This hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping, Starbucks, etc. Will definitely stay here again if in the area!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, it's always good to hear. -Eric, GM

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
14.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716-3901
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Price Range: $131 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Hotel Monona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
1 month ago
Viroqua, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower numbers are closer to pool, i.e., room 106 is closer to pool than 112...”
GenoMIchiganYooper, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with whirlpools are large and beautiful!”
KimberlyD753, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“AmericInn facilities have sound proof block walls allowing for a peaceful nights sleep.”
Birdieweim, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a South side room on the 3rd floor.”
N6494GMrobertk, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room on the first floor with a king size bed and it sure worked very well for me! I would certainly advise that room!”
DonandLisaFromUSA, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5