We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This location has gone thru an extensive upgrade. New carpeting, flooring etc. Clean room, excellent service. We stayed twice, once for 2 nites and then 4 nites (in a two week span). Different rooms...both in great shape & both recently remodeled. Whie we were there the exterior was being painted. Some previous reviews panned availability of good eating places. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgweinhold
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rgweinhold, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Milwaukee Airport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I stayed here on my way through the Milwaukee area. I didn't have a lot of time to research the place, and I just picked it because of the location (very convenient to I-94). It was a basic, standard motel. The service and room were typical. It was a fair room for a reasonable price. If you're passing through and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedal29
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Pedal29, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Inn. I am glad to hear that you found the Inn comfortable and clean. Our first priority is to ensure costumer satisfaction and I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again for your future lodging needs. Thank...

Chicago
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this Red Roof Inn. The room was clean, everything worked, and the staff was very friendly. 24-hour coffee in the lobby was nice. And the price was nice too. We brought our dog with us, and this hotel is very dog-friendly, with no extra charges and no frowns from staff. There's lots of lawn,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken032
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ken032, Thank you for sharing your experience at our Inn, I would first like to Thank you for the kind words, which I will share with each staff member. We hope to continue to strive to be your premier lodging location in the Milwaukee area. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you,

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Room was very clean, staff helpful and friendly. Asked for first floor and got it which made it convenient for us with dogs. Decent amount of green space to walk the dogs however, there should be more available garbage cans out side in that area and it would be great for people who don't bother to pick up after their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smmparadise
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Smmparadise, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable and hope to continue doing so for your upcoming events. I am happy to say we are in the process of ordering pet friendly waste stations to better accommodate our guest. Thank...

Chicago
Reviewed 5 August 2014

They have just done a complete upgrade of the entire hotel and I must admit I was very pleased. The rooms were completely redone and very nice. Our only issue was my sister and I needed 4 towels and only 2 were included so she had to look for housekeeping and there was a bit of a language issue but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn71092
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lynn71092, We are excited to hear that you had a Enjoyable stay at our hotel and hope you had an amazing time at the State Fair. I would like to Thank you for taking the time to share your review at our hotel. We hope to see you again next year, and will be happy to make any reservations...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This could be the best Red Roof Inn I have ever visited. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms together with friendly and open staff! The night before we spent at the Red Roof Inn, Lansing Illinois and I would not recommend that experience! I was about to give up on the chain when we arrived ... I'm glad I didn't!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGH3RD
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear JGH3RD, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at our property and would be happy to give you a list of The Red Roof Inn's that have been updated also for any future stays whether it is here or any other location. Please feel...

New York
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was here for business and the location is just a ride on bus 19 to downtown. from there you can get anywhere by transferring to another bus and getting food to eat. I never like taking the taxi system so public transportation is huge for me. the hotel was clean and accommodating. I find the staff not very engaging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aretha F
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Aretha F, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Milwaukee Airport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as...

Chicago
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My fiancé and I were supposed to be booked in a superior king room, but did not get a fridge or microwave as described on the web site. We left at midnight after killing some flying ants and earwigs... The thought of waking up to bed bug bites, or worse, prompted us to hit the road early. The property is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank baciobella
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear baciobella, I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with our stay at our hotel. Unfortuantly being an exterior property leaving your door open throughout the day will bring misquitios and flying insects in the room as was done in this case. I can assure you that we are 100% bed bug free. I would be happy to...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for reunion of friends. The Hotel was quiet and clean when we checked in but the air conditioner was way too noisy No housekeeping was done at all while we were there for 2 nights. However the front desk staff was extremely nice and gave us extra when requested, and a 15% off coupon to apologize. Probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe32348682
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joe32348682, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologive for issues that you had with the stayover service, and hope that you will give us another chance to recitfy the concerns that you had. I would love to talk further about your stay...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here from Thursday to Sunday. The room was fine, adequate. I like that the floors have been redone to not be completely carpeted. It was pretty dirty, however. The floor around and underneath the bed needed a good vacuuming. The dead bolt on the door didn't work, so it took some ingenuity to figure out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckerzann1605
Candiceviola, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Beckerzann1605, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are currently in the phase of remodeling our exterior of the property, which includes painting the exterior of the property, landscaping, and repaving the parking lot. I am happy to see you are enjoying the new floors in the room. We hope to be complete with the whole remodel...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6360 S 13th St, Exit-319, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1126
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Price Range: $74 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a fridge and microwave go for the higher priced room.”
 of 5 bubbles alzers, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a ground floor room and have your car parked right in front of your door.”
 of 5 bubbles Ta2Gerrit4664, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Building A has Ice machine near front of building incase you are looking for a short walk.”
 of 5 bubbles kheimsc, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is not a bad room on the complex. If you have a hard time with steps or unable request a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles P297HFchrism, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“it would help if some of the rooms other then singles had the fridge,microwave”
 of 5 bubbles duncanb684, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay