We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff (Jo) who was incredibly polite and had a very good local knowledge and was very informative. We were checked in quickly and were on the first floor. We were very impressed with the room in the amount of space we had to walk around and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomous1
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Staff where really really lovely, especially Jo and Laura - really friendly and helpful. Thank you Jo and Laura for making our stay as lovely as it was, recommend this travel lodge if wanting to visit cribbs causeway! Great location and the harvester is just next door which is great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Loren. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager....

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean but very Spartan and don't mean the 300! To be fair I found the bed comfortable and had a decent nights sleep on the first night which I usually struggle with when I am working away. I borrowed an iron and board to do my clothes as I was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed for 2 night, despite being close to the M5 the room was actually very quiet. The room itself was clean however the bathroom wasn't up to scratch. The shower curtain was stained and the room smelt odd despite being cleaned prior to my arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam2106
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please do accept our apologies and we...

Hove
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Grubby. The bathroom could do with some attention. There is mold on the ceiling. The sink needs to see some bleach. The doors and switches are dirty and greasy. The walls are paper thin. It's cold - the heater doesn't work. The sheets have stains on them. I won't be staying in a travelodge again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperSeagull
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Biggleswade
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed one night, two narrow beds, no room to get between or use the shelf in headboard. Funny sheets, like ok'd type child's nylon, not comfortable, no bath mat, one towel,mead to ask for more, as we given the disabled room, not a very good lay out, lucky we are not disabled. Wifi free for 30 minutes but only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiegirl1_11
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Yet another Travelodge, that I visited whilst traveling to see family in Cornwall. Traffic on M5 was bad so stopped for a night, Close to cribs causeways shopping area, and M5. But this is just another Travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saf7670
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service received. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Ottershaw, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Excellent facilities with great position to a huge retail outlet and access to the motorway. Very quiet and extremely clean. Friendly staff welcome you on arrival. No food though but Harvester next door and retail outlet has many restaurants within 5-10 mins car drive. The beds are amazing, going to buy a mattress after this stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Needed accommodation in the Bristol area. Travelodge is so easy to book - and they have improved their Facilities and Service. Arrived - to be met by a welcoming Receptionist who explained everything that was available for us during our stay - had been allocated a ground floor room requested a room on the first floor - no problem -...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david t
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review David. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Worst Customer Services Ever. I would never stay with any Travelodge after the way customer services dealt with my complaint - or rather because of the lack of customer services. Horrible hotel - lost half a days work due to not having any WiFi connection even though i paid for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dil S
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with the Wifi at the hotel and the subsequent handling of your complaint by our Customer Services Team. Please rest assured your feedback have been passed along the the Hotel and the Customer Services Team. Thank you once again for your review.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cribbs Causeway
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
3.7 km away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
236 reviews
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Address: Cribbs Causeway BS10 7TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cribbs Causeway
Price Range: $81 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far from the motorway as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles EverettS976, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook woodland - peaceful and eerie at the same time!”
 of 5 bubbles PimmsNotWater, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pub with food next door handy, soon to change ownership”
 of 5 bubbles JandK73, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Showers were brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles loulouandjip, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best choose a 1st floor room as the hotel walls are like cardboard and the whole building shakes when people walk above you.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneH802, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5