We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Platteville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Made a reservation a month in advance and called back several days before our reservation to confirm everything is OK. Long story short Long Hot Day, Car Problems, Big Show in area so rooms are at a premium. When we go to check in with my confirmation number and we have no room. The best part is when Junior Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DougDB
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Upon entering into the lobby I felt like I was visiting a prison, and that's an insult to any prison. The place is absolutely filthy and unkept. The whole building smelled of smoke, and must. The room was disgustingly dirty. Stains on the bedsheets, crumbs on the furniture and floor, and dried coffee stains on the safe in between the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew C
ABVINN01, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. As soon as you asked us about the issue, we sent 2 staff person rightaway and sloved the issue. we are really sorry from our part and give us a chance to serve you in future.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I had an excellent experience here and will book again next time I'm in the area. Everything was clean and fresh, the bed extremely comfortable. I upgraded to the Jacuzzi Room because I work so hard physically, my body and bones needed a soak! I think I was the only guest in the hotel, I didn't turn on the TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Advice: Spend the $60/night to drive to the nearest rest stop and stay in your car. It's not even worth the list of reasons, just do your self a favor, and don't stay here. Disgusting on every level .

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank amanda T
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

On 7-29-14 I called Americas Best value inn to book a rm.for 1 night.The clerk who answered was very hard to understand, I finally gave up and went across the street to another motel,only to find the parking lot full with out of towners visiting Air show event in Oshkosh. I went back to Americas best value inn, where I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penny K
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Didn't feel clean. Bed was uncomfortable. Sheets didn't fit right, one thin blanket. And a non-running (per the vehicle owner, it had no starter in it) camper in the parking lot used as a 'party . Yuck.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renie_62
Wallace
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed four nights and found out why it is the least expensive. Corners are cut. No maid service unless you ask for it and then they just empty the trash and give you fresh towels. Breakfast consists of cold cereal, bread products to toast, bananas, packaged donuts, juice and coffee. Our room was recently painted and probably renovated. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry W
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I’ve never stayed in such a filthy, rundown and even frightening hotel in all my travels. I checked in exhausted from a long flight and didn’t have time to really inspect the room as I had to be at a meeting to attend. Upon turning in for the night, that’s when I noticed the dirty hand towels, badly fitted sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna M
ABVINN01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed commentary on your previous years stay. We are deeply sorry for the discomfort you may have incurred from our part. As a highly valued customer, we only wish you had informed the front desk immediately on the condition of the room. We were not aware till we received your email. In similar situations, we suggest...

Ellsworth, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Went there with my elderly mother, husband, daughter and her two daughters. Was in New London for a funeral. Looked like hotel would be ok when I checked the website, but when we got there things were not good. Looked like some things were under construction, but as we got into the two rooms I had booked, it was obvious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat H
ABVINN01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

we appreciate for your comments and concerns. this motel is older than the motel across the road, however we do keep our rooms clean, we do use the best cleaning product 'ecolab' than any motel in the town. you did not give us a chance to serve you, you checked out within few seconds and also spoke to us about...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent the night with 3 other families at this motel en route to a Green Bay Packers game. We got back from Green Bay around 1am and were greeted by a wonderful manager and his staff. As opposed to what other reviews are saying, I (and the children we had with us) found the huge dog to be friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alton B

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1409 N Shawano St, New London, WI 54961-9309
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New London
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Platteville, Wisconsin

This place is so bad I just want to let people know that a week later I am still trying to get Vantage Hospitality (The Corporate Badge Holder for Americas Best) to handle this

So here is the story, we go to a Americas Best Hotel with a confirmed reservation show up at on 7-10-15. No room No record of our reservation and they ignore my confirmation number. Call Vantage Customer Service they basically tell me I'm lying about having a reservation for 7-10-15 and refuse to do anything to help me out. Now it's 7-17-15 I get a email offering a chance to stay at that motel sometime in the future! Uh dudes my vacation was last week, my stuck on the side of the road with a car that I can't drive in the dark was last week. And you think your responsibility ends with the threat of a $75.00 "administrative fee" against the operator of the American Best property in New London Wisconsin? Tell me do these bush league solutions actually work? I repeat the actions of the owner/operator or whatever your deal is there at New London are not the source of my ire nearly as much as your reaction. I can almost excuse the actions of that place, they are trying to make a living with what is more or less a flop house. (I would never have booked the reservation if I had bothered to look at Trip Advisor first) Your actions on the other hand are inexcusable. I have never had a problem expressing my opinion and with the advent of social media the chance to speak out has increased exponentially. The onus is upon you to salvage my goodwill, I am an aggrieved party and your actions have done nothing but create greater animosity.

over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know if there is one.”
rubet4, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
G8935OLtomk, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet-friendly”
talkingdogs, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere but here”
W9801MYgregp, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try The Hotel Across the Street”
DougDB, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$55
Orbitz.com
ABVI.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates