We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

The ceremony and reception were all outdoors at the gazebo and the garden tent. Both were great especially since Mother Nature cooperated for the most part. The food at the reception was great and was served buffet style so that was a pleasant surprise that it was done with good organization and quality. The rooms and hotel are dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chiann3
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Chiann3 We appreciate the time that you took to write a review about your stay at Olympia Resort. We are always looking for ways to improve our property. Your review will be shared with our staff to help improve the hotels needs. Thank you again and we hope that you will consider Olympia Resort for future accommodations. Molly, Front...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2015

My husband and I are from the area, however now live down south..we were attending our youngest sons wedding. The food for the wedding was good as was the service, however the rooms we stayed in were awful. The first room had no shower curtain, dark, dark lighting in the vanity area, dirty carpeting, old worn out furniture. Now they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Unhappy530
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Unhappy530 It looks like we dropped the ball during your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have a memorable experience with us at Olympia Resort. I apologize that we didn't properly fix the problems that occurred during your stay in a timely fashion. We appreciate your feedback, as this will help us to continuously...

Greensburg, PA
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I visited this hotel in early May of 2015. I was attending an event that was being held at the hotel, both indoors and outdoors, for a total of 4 nights. The rooms are quite large. We had a double Queen room, and with 3 adults and two dogs (and their crates), there was still plenty of room to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdwgbgpa
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear mdwgbgpa, It looks like we dropped the ball during your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have a memorable experience with us at Olympia Resort. We appreciate your feedback, as this will help us to continuously improve our property. I will be sure to speak with the room attendant that delivered your towels. It...

Reviewed 31 May 2015

This hotel has not remodeled since it was built in the 70's. It's old, smells, and and we found love stains on the bedspread skirt. The carpet was stained very loud, was given the wrong room number and keys at check in. Somebody else occupied that room.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 427melissar
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 427melissar, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the less then satisfactory stay you experienced. Your concerns are being forwarded to the correct departments, and will be taken care of. We are proud to be privately owned, and are in the process of renovating many different areas of the hotel....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed here through timeshare exchange in a town home 2 bedroom unit. The furnishings are very worn, walls show signs of patching, some peeling in the bathrooms, overall aging - it is definitely not a "gold crown" resort. However the staff (at least for the timeshare units) are very friendly and accommodating, and accommodations are clean. And the location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank APK_MN
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear APK_MN, Thank you for taking the time to review the timeshares. The hotel is owned separately from the timeshares, but I will make sure to find the appropriate person to forward your review to. Thank you again, Molly Baron Guest Services Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The only reason i stayed here is because I was attending a event that was being held there. I had planned to stay elsewhere, but I thought I would "treat" myself. BIG mistake. My room was OK, it had a few nice things like new carpet, nice Flat Screen. There was mold in my bathroom and the vent above the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Calypso36
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Calypso36, I am sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay here at Olympia. I will make sure to forward your comments on to the appropriate departments so we can continue to improve ourselves. As far as the CDC, they have closed their case and have found nothing at all wrong at our Hotel. If there is anything further you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My wife and I were there for a multi day event in May. Let's just say the facility is very tired. It needs a complete overhaul because the decor now is probably best described as modern grubby. The check in process seems way too complicated and when you know you have a group coming, put more people on the front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LeoV_12
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear LeoV_12, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Moving forward we are in the process of renovating many areas of the hotel, including the decor. If you would like to contact me and talk to me more about your stay and ways to improve it in the future, I would love to hear from you. Thank...

Scotland, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I was here for a multi day conference in February. Our reservations were lost (despite being confirmed multiple times) and check in desk seemed very confused in general. Others we were with also had trouble with this. Never ate at restaurants on site, because the place had awful hours, but from what I hear, service was slow anyway. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank laurab4331
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear laurab4331, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry your stay was less then satisfactory. I am glad to hear that your banquet went well, and that the food was good. If you would like to call and speak to me directly about your stay and what we could do to improve it moving...

Oshkosh
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel used to be really really nice, but it has slipped over the years. The check in process was so slow I thought my night might be over before I got checked in. The room was pretty worn and old looking. Although there were many TV stations listed, I couldn't get many of them. It just looks shabby

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn T
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lynn T. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Moving forward we are in the process of renovating many of the areas of the hotel, including all of our guest rooms. I am sorry that your check-in process was slow, I will be sure to talk to the appropriate staff to have the time move quicker. If...

Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Food was trouble, service was poor waited a long time for food. Don't make a mistake and go to the top floor it was nasty. Had a sandwich it was moldy. Would never go her again. Find a different place to stay. The bar in the day time could not keep up with three people.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steven W
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Steven W. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. I will make sure to forward your concerns to the appropriate manager. I would love to speak with you directly if you'd like and get further input on how we can improve the hotel moving forward. Sorry again, Molly Baron Guest Services Manager

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
201 reviews
8.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Price Range: $134 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
1 month ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here. Rooms suck.”
laurasD8847AG, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“None, they were dirty and falling apart.”
O7399ADamyw, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at a different hotel.”
sierraphoenix, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room near a back door otherwise you are in for a long walk.”
sugaeth, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a patio or balcony room with a screened door!”
174gingerg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$129
PricelineUS$79
TravelocityUS$129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates