We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Our room had only one bath towel no wash cloths, no bedspread, and a very thin blanket. The sink was not thoroughly clean, it had a brown scum line around the drain. The entrances to the motel were not very clean - trash cans were overflowing with garbage, and cigarette butts were spilling all over the ground from containers. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talkingdogs
ABVINN01, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We do not keep bed spread on most of our bed. We remove the trash twice a day from public area. we do serve the coffee in the front for normal morning time., we do not keep coffee in the room. If you did not like the room, you should address the issue that time and...

Chetek, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I can honestly say I have never walk out of a hotel. But this place was just flat out not good. The room smelled like vomit. When we opened the drawers the smell was worse. When we turned on the light in the bathroom an exposed fan kicked dust out all over. When we went to leave we saw some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The room was not clean, the sheets were old and thin. The shower wasn't usable. The pillows were disgusting. The hotel phone rang all night. The staff's suggestion was to simply unplug it. They knew of the problem before hand and did nothing about it. The room was definitely not worth 83 dollars a night. The place was so disgusting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg P
ABVINN01, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

hi We appriciate your comments. We do clean the rooms with right chemicals and our maid can do the job without time limit. Our staff work with honesty and intigrity. This is very unreal how and why you spend a night in the room, you should informed us that time and we can fix the problem. We should sure get...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This room cost me $65 so I guess I shouldn't have expected much. But it was less than advertised. The website photos misrepresent what the rooms look like. It was clean but the building is in need of repair, the furnishings are old and outdated. My bathroom had no washcloths or hand towels I had to go ask for them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
ABVINN01, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

hi We appriciate your comments. We do clean the rooms with right chemicals and our maid can do the job without time limit. Our staff work with honesty and intigrity. This is very unreal how and why you spend a night in the room, you should informed us that time and we can fix the problem. We should sure get...

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Due to our procrastination this was the closest we could find to Green Bay without spending an arm and a leg. We really used it just for a place to sleep after a Sunday night game. It was my Fiancé's Birthday and they were nice enough to have Happy Birthday written on our envelope of keys and even upgraded our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FireWoodC12
Juneau, Wi
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed here cause it was the cheapest place around . Like others said .... You get what you pay for . Room was clean , beds were comfy & they had a nice little breakfast included . Slept good & had some extra $$$$ to spend on other stuff .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CQtopgun
Park Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The first room we were assigned to appeared to not have been cleaned at all! Carpet not vacuumed, frig very dirty and bathroom mirror had spray all over it and toothpaste and soap in sink. It might, and I say might have had the sheets changed and fresh towels laid out. Hard to tell. Immediately went to front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pam A
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This is an inexpensive place to stay. The room was small and pretty basic, but clean. There was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. The bed was small but comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was ok. The A/C was pretty loud. The hallways had a musty smell, but the room didn't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyB5542
Platteville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Made a reservation a month in advance and called back several days before our reservation to confirm everything is OK. Long story short Long Hot Day, Car Problems, Big Show in area so rooms are at a premium. When we go to check in with my confirmation number and we have no room. The best part is when Junior Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DougDB
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Upon entering into the lobby I felt like I was visiting a prison, and that's an insult to any prison. The place is absolutely filthy and unkept. The whole building smelled of smoke, and must. The room was disgustingly dirty. Stains on the bedsheets, crumbs on the furniture and floor, and dried coffee stains on the safe in between the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew C
ABVINN01, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. As soon as you asked us about the issue, we sent 2 staff person rightaway and sloved the issue. we are really sorry from our part and give us a chance to serve you in future.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
30.5 km away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
288 reviews
23.5 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1409 N Shawano St, New London, WI 54961-9309
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New London
Price Range: $81 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Platteville, Wisconsin

This place is so bad I just want to let people know that a week later I am still trying to get Vantage Hospitality (The Corporate Badge Holder for Americas Best) to handle this

So here is the story, we go to a Americas Best Hotel with a confirmed reservation show up at on 7-10-15. No room No record of our reservation and they ignore my confirmation number. Call Vantage Customer Service they basically tell me I'm lying about having a reservation for 7-10-15 and refuse to do anything to help me out. Now it's 7-17-15 I get a email offering a chance to stay at that motel sometime in the future! Uh dudes my vacation was last week, my stuck on the side of the road with a car that I can't drive in the dark was last week. And you think your responsibility ends with the threat of a $75.00 "administrative fee" against the operator of the American Best property in New London Wisconsin? Tell me do these bush league solutions actually work? I repeat the actions of the owner/operator or whatever your deal is there at New London are not the source of my ire nearly as much as your reaction. I can almost excuse the actions of that place, they are trying to make a living with what is more or less a flop house. (I would never have booked the reservation if I had bothered to look at Trip Advisor first) Your actions on the other hand are inexcusable. I have never had a problem expressing my opinion and with the advent of social media the chance to speak out has increased exponentially. The onus is upon you to salvage my goodwill, I am an aggrieved party and your actions have done nothing but create greater animosity.

over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet-friendly”
 of 5 bubbles talkingdogs, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles W9801MYgregp, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try The Hotel Across the Street”
 of 5 bubbles DougDB, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go on the website and see the different rooms they have, especially the Jacuzzi rooms. They'll give you what you want if available. This town is so quiet on a week day, it didn't matter which side to be on.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenOakForest, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Book ahead if going to Iola old car show. Motel sells out.”
 of 5 bubbles LARRYEMRW, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay