We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really comfortable night's stay as expected at a Travelodge. Very happy to get to the Travelodge and our room on a very wet,cold dark night in December but not very happy in that we had had unnecessary difficulty in locating the Travelodge itself! We used the postcode to get to the area of the Travelodge but there was no distinctive...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank racheldK9453GA
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be very comfortable during your stay. We are sorry that you found the hotel hard to locate and we will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant department so this is looked into. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Prestatyn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights whilst visiting both Bristol and Bath, not only is it a great location just off the M5 and very close to the shopping mall and restaurants the Travelodge staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank recommended2
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All doors are heavy and none of them were self opening, they were wide enough for a mobility scooter, although we did have to request the cleaning staff move their trolleys in the corridor so that my husband could get out - which they had no problems with and duly moved everything out of the corridor before we came out...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank June P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. However, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel management team. We hope that there will be another occasion to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well I have stayed in this hotel now for seven nights I'm not sure that they know where the Hoover is for. Carpets are dirty bathroom floor is filthy The pillars on the bed like a rock been to see them about the pillows they're nice stuff very very nice stuff but at the end of the day it's the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear that you were allocated a room that was not up to our usual level of cleanliness. We would like to hear more about your stay and would kindly invite you to contact us via our website. May we thank you again for your review and we look forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. On arrival we relaxed in a nice room with tea and coffee facilities. We then had showers but during the first shower my wife said the water was getting cold, buy the time I showered the water was cold. We complained but got told that happens now and again as it's an old Travelodge. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bristol Cribbs Causeway Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

True to the travelodge remit we had a good night's sleep and the staff were outstanding . Will stay again no problems very close to the shops which is where it's supposed to be nice steakhouse next door Miller and Carter very very good food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays and we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Clean warm room. Comfortable bed. Clean white towels. Friendly helpful staff. No complaints about the room but difficult to find. Look out for Hollywood road and turn sharp right. It's not advertised.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3holidays
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was clean, warm and comfortable for your stay with us. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This Travel Lodge is difficult to find (no signage),.even with Sat Nav, .. tucked behind a pub, and carpark. suggest phone Travel Lodge first to ask directions and check the name of the pub which was the Lamb and Flag but has changed name now apparently! the accommodation was of good quality for the price paid, clean and comfortable bed....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 476annea
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Bristol Cribbs Causeway Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The room was fine - functional and clean. No onsite restaurant. Hotel is very hard to find as there is practically no signage from the main road. Building work going on in front of hotel doesn't help either.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that you found our hotel hard to locate. We can kindly confirm directions and maps can be located on our website. However, we will ensure a copy of your comments is passed onto our hotel colleagues and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Clean, tidy and comfortable. Lacking any character but definitely fit for purpose and good value. Due to building work nearby it was very difficult to find. The neighbouring Harvester was closed and I did not spot anything on the website to draw this to my attention.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick E

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cribbs Causeway
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
2.8 km away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
3.7 km away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#2 of 4 in Almondsbury
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 4 in Almondsbury
888 reviews
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Address: Cribbs Causeway BS10 7TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cribbs Causeway
Price Range: $73 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far from the motorway as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles EverettS976, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook woodland - peaceful and eerie at the same time!”
 of 5 bubbles PimmsNotWater, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pub with food next door handy, soon to change ownership”
 of 5 bubbles JandK73, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Showers were brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles loulouandjip, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best choose a 1st floor room as the hotel walls are like cardboard and the whole building shakes when people walk above you.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneH802, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay