We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problems at all - checking in and out was a breeze and the agent was helpful and nice. Room was recently redone with new carpet, etc and that was nice. Good location. we did not eat breakfast and that area looked very busy. We were with people who knew the area so we just went to another restaurant nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathaleen L
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with other guests. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again, Eva

Lake George
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 August 2016

very nice hotel quiet and clean, staff were helpful and courteous would stay here if we ever travel this way again.This is a motorcycle friendly hotel, we had no issues what-so-ever. There were two places to eat across from the hotel and more less than a mile down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General Manager... W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Eva Guest Relations Manager

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a trip for gymnastics and stayed at Best Western Plover. We had a great experience, and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the Stevens Point area. Easy access, Kwik Trip and a couple other restaurants next door, quiet, clean, great staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412bonitab
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was pretty good. Beautiful, clean, fairly new hotel. Very nice, helpful staff in the evening. The pool area was little small & dark, the breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast, but, honestly, before check out time, that would have been the only thing I could nitpick to find something wrong. I probably would have given this hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allifromWI
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to hear you liked most of your stay, and I am sorry to hear that your check out was not up to satisfaction. I apologize for coming off snippy, as that was far from my intentions. I was inquiring if you had let anyone know...

Plymouth, WI, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleanliness was good, pool area is small and not much room to sit and relax. Breakfast was below average (hot food was not hot enough) selection was poor, breakfast and lobby area is also small and confined. Strong fragrance smell in lobby area. (maybe burning incense?)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 595rodneyh
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, pleasant room. Nice breakfast; however, would prefer they offer real butter, not butter substitute. Thought my room was $89.00 but my bill says $102.14. Guess I should have asked for a receipt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna K
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our room and breakfast, and thank you for your request about our butter option. Regarding the price difference, your bill was the amount after tax on the $89.99 rate, but we would be glad to email you a receipt if you give...

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Overall the first night was pretty good and so was the service. However, we left for Stevens Point in the morning and the management could have told us that the pool was being cleaned due to a water backup and we would have left then for another motel (my wife's Birthday). When we came back at 4PM the room’s floor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldhG6678IZ
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your first night with us. Unfortunately, the pool being cleaned was due to an unforeseen circumstance, which we resolved in the most efficient way possible, keeping our guests in mind. It was available to you by 7pm, and there was a beautiful Jacuzzi...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I love staying with Best Western. The hospitality at this location was phenomenal. I was too late for complimentary breakfast but a gentleman asked if I wanted some and he assisted me on getting cereal and coffee and was very helpful. It was a nice surprise so thank you for a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are enthused to hear you enjoyed your stay, and were able to grab some cereal and coffee. We look forward to being able to serve and host you again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plover Hotel and Conference Center, Eva

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We attended a local race and wanted nice hotel, not expensive. The rooms were very clean, bed was perfect, very quiet. Free breakfast was typical, but area was kept clean and restocked. Did not use pool or fitness room, but both looked to be clean and in good shape. It is a bit away from any great places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryLP
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and the great comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facility. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plover Hotel and Conference Center, Eva

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 January 2017

wish that there was a smoking room it is a shame that smoking rooms are being done a why with. I now look for hotels that offer smoking rooms, when i the past i just always booked or stayed at BW. it is an inconvince not being able to smoke in my room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
General Manager... W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your disappointment on all rooms being non-smoking, however it has been a law in Wisconsin since 2010, so we have no liberty to provide smoking rooms. We hope this will not change your decision to stay with us in the future, and we thank you for your stay. Eva Guest Relations Manager

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
3.0 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
10.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
13.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center makes customer service a top priority and incorporates comfort with beautiful, contemporary design. With a variety of room types, complimentary hot breakfast, large pool and hot tub, fitness and business centers, and conference center, you are sure to enjoy your experience with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5253 Harding Ave., Plover, WI 54467-9715
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Price Range: $109 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stayed on 1st floor, early the pool, but no issues about location at all.”
KathaleenL, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on bottom floor only a bit away from lobby and was still very quiet.”
KerryLP, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side of the motel. We were on the road side and it was noisy . Room 111 is excellent for large families.”
mfeuchtfamily, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even-numbered rooms are away from the highway. Avoid rooms (like 203) directly across from the exit to the stairs.”
Jannaqq, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a "bad" room at this hotel.”
779jar, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$106
TravelocityUS$72
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates