We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah

Save
Share
123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956-3007
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Doubletree.com
US$93
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-08-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah
Updated 20-08-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Neenah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah. Our contemporary hotel offers an excellent downtown location, close to restaurants, shops, entertainment and outdoor activities. We are also just a short drive from Appleton and Oshkosh. Savor a delicious Doubletree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival and settle into your stylish guest room or suite. Our onsite LevelOne Restaurant and Lounge is a standout among Neenah restaurants. Open for breakfast and dinner daily, our modern restaurant serves delicious American fare, prepared fresh by our talented culinary team. Unwind in the lounge and choose from the great selection of fine craft beers, bourbons, scotches and cocktails.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
127Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 28
  • 13
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jimfalcon wrote a review Jul. 20
Madison, Wisconsin1 contribution
My first bad experience was when I walked into the elevator upon arriving and noticed that the elevator walls were covered in hand prints and the floor had a sticky substance. Additionally the elevator had a hand sanitizer dispenser but it was empty. This was the case in both elevators. My next observation was the 4th floor hallway which appeared to not have been vacuumed in weeks judging by the amount of dust, crumbs, and pieces of things like candy wrappers littered down the hallway. My next observation was every single door on the 4th floor was covered in black marks and dirt on the bottoms of the door and trim around the doors. Next, I arrived into my hotel room and found that there were a pair of dirty socks in front of the window left from previous guests. Next I then observed crumbs on the couch in our room. I then went to the bathroom to notice that there was not bars of hand soap. I then continued downstairs to ask the front desk for hand soap. When I initiated talking to the woman at the front desk I was not greeted politely- I more so felt I was interrupting gossip between the front desk worker and the cleaning staff. I was told that there was back order of hand soap and was supplemented with a half used bottle of body wash from the front desk. I identified it was half used because it was not filled to the top like the body wash and shampoo that were already in my room. Next, was the complimentary breakfast where I opened a small container of cream cheese to find that there was fuzzy mold growing on the inside. My next observation was showering the next morning to find that the drain was clogged and the floor of the shower was dirty. This caused me to stand in an inch of filthy water. All of these things occurring made me feel as if I couldn’t trust the cleanliness of anything else in the room like the sheets or the towels. I even went to the store to buy hand soap and pillow cases. I paid over two hundred dollars per night to feel as if I was sleeping in a motel 6 based on the quality of the building and the treatment from staff. My review has already been forwarded to the Fox Cities Convention and Visitors Bureau so they do not purposely host guests at this hotel leaving them with a bad impression of hospitality and customer service in the Fox Valley. I normally never make complaints or reviews on anything. I have even stayed at Double Tree Hotels in the past and had great experiences; however, the level of uncleanliness and poor customer service was so severe that I felt that I had to say something to prevent people from staying here until the issues are resolved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Johnson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I want to apologize for the poor experience you had with our hotel. I assure you this is not standard for us and our team is working hard to resolve these issues. Unfortunately the entire country is experiencing staffing shortages, as well as many products being on backorder from vendors. We are doing our very best to overcome these issues and typically we are able to, but unfortunately in this instance we were not able to prevent it from affecting you, our valued guest. I promise that this is not the norm for our hotel and that our team will work hard to address each of these issues, as well as work with our suppliers on how to overcome some of these shortages. I do hope you give us another chance in the future to show you a great experience.
Read more
Tom F wrote a review May 2021
Melrose, Massachusetts33 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The last time I stayed at this property was 2011 and it was a Holiday Inn. It was overpriced and dated... I left in the middle of my stay I was disappointed. Since then I've been staying in Appleton. This trip (my first since the pandemic) I chose to stay here, figuring I'd give them a chance, given the change in brand and the renovations (done a while ago). The thing that is most impressive about this hotel is, quite simply, the STAFF.  The staff is nothing short of AMAZING.  They are engaging, energetic, happy, joyful, and helpful.  EVERYONE I engaged with over my stay, either at length or in passing, exhibited this behavior.  Everything else is what you'd expect from Doubletree, including the cookies. Of course there was the limited housekeeping and limited menu/seating in the bar/restaurant because of coming out of the pandemic, but I make allowances for that. I only add reviews to TripAdvisor when I'm suitably impressed. This staff did it for me. SUITABLY IMPRESSED.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Johnson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah
Responded 3 days ago
Tom, thank you so much for the great review. I know we've responded to your other internal reviews but I just want to again say thank you so much for the kind words about our team. We can't wait for your next visit.
Read more
laqunna wrote a review Jul. 19
Milwaukee, Wisconsin1 contribution
We went for a basketball tournament this weekend. The hotel serves it’s purpose. Staff was nice and welcoming, sad thing we didn’t get to experience the restaurant. It was closed. It’s closed to the downtown area, walking distance
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Johnson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you had a good experience with our hotel. We're so sorry about the restaurant being closed. Unfortunately we had an emergency with our cook cutting their hand, and we were unable to find replacement staff on the short notice to cover. We hope you have another opportunity in the future to try it out!
Read more
jlo19652021 wrote a review Jul. 17
Springfield, Illinois1 contribution
I was here for three days. The employees at the hotel were more than friendly and helpful! The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was okay. It had nice “grab and go” options. The hotel is also in a nice location and close to restaurants and the lake to which you could walk if you wanted.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Johnson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you had a great experience with our location! We were finally able to reopen our restaurant for breakfast on Monday, so we hope you have the chance to try it on your next stay!
Read more
tkmielke13 wrote a review Jul. 12
1 contribution
Staff was friendly. Moldy coffee pods in the coffee maker in our room. Asked to be on floor by family members a week prior- didn’t happen. Just wasn’t impressed for the price. But don’t worry! You get a warm cookie at check-in!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Johnson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry for the issue you had in the room. This is definitely not our standard and this will be shared with our housekeeping team right away. We're also sorry that we weren't able to get you close to your party. We do our best to accommodate but sometimes aren't able due to arrival and departure patterns, especially on sold out weekends. We do hope you give us another chance in the future to show you an exceptional stay!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn neenah hotel neenah, neenah holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Riverwalk Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinNeenah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah?
Nearby attractions include Greene's Pour House (0.3 km), Uncorked Bistro -- Full Bar, Wine Bar, and More (0.2 km), and The Tailored Hide (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Broken Tree Pizza, Greenes Pour House, and Zacatecas Mexican Grill & Tequila Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Neenah.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hearthstone Historic House Museum (8.5 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Neenah accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.