We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska\/La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Abingdon, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel was a good value. The room was small but clean. The biggest complaint we had was that the front desk didn't know how to redeem Wyndham Rewards points to cover my stay. I have done it at other Wyndham sites but here I was told that they couldn't redeem them and I had to do that online. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10tarat
Milwaukee
Reviewed 27 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
Microtel Inn O, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review

Rothschild, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Appreciated the late checkout. Great location for grabbing dinner out. Can walk across the street to a nice grocery store. Did not like the room next door, alarm going off at 5am, when there was no guest staying in the room. Front desk clerk took care of it right away, when I notified him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelisfunin2015
Microtel Inn O, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review

Travelisfunin2015, Thank you for the review. I am glad to see that your stay was good, I will check in with housekeeping about the alarm issues. Have a pleasant day, Crystal Greenwald

Alaska
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Our stay at this property was nice and quiet. While this motet is located next to the interstate it was noticeably quiet. The "breakfast" is on the lower end if the free provided breakfast that plague most motels. It is unfortionate these properties believe the food supplied by one of the purveyors is better than gruel served during the inquisition;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrustratedJon
Gaines, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joenb376
Microtel Inn O, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5183TOjohne
Racine
Reviewed 16 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
Microtel Inn O, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed two nights so we could attend a local event. The room was comfortable and clean. Although we were near the elevator, there was very little noise on the second floor. There is only one thing that could be better - there is a lot of construction around the Microtel and the entrance could be better marked to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJBMLB
Microtel Inn O, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review

SJBMLB Thank you for the review. Glad to see you had a good stay. Thank you, Crystal Greenwald

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katheyf2015
Microtel Inn O, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse, responded to this review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
0.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
124 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse

Address: 3240 N Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8546
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Price Range: $68 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Onalaska (La Crosse Area) Hotel Onalaska
Microtel Onalaska
Onalaska Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are about the same but ask if you have questions.”
 of 5 bubbles balicet2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was opposite the highway and we could not hear any highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TTA2006, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room before you accept.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulA525, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the top floor - end room. If there is an argument, maybe you won't hear it”
 of 5 bubbles toptip1000, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else unless you budget doesn't allow.”
  • Here are a few pictures...
 of 5 bubbles MominSuburban, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay