We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed here the night before Christmas Eve to visit our family in Neenah. We booked one room for 3 adults with Hotels.com at $160/night. When we checked in, I mentioned that we'd like a "river view" if possible. The receptionist replied, "You booked through a 3rd party so we'll see." Our room was cramped and overlooked a roof with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Case_USA
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

We apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We are currently undergoing a major renovation. I do not know the specifics of your situation, I am willing to speak to you about it if you would like to contact me directly. We thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and share your thoughts.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

First off, the staff who worked the front desk and the servers who actually worked our party were wonderful - I wanted to put that out there to make sure they are recognized for their good work and are not lumped into my "poor" overall rating of this property. Secondly, the food at our meal was good, so I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisinnova
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your accommodations were unsatisfactory. We have spoken with the planner of the event along with the sales and banquet staffs to address the concerns. The banquet space was given complimentary due to the lack of renovations as we anticipated them not being completed in time. Unfortunately, construction timelines are out of our...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

So disappointed: I come here when I'm in town. I booked a room (#307) 3 months in advance and the room was so run down. Wallpaper was coming off of walls. Paint peeling on metal door frame. There was no tub, just a shower with a drain tile which the water would run out into the rest of the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the many problems that you experienced during your stay. We are undergoing a major renovation to re-brand in mid 2017. It appears that you were booked into an accessible room and that your reservation was made through a 3rd party. We assume that this is...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Stayed here on business and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and will return in the future. After a slight hiccup with billing the manager was very helpful and solved the issue without incident. Overall a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isaacy94
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for the billing issue and are glad that the manager was able to get this straightened out for you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank-you again!

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms. Great food. Fun bar on site. Close to many other bars , restaurants , parks and walking trails. Beautiful statues and fountains nearby. We go frequently for a nearby getaway. Folks that work there are awesome. Especially the lovely bartenders!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is always nice to hear positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to let the staff know to keep up the good work. Thank-you again.

East Anglia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was not too concerned about 'dated rooms' as we were only in town one night with the specific reason to visit the glass museum. The hotel is very close by. In fact our room was nicely done out and very comfortable. There is a large car park which was practically empty. I do hope this doesn't reflect low client...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireElaine
Gina B, Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for the positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and that your experience in our restaurant, Remington's, was equally pleasant. We will be sure to share this review with our staff here at the Riverwalk Hotel. You did mention that your experience with the restaurant server was less than desirable. If you would like...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. The rooms are very dated. I tried to eat at Remington's but they closed early. I emailed Chadd Scott who is the General Manager to express my disappointment. After two weeks no call no response. I guess they don't care about their guests 2+ weeks is plenty of time to respond. Very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveSanClemente
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and restaurant. I am so sorry for the concerns you shared and will discuss both with the general manager and restaurant management. We pride ourselves on our service and we are very sorry it had fallen short both during and after your stay. This is in no way how we...

west bend,wi
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The price was good as they matched the best price on the internet for me. First off, 5 stars for the banquet staff for a really pleasant wedding. The food was great, service was very friendly, banquet rooms looked good, restrooms were kept clean. The restaurant was not a good experience (Sunday brunch). It was grossly understaffed and orders took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenneth123
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I apologize for the issues you shared regarding the restaurant experience, and condition of the guest rooms. I will share your comments with our staff, and also want you to know the remodel is set to be property-wide; the exterior is being...

Dollar Bay, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We arrived in town very late, but were greeted immediately and were quickly on the way to our room. Nice, comfortable rooms. In fact they were in the middle of some remodeling and we didn't even notice. I was disappointed that they didn't offer a continental breakfast, however, the town offers plenty of nice options. Conveniently located to Children's Hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs and hope to see you again in the future!

Bourne, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel is OLD. The furnishings are worn, the hallways and common places are dingy. Carpet in the room crunched and the bathroom was nasty. Food service was awful. The only decent part was the lounge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the property. We understand your frustrations regarding the "dated" appearance of the property. With renovations underway, we will be renovating property-wide, and hope you will come back for an entirely different experience upon their completion.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel
2.2 km away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
218 reviews
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
460 reviews
7.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, enjoy a worry free atmosphere - Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah. Great service, clean rooms. Quality and convenience in downtown Neenah, WI! The Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah is ideally located near Hwy 41 (1 mile) , the Outagamie County Airport and Fox River Mall (9 miles), the EAA Museum (15 min.) and Green Bay/Lambeau Field (35 min.). The Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah has 107 remodeled sleeping rooms in sight of the Fox River/Lake Winnebago, Riverwalk Parks, shopping and the historic Paper Baron Mansions. Mostly walking distance to area businesses: Bemis, K. C. Corp., Theda Clark Hosp., Alta Resources and more. With 13,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, skilled planners, and exquisite banquet/catering menus, plan your wedding or special event for 5 or 500. Make memories at the Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah! Free high-speed wireless everywhere! Free HBO, parking, and shuttles to and from the Outagamie County Airport. 24-hour pool, hot tub, and exercise facility. Full service restaurant, lounge, room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

Address: 123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956 (Formerly Holiday Inn Neenah)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Price Range: $105 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Neenah Hotel Neenah
Neenah Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until the remodeling is done.”
 of 5 bubbles kenneth123, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book one at another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mikemT5980BK, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 442stevep, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your bed size is what you reserved or requested”
 of 5 bubbles daniels848, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovations are complete before reserving.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingfool2299, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5